We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked Out Well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I did not wish to spend $250 a night to be on the beach and this hotel worked out well for us at less than half the cost. The beach is a 3 block drive - to hot to walk. Parking at the beach is $2 per day and easy. It is in the main nightlife area but not very close to Pier Park which would have been better. Everything from Walmart to Gas Stations are close. The hotel is fairly business oriented with a bit too much quiet and professionalism for my 3 teens. We almost felt we needed to be quiet or clean the sand off before entering the lobby. Others would think this was a big positive. The breakfast was OK and saved again on cost. Overall, I would say I was pleased and this is a great alternative to the condos or hotels on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2009

The front desk staff was helpful. The breakfast included is above average. The room (320) was a nonsmoking room, it smelled of stale cigarette odor. The bed sheets were clean. There was chewed gum stuck on the side of the bedside table. Overall, it is a fair experience for the price, $112 total on a Friday nite.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
Thank outtatownguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This isn't The Plaza. But apparently the front desk clerks think it is. They are completely rude to their guests no matter how benign the request. And if that's not bad enough, their housekeeping staff is sloppy. I found trash on the floor of the closet and broken chips under the coffee table. Even the comforter was torn. There's a new hotel just up the street. I feel certain in this economy, they would be happy to have the business and would treat their guests accordingly. And the rooms would be fresh and clean, which if you're like me, is of utmost importance. Moreover, I wrote an email of complaint to both their facility as well as their corporate office without response or acknowledgment. That should tell you something, too.

Stayed: May 2009
3  Thank FloridaTennismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Very nice hotel. Rooms were extremely clean, staff was very pleasant. Stayed three nights while visiting friends. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights last week & were so impressed with every aspect of the place. The lobby has a nice upscale feel to it - more boutique style than typcial "Comfort Inn" style...granite counter tops everywhere & very tasteful furniture. Our king bed suite was immaculate and looked brand new - nicely decorated and very stylish.
Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great - waffles, eggs, bacon, along w/ every type of cereal/pastry/roll you could ask for. Service was very friendly - pool was great - nice for families or couples.
I will stay here again anytime I visit PC Beach. The location to the beach is nice (just a few blocks - but don't plan to walk it - construction and no sidewalks) plus you have a Publix grocery right across the street and all the shops & restaurants you could need on Highway 98 too. An extremely amazing value for such a sharp hotel! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

This is such a great hotel!. We arrived at the Comfort Suites for a long Memorial Day weekend. Check-in time is at four but we arrived at two and a room was ready for us. The front Desk people were always so nice. We stayed in a partial divided room. It had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Plenty of room for my family of four.

The amenites were great the mini fridge and microwave came in handy especially if you have children. They also had free internet in the lobby. We had our lab top which we used in our room also free of charge. The pool is smaller than what we are use to but its fine when the beach is 3 minutes away!!. Breakfast was great!!. Plenty of food to choose from warm and cold.

Overall we will stay here again. We liked it bc it was not in all the traffic of front beach but it was close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mamasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

I have stayed here twice in the past year and loved my stay. The rooms are adequate for four people. The bathroom was huge and had plenty of towels. The breakfast had enough variety to please most anyone. Even though it seemed busy, the hallways were quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredteacher65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing