We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
423 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

the hotel is cloce to everything, great service and friendy staff, room was clean and up to date.

Room Tip: always try to get the top floor to help with the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    71
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
58
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a great hotel very close to the beach. The staff was just wonderful.
We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay
close to Panama City Beach. The Breakfast was really good. The beds slept
very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddo Mills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Well, we have stayed here in the past without any problems, but sorry to say this past stay will be our last. Never again will we be staying here. The room we stayed in (202) was dirty, smelled like bug spray, candy wrappers behind the sofa bed, stained comforter on both beds, carpet stains and stains on walls and wet tissue stuck to ceiling. On our second to last day, wife had me kill a huge roach running from under the bed. The front desk help was very unhelpful and at times rude. Had to ask several times for new sheets for the sofa bed. Several electrical outlet covers in the hallways were missing. (not good when you have small children around) The breakfast was average and the pool was refreshing. However this is not enough to ever have me to return to this [--] hotel ever again. We will be back to visit Panama City Beach next year but will NOT be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrolpilot2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

First, I want to commend Dinara on her hospitality and professionalism at our checkin. It was very busy and her control was enviable. The room was clean and comfortable and met our needs. We were sending our granddaughter home early the next morning at the airport. The room was partitioned in a way that we "girls" had our privacy and grandpa was comfortable on the sofabed. The accessories accommodated us in every way. The hotel is far enough away from the beach so there is not the noise associated with beach gatherings. It is also only a couple of blocks from grocery store, wine store, pizza restuarant, sushi and chinese restuarants, doughnut store; all like the mini-malls at home. We just loaded up on goodies and used the frig and the micro wave for midnight munchies while watching tv. Thank you Comfort Inn for TV guide. So many hotels fail to inform their clients on what is on TV. Lastly, I want to thank Jacquee for her smile, fresh coffee and sweet send off at checkout. We were up and out before the continental breakfast, but she made sure we had coffee and some friendly chat. Also the pool was clean and there were plenty of poolside towels available. One downside was the cleanliness of the hallway. It was it great need of a vacuum.

Room Tip: I never do, but did this time ask for an upgrade. I was happy with our huge jacuzzi, which I enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mema59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathrow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Room was clean. Staff very accommodating and courteous. Complimentary breakfast was exactly the same as other Comfort Suites and was acceptable. It was a short distance to the beach with easy access and parking. We used our Choice Reward points so it was a real deal for us. Would definitely stay here again and will.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Called on short notice for a two night stay and was told they had a two bed (Queen) with a pull out sofa bed suite for 119.00 a night! We took it and were very pleased! The staff was friendly, the food was fresh and area was clean. There is a little wear and tear but overall it was a great find! We will definately stay here next trip to Panama City Beach!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLARiverCItyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We loved staying here--one night until our beach front condo was ready. Everything was very clean (and I am a nit-picky germaphobe!) staff was helpful and friendly--even as we arrived after midnight. The room was HUGE and resonable in price. Breakfast was pretty good, hot and the area was kept clean and filled. The only thing that would make it better is if it was beachfront! Parking lot was well lit and the pool looked clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing