We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went as a family of four and the motel room was large enough for the kids and my husband and myself. The breakfast was a great treat with lots to pick from and helped out with spending more money on going out to eat.The staff was helpful with any questions we had about where to eat good seafood, where to rent a gold cart and so on. The bed was a pleasure to sleep on not to hard and was a true king size bed.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor was so nice and quiet, didnt hear anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDOnna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Everything was good great location close to everything. Breakfast is normal hotel breakfast, staff was great and helpful. Room was good and beds were great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here after visiting the USS Alabama in Mobile and Bellingrath Gardens in Theodore. This hotel has comfortable and clean rooms. The staff is kind. The complimentary breakfast was great. Overall we had very good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_and_Kathrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is located conveniently near city beaches, great resturaunts, and was a great price for a king suite. The hotel is located 4 minutes from beach, but I suggest the extra drive to St Andrews state park. The rooms were clean and service was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and the place is in need of some fresh paint & carpet cleaning...all in all, not bad though. The room was comfortable and clean, lots of towels and soaps, etc but lots of scuff marks on the walls in the room and the halls which gives a not so fresh feeling. Breakfast was good, waffles, yogurt, etc and the pool & exercise room were clean and nice. All in all I would stay again - great location, not far from beaches & fun, the price is right and staff was pretty nice - gave us an early check in and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean. My girls enjoyed the nice clean pool. The complimentary breakfast was just right and my family enjoyed making their own waffles. I appreciated the variety of choices that were available. If we ever make our way here again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrickettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I were here from June 7-10. We arrived late friday night and the check-in was uneventful. However, we quickly surveyed our first floor room and immediately noticed a large spot on the wall and several areas on the ceiling that had been repaired poorly. Also stains on the couch and carpet in poor repair. Although I realize that this is a 2-3 ?star resort, my expectations were that the room would be in good condition. The next day we went to the pool and my husband scratched his arm on a fiberglass poolside table that was cracked in several locations at the edge. If you are looking for comfortable beds as well as an edible breakfast, look elsewhere.

But most disturbing, was hotel manager Patel and the desk clerks reponse to our comments about the property. They merely made excuses that the room was damaged during spring break and that I received a good discount anyway. Definately not acceptable. As a result, we will not be returning to this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 49 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 49 in Panama City Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 49 in Panama City Beach
629 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 49 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 49 in Panama City Beach
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £65 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing