We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, very good price, location so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wemeldinge, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, very good price, location so so”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is not very convenient to the beach, you will need a car to get to the beach or restaurants. The hotel is very good especially for the price we paid. We had a large suite with two double beds and a sitting area. The pool looked great. The service at the desk was very good, friendly and we felt very welcome. Panama city beach is in winter not a great place. The only real attraction is the beach and when we were there it was too cold to enjoy the beach. We knew that before we booked. We spent new years eve at the boardwalk pier and that was entertaining for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. The staff is very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs in the future. Perhaps when its warm and you can take advantage of the beaches during better weather. Thank you again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
86
60
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Comfortable room, very clean and I had a good nights sleep. Be careful when turning on the faucet, management have put a defuser on them that will splash water up from the basin all over you as soon as you turn it on! Everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear about the faucet splash. We will be forwarding that problem to our maintenance department. I hope we can be your home away from home next time you are in our area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is neat and clean and most importantly they care about their customers. So much in fact they were kind enough to mail me my phone charger I left in the room. This hotel is very close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodee243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal everyday is to please each and every guest. Our staff is very happy we were able to recover your charger and get it mailed back to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For starters, you will need a car in PCB. That said, this place is 1/2 a mile from the beach, which means 5 minute drive (parking is free at PCB public lots). Good pool, they didn't mind us having non-glass drinks out there. Friendly staff. Breakfast was your typical lousy motel/2-star fake eggs/waffles/sugary cereal.

Quite and comfortable beds. Would give 5/5 but for $169 a night, expect at least fake sausages and some in-season fruit. Wifi was quick enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights on the way home from Disney world. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and this hotel is in a good location.... Not far from anything! The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we weren't at a condo on the beach.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oklamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very close to the ocean-outstanding breakfast. Quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Large comfortable rooms. Just two blocks from the beach, and about the same distance to grocery store, liquor store, Home Depot. Good location.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eds672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here two different nights. It's a mile off the beach. We were looking for cheaper rates than beach front. The manager that runs the place was very nice during our stay. Pleasant at check in, etc. I would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
261 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing