We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't go wrong here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The boardwalk Condos are beautiful. They take great care of their customers and their property is beautiful with one of the best pools and tiki bar available. I rank this as the best place to stay in PCB

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    84
    30
    32
    50
See reviews for
164
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We come to the Boardwalk Beach Resort every year and love it. This year we were in condo 407 and it was just awful. The furniture was filthy we had to cover it with sheets to sit on it. The floor was sandy and dirty feeling and we had not even been on the sand yet. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and it just had an over all dusty dirty look about it. This was a working vacation for me and there was no WIFI. I mean really? This condo was the worst I've been in since we started coming here 6 years ago. This condo owner obviously doesn't care about the guest that stay. This resort is awesome just don't get stuck in condo 407!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Mom booked two units on Bookit.com for a one-week family vacation and then I became concerned after reading negative reviews here. I called management to discuss and received appropriate assurances about the property. I believe many of the negative reviews are referring to the HOTEL next door (Boardwalk Beach Hotel), not the CONDO (Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums). HOTEL is 20+ years old, CONDOS are 7 years old. Check-in is next door at the Royal American Welcome Center (lovely). Security was very visible and polite. Parking is quite convenient--directly in front of building and also a covered deck below. Our two units were both quite fresh and clean. Beds and pillows were comfy, rooms are spacious and master bedroom walk-in closet was large enough to accommodate all of my hubby's scuba gear, which is extensive. Our units were on 12th and 15th floors and there was no intrusive noise on any night. Two inconveniences were quickly remedied: (1) Lower bunk bed had broken slat which made the mattress sag. It was replaced within 2 hours. (2) On the 5th day of our stay, the master toilet overflowed onto floor, wetting both bathroom rugs and the tile floor. Maintenance came within 10 mins to unstop the toilet and housekeeping came 5 minutes later to clean up the water. Pool area was clean and enjoyable and the beach is beautiful. For handicapped access to beach, condo ramp was closed for repairs but hotel ramp next door was available and convenient. Overall, an excellent trip.

Room Tip: 1508 and 1204 were great--high enough to avoid pool noise for afternoon naps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The management office where you pick up the arrival packet is about 5 miles west of the condo. The office staff seemed friendly and helpful. The condo is very impressive from the outside. It looks very new and modern. Outdoor parking and the enclosed parking garage parking is very close and convenient. You can practically get out of your vehicle and to the elevators. Security folks were always around and pleasant. The pool was very nice and located within steps of the beach. At times during the day the pool can get a little crowded so if you want a spot with a chair you might want to get down there early. We didn't partake in the pool side bar but it looked very nice. There was a day time poolside DJ and he played good music that could be heard out on the beach. He provided the occasional commercials for the pool bar, jet skis, and other beach fun. There is a small condo 'market' if you forgot sunscreen or want some ice cream. The fitness center looked pretty nice full of dumb bells, weight machines, and treadmills. The condo itself is located right on the beach. It is across the street from a golf course. To the east there is an open lot and to the west is the Boardwalk 'motel' and then west from that is smaller beach homes so the condo is located in a relatively quiet area. The most noise came from the Boardwalk motel next door which was tolerable. If you like walking to restaurants then there are only 2 within a decent walking distance, Spinnaker to the east and Pineapple Willies to the west. The beach is very nice white sand. It didn't seem too overcrowded. The beach service is not included in your condo fee so be prepared to buy an umbrella and chairs at the local Walmart or fork out an extra $100 for the week to rent the chairs and umbrella on the beach. Now for our unit. We stayed in unit 1410. It is a very spacious 2 bedroom condo with a nice spacious kitchen and dining room. The laundry room held new appliances which we used every day. We had 6 people staying and it didn't seem cramped at all. One bedroom had 2 full or queen beds. The other bedroom had a king size bed. The couch is a pullout. We actually pulled the mattress off the pullout and placed it on the floor of the master bedroom closet for our daughter. That closet has it's own air vent and is big enough to be another bedroom. All of the kitchen appliances were new. The flat screen TVs worked well. The view of the gulf from our condo was amazing. Now for a few reasons why this condo is like a rented Mercedes: when we arrived most of the silverware was dirty. The coffee table in main living area and the table on the balcony both seemed like they would fall apart at any moment. The carpets in some areas were not very clean. The windows of the sliding glass doors to the balcony had hand prints all over them I'm assuming from the previous guests. There was no spare sheets for the pull out mattress. No pillow cases for the extra pillows we found in the closet. Some of the pillows weren't very clean either. Also we were a little surprised there is no wifi. Overall this is a nice place (Mercedes) but it had it's not-so-nice-aspects as well (rented). We would consider staying here again, just probably not in unit 1410.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hap-hazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morristown, tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in condo 407 on the 4th floor. We were allowed to check in 2 hours early. Parking accommodations are nice. We do feel safe here with security guards watching at all times. The pool is clean. There is only an outdoor pool and splash pad here. However, the sleeping accommodations are horrible. Our one bedroom has a queen bed with the hardest mattress I have ever touched. Sleeping on the floor might be softer. We talked about buying a memory foam topper, but we flew here and didn't want to leave it. The unit is all tile with no rugs. This makes for very cold sandy floors. The music at the pool us extremely loud from the 4th floor and stays on until 10 p.m. In other words, you cannot rest during the day. THERE IS NO WIFI. Both of our phones are logged in, but we have to use our own data plan for service. Also, there is no cleaning service or fresh towels provided during the stay. We will not return to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tnworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family of 4, two adults, and two kids age 16 and 3, stayed for four days and had a really good time. I'll start with the bad and end with the good. Not much for the bad except the sofa sleeper is VERY uncomfortable so bring a thick blanket or mattress pad. The arcade was not open the whole time we were there. There is a guy that does airbrush tshirts and henna tattoos downstairs by the pool(who knew), but is hardly ever there. Not a deal breaker at all. At checkin they tell you not to give your credit card info out over the phone if someone calls..I was a lil confused, but it happened one night at 2:30am. A rude talking guy called pretending to be from the front desk and it kinda freaked me out because I was in a deep sleep, so beware. The good is the rooms are spacious and clean. My son loved the kiddie pool area, and he is not crazy about water. There are a lot of elevators. Most importantly the location is awesome. You can walk to a lot of restaurants like Hammerhead Fred's, or Spinnakers. Then there's a pizza spot/ice cream parlor at the corner..delish. Lots of attractions nearby. Please beware about letting your teenagers walk by themselves. I allowed my son to go to teen night at Club Vela next door. He wanted to walk by himself, uh no, so my husband went with. They were approached 4 times by people trying to sell them drugs, of which were two very young girls(13 or 14) looking to buy drugs. The Walmart near the hotel is very ghetto but the one next to Pier Park is very nice. They charge $25.00 for two beach chairs on the beach, buy your own. It was insane the amount of people in the area for a non-holiday week, but we loved it so much we're going back Labor Day weekend..yikes!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlakgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a very nice condo resort. It measures up to all the other resorts in PCB. The major advantage is the parking! It is right outside the lobby doors... Not across the street or a mile away. Also, the rates are better if booked from Internet (I used Bookit.com). I saved $400 on a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BNKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#26 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums

Property: Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Address: 9400 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4213
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Panama City
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing