We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time in PCB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome time in PCB”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been going to Nags Head, NC for 50 years and decided we needed a change. After going someplace for so long, it feels like home so we were all worried about going to PCB especially since it seems so commercialized. We stayed in unit 902 and rented from Vacation Rentals by Owner (VBRO). The unit is absolutely gorgeous. It is advertised as a two bedroom but really is a three bedroom because of the small bunk room. The unit is absolutely beautiful and feels like home. I especially liked the balcony which was very long and had a table and chairs and two lounge chairs which overlook the beautiful emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We visited the last week of July and the first week of August. Our only complaints are the slow elevators and almost non-existent internet access. We were thrilled with the waters of PCB and did a lot of snorkeling and rafting. There are two pools; one across the road which is bigger and one on site. The only problem with that is it doesn't get sun all day so the pool is a little colder than the one across the street. We were lucky in that this unit came with a parking spot underneath the building but most of the units don't so you have to park in a parking garage across the street and use a skywalk to get there. My sister, who has rheumatoid arthritis, stayed in another unit and was not pleased with having to walk so far to get her car and to load and unload the car. One of the best features is that Celadon is the last high rise in PCB so you are far away from the crowd. Overall it was a wonderful place and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Unit 902 through VBRO comes with a parking spot under the building. The unit is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank fordja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    53
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
97
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've stayed twice. Once in Sept, once last month in July 2014. It was like night and day. Summer consisted of strong marijuana smell on numerous occasions and rowdy kids. Because there are two pools, those parents who need a break from their kids, just let them run wild at whatever pool they are not at, so be ready to deal with that. The beach service was the best part as it was included with our room. Of course, we had to ask people to move out of our chairs most every day which should tell you what kind of people are going in July, typical self-centered PCB people. They only have a few of the luggage carts, about 8 of them, so don't count on getting one. The carts have signs on them saying that they are not for use by vendors, but when we arrived Saturday, they were ALL being used by cleaning services to carry dirty sheets, etc from the condo complex to the parking deck. Some moron with 4 or 5 kids in the middle unit of the 9th floor had her kids throwing items and dumping liquids from the balcony onto the people below. She was confronted by hotel security and told them "you can't prove anything." Not the hotel's fault, just again letting you know the class of people you will encounter. Someone else pulled the fire alarm causing the entire building to be evacuated. I'm sure you get the picture by now.
We went last September and everything was perfect, so I think it's just decided by that class of people who go in July vs. September.
Good luck.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couple2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week at Celadon Beach Resort, July 19-26 2014. I'll start with the good then the bad.

First the resort is located on Front Beach Rd, about a mile away from Pier Park. It's a good area near almost everything. There are two pools, one in the front of the resort. The other indoor/outdoor pool was located under the parking garage with the gym and a banquet room. Both where clean kept at a comfortable temp.
We rented a one bedroom with bunks on the fourth floor. The condo was the typical layout down there, bedroom with master bath near the rear of the condo. Bunks in hall next to the main bath and a kitchen living room combo.
The condo had all normal appliances, washer/dryer, dishwasher,refrigerator with ice maker. It was a good size for two adults, had plenty of space and everything we needed. The couch also pulls out for another bed if needed. The balcony overlooks the beach and has whatever furniture the owner chooses to provide. All outside furniture was different from condo to condo. The unit we stayed in was 404 it was decorated tastefully.
The beach was very nice white sand as always and they had beach chairs available to rent. The guy and girl renting the chairs where very friendly. We talked to them a few times and they where very helpful if you had questions.

Now the not so good in my opinion of course, everyone has a different one.
Most units are owner rented I believe, so there really is no staff around to help. We had to call the woman we rented from in Georgia when we had an issue with the door code.
Also you get the bare minimum of supplies for the week in the condo. We stayed a week and where provided three trash bags, one roll of paper towels. Not sure if this is the standard for all but was for ours.
The other bad thing was the balcony was much smaller than we are used to when staying in Panama City. It was hard to navigate around other people if they where just sitting in a normal chair. We had to get up every time to walk around each other.
Than the last thing but I consider the most serious is the cleanliness. The condo was by no means a slum. I also get everyone has a different idea of what they consider clean. But in our unit it looked as if they just vacuumed right down the center of the unit. Under the chairs was a nice layer of sand, food and other debris. It did not look as if any of the furniture was cleaned under in quite awhile. The other thing was the dryer had a large amount of sand on the edges and in the drum.
The ice maker was unusable due to the fact that it always clogged. We bought ice for the week from the Winndixie down the road. Also the spout for water by the ice maker had mold growing on it. Needless to say we did not use.
The condo itself was actually really in need of some routine maintenance. Paint and some cleaning would go along way for this place. The exterior of the building also needs to be either cleaned or repainted. The buildings around it have been redone and make Celadon look more run down.

Overall Celadon Beach Resort is average nothing special. There are a lot nicer places to stay in Panama City. For the price it was not bad I wouldn't avoid it but would look other places first.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Room 1703. The room was naturally more dated than the pictures showed. The kitchen appliance are in desperate need of updating. Upon arriving, we found no supplies (Soap, dishwashing liquid, paper towels etc). There was also no hair dyer in the unit (it was advertised with one). I called to get one and they said they would have to contact corporate thus I never heard another word from them. On the 2nd day there the fan in the bedroom fell out of the wall. Thankfully no one was in the room or on the bed at the time. Every day there was an issue with one of the elevators. It took forever to get an elevator and the stairs was not an option being on the 17th floor. The staff was mostly polite. Parking was okay. The resort location is nice and quiet. The pools were nice but needed to be more room area around the pool area for chairs. Some of the beach showers were broken and not working. I suppose this would have been a B- to C trip but upon arrival I was lied to by the registration staff. Our room had not been booked the night before because I called because we thought we were going to come early and they said it was ready if we wanted to rent a night early. I understand policy of no check ins before 4 but don't lie to me about it. Not sure I will rent again because of the dishonesty. :-(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family of 5 grown adults travels to PCB every year for a much-anticipated week long vacation, and this year we stayed at Celadon for the first time. However, we will not stay here again. Check in was 4pm on Saturday, but our room was not ready until 7:30pm. When we got to the condo, we were very disappointed. The pictures we had seen were beautiful, but they did not reflect reality. Rather than light colored fabric furniture in a bright living room, there was dark leather furniture (which was very uncomfortable) and dark brown floor to ceiling draperies. The wrap around balcony was quite narrow with barely enough room to squeeze by the table. We liked the layout of the 3-bedroom condo which included 2 masters, but that's about the only thing we liked. Neither the hand lock nor the deadbolt worked on the front door. The condo was advertized to sleep 8, but there were not enough dishes in the kitchen to feed that many people. The bedspreads were stained, there was sand on the floor, and we had to wait a very long time for an elevator whenever we went anywhere. This is a 23-story condo with only 3 elevators. On Saturday when LOTS of people were checking in, the line for the elevator stretched half way across the covered walkway to the parking deck, which was across the street. The condo boasts two pools, but the ads neglected to say that one of the pools is across the street beside the parking deck. Oh, and by the way, the tennis courts, picnic tables and grills are also across the street with a lovely view of -- you guessed it -- the parking deck. I could go on and on, but you get the point. When looking for a condo, you would do well to pass this one by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank connieb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This resort had everything our family of four needed. The room was great. We had an incredible view, great size kitchen and living room and plenty of sleeping room. Our daughters, ages 7 and 8, loved the bunks in the hallway. The resort is at the end of Panama City Beach making it less congested and so much more enjoyable. We were, however, able to drive the short 1-2 miles up Front Beach Rd to reach Pier Park and many other restaurants up and down the beach front. This was my 8th trip to PCB and I have to say my most enjoyable because of the location and enjoyment of our resort. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sj311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great view from the 15th floor. Our unit had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Two king beds and a queen bed. Beautiful stainless steel and tile throughout. We had high ceilings with contemporary crown molding throughout. Great balconies half way around are unit as we were on the end. Pools were nice and both had plenty of shade and sun throughout the day. It was nice being towards the end of everything as traffic wasn't too busy. Would come back and have no qualms about recommending to family/friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Drewman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
276 reviews
7.4 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Property: Celadon Beach Resort
Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Celadon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing