We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Plains
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is located conveniently near city beaches, great resturaunts, and was a great price for a king suite. The hotel is located 4 minutes from beach, but I suggest the extra drive to St Andrews state park. The rooms were clean and service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    75
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
89
61
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and the place is in need of some fresh paint & carpet cleaning...all in all, not bad though. The room was comfortable and clean, lots of towels and soaps, etc but lots of scuff marks on the walls in the room and the halls which gives a not so fresh feeling. Breakfast was good, waffles, yogurt, etc and the pool & exercise room were clean and nice. All in all I would stay again - great location, not far from beaches & fun, the price is right and staff was pretty nice - gave us an early check in and very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean. My girls enjoyed the nice clean pool. The complimentary breakfast was just right and my family enjoyed making their own waffles. I appreciated the variety of choices that were available. If we ever make our way here again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrickettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I were here from June 7-10. We arrived late friday night and the check-in was uneventful. However, we quickly surveyed our first floor room and immediately noticed a large spot on the wall and several areas on the ceiling that had been repaired poorly. Also stains on the couch and carpet in poor repair. Although I realize that this is a 2-3 ?star resort, my expectations were that the room would be in good condition. The next day we went to the pool and my husband scratched his arm on a fiberglass poolside table that was cracked in several locations at the edge. If you are looking for comfortable beds as well as an edible breakfast, look elsewhere.

But most disturbing, was hotel manager Patel and the desk clerks reponse to our comments about the property. They merely made excuses that the room was damaged during spring break and that I received a good discount anyway. Definately not acceptable. As a result, we will not be returning to this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We arrived around 2am to this hotel and they didn't have any problem with late check-in because we gave them heads up. We were very tired so we just landed to the beds but the next days we enjoyed everything there. This hotel is clean, breakfast is standard but good, their service is always helpful and friendly. The big advantage is location since it is around 0.6 mile from the excellent beach so you can easily walk there. Basically I have just a great experience from this hotel and it is difficult to mention any downside. Maybe the pool/spa could be better but since you are in the walking distance from the great beach, you don't have to worry about it.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascagoula,ms
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend trip to PCB. The hotel is wonderful from the time we checked in the staff was super nice! The room was huge and the air was sooo cold the whole hotel was super clean! I felt very comfortable here.The hotel is in a good location close to everything! We didn't eat breakfast here but, I checked it out and they had a good selection of Items.The only minor complaint I had was the pool area was kind of flat not really landscaped at all but I guess with the beach up the street it dosn't get used much. Overall this is now my place to stay when I come to this area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvbugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week. This place was very clean and had very friendly staff. Great Location right down from the beach. Has nice fitness center and the pool was super clean and nice. Taylor, Keith, and Sherry were all terrific staff and were very happy to make the trip great for both of us. This place is great and we loved it. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: Front Desk staff very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
274 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing