We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Found this place on vrbo.com. We have been to Panama City beaches many times, but had never stayed here. We loved this place! It was well maintained, and the owners of our unit on the 10th floor had thought of everthing to make it comfortable stay. (Extra beach chairs, boogie boards, board games, etc) Location was great not too far from Pier Park and restaurants. We enjoyed both pools, hot tub, and fitness center. Our 2 bedroom plus bunkroom was perfect for our party of six. Will definitely return to Celadon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    54
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
97
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Celadon Beach Resort is the last resort on the Panama City Beach strip. This has its positives and negatives. The good thing is that the beach and area are quiet. The bad thing is that you will have to drive to get to everything. I personally like the location and I am glad it is away from the spring breakers. The rooms are pretty modern and well equipped. They are all facing the ocean and you cannot beat the view. The resort is literally on the beach. This place is perfect for families that do not want to deal with all of the partiers. We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was initially hesitant about the comparatively inexpensive rental fee for this unit. As soon as we walked through the front door of the unit, we realized there was no need to be hesitant! This eighteenth floor beachfront one-bedroom condo located in the Celadon Beach Resort was well-decorated, clean, comfortable, and more than enough room for a couple. We loved having two bathrooms just for the two of us! There was a spectacular view of the beach from the balcony, and the free beach set-up (2 chairs +umbrella) was worth its weight in gold. Beth, at the property management company (Gulf Coast Partners), responded to all of our inquiries in a timely manner. Even though covered parking was across the street, it was always easy to find a parking space, and the short walk-over bridge meant we didn't have to dodge cars to get to the condo building. We never had a long wait for the three elevators. We enjoyed having Celadon located on the most quiet end of the beach, but it did mean we had a short drive to the restaurants we wanted to go to (15-20 minutes). Overall, we loved finding this gem and definitely plan to go back to Celadon again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit # 508 which is owned by Denise Adan. She was accommodating and very easy to deal with. The location of Celadon is perfect for us, on the quieter west end of the beach and away from the tourist areas. The condo was clean and had plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers. I couldn't get enough of the balcony and gorgeous view! I could get used to having my morning coffee out there every day! The best part about this condo is the parking spot which is directly under the building and so convenient. The big negative about Celadon is the elevators. They are very slow, very busy and very un-air conditioned. Otherwise, it was a nice stay at Panama City Beach!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The condo itself was nice and the view was great. (Note that one bedroom has twin size bunk beds & no sleeper sofa. I was initially told that it had all king/queen beds and a sleeper sofa). I was disappointed with the resort as a whole. The parking & unloading process was chaotic. It required a long walk and an even longer wait for a luggage rack and elevator. The elevators were extremely slow and often had a long wait to get on. The front desk lady was not very friendly at check-in and was not helpful to family members that arrived early. The resort is a little further down Front Beach Road which was beneficial with traffic--BUT difficult because you are not in walking distance to much. Long story short, we stayed her for a family reunion. I was in charge of planning this reunion and I must say that I feel like I let my family down.

Room Tip: Double-check bedroom layouts/sleeping arrangements. We were told that every condo had a sleeper sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in 904 owned by Nina Miranda and made reservation through vrbo.com. The condo was one bedroom with a set of bunks and a pull out sofa bed with 2 baths. It was very clean, well decorated, beach front and well kept. Loved being on the the west end of the beach, it was quiet and very family oriented. The only complaint with the property would be the elevators, they were hot and often only 1-2 working at the time. Loved the two pools with hot tubs. Was perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. Hope to return in the near future

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylou85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay was fabulous. It was our first time on the Gulf and I fell in love. Being a "Carolina Girl," I have to say I don't want to go back to the Atlantic ever again! The Celadon is in the most peaceful section of Panama City Beach, even with Splash next door. We loved our view! After driving around a LOT to see what other places are available, we still agree the Celadon is THE place for our family. Make sure to take the Parkway or other routes when driving into Panama City, specifically if you're going on a dolphin tour and such. Either check in later in the evening or just bring in what you can carry. The check in rush is crazy! We loaded everything into our car the night before check out except toiletries and cold groceries in the cooler.

You HAVE to go to Thomas Donuts!!!!! It's a nice morning walk. The donuts and staff are awesome!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
276 reviews
7.4 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Property: Celadon Beach Resort
Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Celadon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing