We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2013”
Review of Gulf Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulf Crest
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is our first stay but I must say that it was great. We were on the second floor so we did not have to use elevator and could just walk down to the pool and beach. We also had a reserved spot in parking garage that was very convenient to our room. The room was very clean and had all of the necessities that you need to get started for a week stay. The pool was always clean and the staff were very friendly. No complaints about this trip and we will definitely stay here next year.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor so that no need for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethomas1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our second year in a row at this condo. We love this place ! I can't speak for anyone else's units. Eileen Meyer of Meyer Realty her units are great . I keep seeing these bad reviews about other companies . I can assure if you rent from Eileen you want go wrong. We stay in unit 707 and all 3 bedrooms have king beds and they are very comfortable. The complex is nice as well . We stayed July 4th week and only had to $2125. That was great price for a 1800 sq. ft. room. All I have to say is gulfcrestgetaways all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My family recenlty spent a week at the Gulf Crest in beautiful white sands and rooms spotless and up to date. Wrap around porch with great view of the blue water of the gulf and beach. Beds were very comfortable, flat screens in every room. Large kitchen with 8 chair bar. 1899 square foot like a house on the beach. Rented through Meyer Realty Inc. Wonderful people and cost was very reasonable. Had most relaxing and enjoyable vacation in years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We rented (2307) Jan/Feb/13.through the Jon Caldwell. Words cannot accurately describe what we found. FILTH, furniture falling apart, Beds unfit for an animal, mold in the bath tub area & etc.I will include photos of some of it.(the battery on my camera died, unfortunately.
I trustingly (FOOLISHLY) paid upfront. Would you not think the wife of a retired police officer would be wiser than that .It was an expensive lesson.
WE WERE UNABLE TO EVEN STAY.
The staff at the Gulf Crest are Great!
We arrived on a Sun. afternoon. The office was closed, but fortunately for us, a custodian saw our plight ( 3 tired seniors, 1 handicapped, a dog and a car full of luggage) called the manager, who came in, and showed us a unit (801) which had just had a cancellation . It was beautiful!
Of course it was another rental fee. But we could at least find a clean place to sit and sleep.
The common areas and facilities at the Gulf Crest are well kept and very nice.
It is too bad Jon Caldwell manages several units in the building.
To be sure of a nicer unit rent through the condo management.
Catherine & John Abbey

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
31  Thank Buckwheat1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

20th floor great view biggest balcony i've ever had at a rental. Walking distance to spinnaker and hammerhead freds. decor is perfect. Open floor plan. Even provides 2 lounge chairs and umbrella already set up on beach. Just pack your bathing suit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobidowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I just returned from a week at Gulf Crest and have to say I was pretty disappointed in our rental unit 1102. Our reservation was made several months ago through Gulf Crest as they owned that unit. Between the time our reservation was made and when we arrived the unit was sold. The unit was freshly painted and the furniture was new, however the renovation was far from being finished.

We were told that we could get in at 3 pm but when we walked in the cleaning crew was sitting on the couch and werent finished cleaning. There were no blinds on the windows facing the beach so we were up by 7 am every morning. Not an ideal wake up time while on vacation. The flat screen tvs were very small, maybe 27 inches. The one in the smaller bedroom hadn't been set up, so we had to do do that ourselves. There were no bar stools and the unit wasn't decorated at all. There wasn't a single picture or accessory anywhere. I think the most disappointing thing of all was that there wasn't a single piece of furniture on the balcony. There was no way to sit out there and enjoy the view.

Since this was Spring Break week, we knew several people staying in 5 different units at Gulf Crest and when they saw our unit they couldn't believe how bare it was. We made several trips to the office (at least one a day, sometimes two or three) and were told that they would contact the owner for us. However, every time we went back to check they hadn't heard anything from him. Finally on Friday afternoon I told the lady at the desk that we were leaving the next morning and really needed to know what was going on. She responded very smartly that we would have to check back before 5 pm and she would have an answer. The owner ended up refunding us $100.

My family and several of my friends have stayed at Gulf Crest for the last 6 years and honestly this might be our last stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ssmith36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We had a great time with our family down at the beach and the staff at Gulf Crest was very helpful. This particular unit had nice decorations and flat screens in the main area and master bedroom. The views are awesome and the deck is huge. This unit also had bunk beds that the kids enjoyed very much.

We were able to walk to several nice restaurants and entertain the kids close by.

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 1203 (clean and non-smoking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachtreeHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
899 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
216 reviews
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
98 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 49 in Panama City Beach
2,634 reviews
Holiday Beach
Dunes of Panama
Dunes of Panama
#28 of 82 in Panama City Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Crest

Address: 8715 Surf Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-8708
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £149 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulf Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Gulf Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Crest Hotel Panama City Beach
Gulf Crest Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing