We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”

Dirty Dick's Crab House
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We strive for wholesome, fresh made food. All of our fish are fresh, our shrimp are wild-caught domestic & our crab is fresh blue crab ( not Asian blue swimming crab ). The crab list here is the largest variety around to include Blue Crab , Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab and Jonah Crab. Crawfish is offered seasonally. We present ourselves as "Seafood with a New Orleans Accent" with nuances of Chesapeake Bay. Since we are originally from New Orleans, we also have entrees like Shrimp Etoufee and other Cajun/Creole delicacies. Our lunch specials start at $7.99 daily.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Took my family there for lunch. Based on recommendation of a local. My wife's fish tacos with a side of jambalaya and red beans and rice were OUTSTANDING. my daughters grilled chicken sandwich was the best she said she'd ever had (and this girl likes chicken!!). My meal, the fish basket, was ok but ordinary. The crab soup was tasty but overpriced. Overall, I'd do it again, just change my order.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    135
    128
    90
    181
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good. But pricey”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Our second visit here. We enjoyed the crab soup and gator bisque. The calamari was also very good. Crab legs were ok, nothing special.

The broiled seafood platter we got was $40 and was not worth it. Not much seafood for $40. Would probably not get that again.

Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank nbaker75v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT GOOD”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I went here, simply being intrigued by the name. It was really good. The merchandise it wonderful, and the service was good, but it wasn't astounding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raybae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“family vaca”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

food was a little pricey but it was very good. our waitress was friendly and helpful! host staff and souvenir shop wasn not friendly(we was there later in the evening). would go back tho because the taste of the food was worth it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stopped by for lunch. Service was slow and place was not busy. Meals were ok but not spectacular. For the price Subway or Burger King would have received better ratings. I spent the rest of the day in the hotel bathroom, so what I paid for went down the toilet ; )

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Dick's Crab House also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dirty Dick's Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing