We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconcerned Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Comfort Suites would have gotten 5 star, if there Manger would have been a little more concerned about my problem I had. Great location 4 miles from Pier Park and the beach. Walking distance to stores. My over all experience of this hotel was good. We had no problem with check-in. The staff was friendly, room appeared to be clean. The breakfast was great. Lots of varieties of food. I am very disappoint in the way the Manager handle my problem. There was a roach on my bed. I called to the front desk. The clerk did nothing to help me she told me I would have to speak with the manager that morning two days later when I called back to track the manager down he told me they would spray the room. I told him that didn't do me any good because I was checking out that morning. The manger could have cared less about what I was saying.

They should be a little more considerate of people staying there. The manger should empower the staff to make decision concerning problem to help the guest when he is not available.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Danyel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Desk help went above and beyond the call of duty. Rooms are clean and New Smelling. No signs of wear. Price was good, breakfast was alright. No bacon or sausage gravy for the biscuit. Other than that and the WiFi being weak in the further most rooms. It was all good!

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank CaptMike865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The staff were helpful and so friendly, the rooms and hotel were immaculate, and the price is really incredible. I came to Panama City for the Ironman Florida in November of 2013. It was perfect in terms of proximity to where I had to be for the race, but also close to the main roads coming in and out of the area. More hotels should be able to provide such a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is not very convenient to the beach, you will need a car to get to the beach or restaurants. The hotel is very good especially for the price we paid. We had a large suite with two double beds and a sitting area. The pool looked great. The service at the desk was very good, friendly and we felt very welcome. Panama city beach is in winter not a great place. The only real attraction is the beach and when we were there it was too cold to enjoy the beach. We knew that before we booked. We spent new years eve at the boardwalk pier and that was entertaining for the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolinevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. The staff is very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs in the future. Perhaps when its warm and you can take advantage of the beaches during better weather. Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Comfortable room, very clean and I had a good nights sleep. Be careful when turning on the faucet, management have put a defuser on them that will splash water up from the basin all over you as soon as you turn it on! Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear about the faucet splash. We will be forwarding that problem to our maintenance department. I hope we can be your home away from home next time you are in our area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is neat and clean and most importantly they care about their customers. So much in fact they were kind enough to mail me my phone charger I left in the room. This hotel is very close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodee243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Our goal everyday is to please each and every guest. Our staff is very happy we were able to recover your charger and get it mailed back to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For starters, you will need a car in PCB. That said, this place is 1/2 a mile from the beach, which means 5 minute drive (parking is free at PCB public lots). Good pool, they didn't mind us having non-glass drinks out there. Friendly staff. Breakfast was your typical lousy motel/2-star fake eggs/waffles/sugary cereal.

Quite and comfortable beds. Would give 5/5 but for $169 a night, expect at least fake sausages and some in-season fruit. Wifi was quick enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £61 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing