We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME! !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was very weary because I had read all the bad reviews on here. But I habe to say that I was very impressed. We stayed in the hotel.Our room was very clean. Beds were comfy. Very stocked with towels and not a lot of noise. Only thing I would have liked to have was a table and chairs but I stayed on the beach most of the time so it was all good! I will definitely stay here again. My family and I had a fabulous weekend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btapley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Labor day weekend 2013 and the worst ever staff! Completly amazed at how rude the parking ppl are and the the mgmt staff. If you stay here, be warned!! The view is the ONLY reason to be here. ..….....................................

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kkb40221224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

When I saw this resort for the first time on the web, really catch my attention... after read some good reviews and bad reviews we talk to my husband and we decided to give it a try.
In my opinion was a completely disappointment.
We are a family of 4, my two kids 9 & 7 and my husband and I, we came all way from Maryland, almost a 1000 miles away from home. And we hit PCB around 1:30 pm, we went to do the check-in but they said it wasn't ready yet and that probably will take couple hours to actually take the suit , the guy on the front desk said, have to be at 4pm or after 4pm, wasn't good for us because we were tier to travel all day and night, but we say ok, we just went to walk and get to know around the area.
Then around 4:30pm they call us to say that our suite was ready, so we went to get our keys and then finally we get in to this suite.
Was a one bedroom suite with bunk beds in the hallway, now... keep in mind that those bunk beds are not suitable for small kids since they are built in, they just don't work for small kids to tall in y opinion and not easy to reach the top bed.
Then, the carpet in our room was so dirty that I don't even want to take my sandals off, the utensils in kitchen were dirty, walls dirty, floors dirty, baseboards dirty, wow was a completely mess, then I supposed to have a king size bed but instead of that I have a queen size bed with king size bedding. Awkward furniture, well what I can say is that I don't have nothing of the pictures they post in their website.
Ahh!! and I forgot to mention that Sunday morning they were working on the roof and I was trying to keep sleeping because was Sunday and we were on vacation so I wanted to get in bed late, but we couldn't.
The view was stunning!!! because we were on the 21th floor, pool was good, the Hot Tub was also ok... if you want to stay in this place try it, we may have bad luck this time, but were not coming back no more to this resort ever again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloversmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were excited to have the first "real" vacation in about 4 years. Due to family obligations we have not been able to have one. Found this Condo while searching for places in Panama City Beach, FL. Being from FL I am a little picky. The condo was beautiful. My sister came to stay with us also and there was plenty of room for her and my family, of which there are 4! Right on the beach and the price was really good. We were also able to extend it a night (because we hadn't planned enough time). If you are looking for a quality place to stay with lots of security then this is the place for you. Will be back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slobberdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This condo location is awesome-on the beach, middle of PCB, and within walking distance to Pinneapple Willys and Spinnakers.
Pros:
-Condos are completely updated with granite countertops and very nice bathrooms.
-Close to WalMart
-Beach is very nice
-Awesome Fitness Center
-Beach chairs/umbrellas were available for rent and the guy running it was very nice.
-Front desk staff was less than welcoming. I would expect more for a place this size.

Cons:
-The sheets and blankets seemed very old and dirty. I understand they dont wash the comforters but even the sheets and blanket underneath was kind of gross. We also found clumps of hair on the floor from someone else.
-Amenities in condo are sub-par. We found the dishes to be dirty and had to wash them before we used them. There was no dish detergent, no wash cloth or sponge in kitchen, no wine opener, no coffee filters, no salt/pepper, and no trashbags. I understand this is a hotel-like condo, but providing some of these things should be expected at a place like this.
-The pool was very crowded. When we were there, the complex was less than half full and I cant imagine what the pool looks like when it is a peak weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Boardwalk condos in a 3 bedroom plus bonus room. Tons of space for 5 adults. Updated rooms and beautiful beach view. Only complaint is lack of supplies in condo such as coffee filters, kitchen counter cleaner, only 1 packet of dishwasher soap etc. bring your own and the place will be perfect! Agree that office staff are not overly helpful, but we didn't have much contact with them once we were turned down for coffee filters. Beach is perfect and you can walk for miles either direction. Be sure to eat at j. Michaels restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank bfello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Room 1109 at boardwalk beach resort is the worst condo I have ever stayed at in my life!!! The floors were filthy, the blankets were still on the sofa bed and folded up inside, the furniture wasn't moved back from when the previous guests had moved it tompull the sofa out, the whole place smelled like backed up sewage, it was dusty, & there was no broom to sweep the filthy floors. Our first night there someone came BANGING on our door at midnight, when my husband opened the door it was 2 security officers. They asked no questions they told him you spit off the balcony, you are evicted, get out now!!!! Imtoldmthem we have young kids and a baby in here sleeping, his exact words were " I don't care, you have to get out now". We refused to leave, so he called the police and I called the rental company. The rental company got on the phone with police and said we did not have to leave, the police told us to go inside and enjoy the rest of our stay, so we thought that was the end of it. Wrong, the next day the head of security comes up and talks to my husband and says we can stay but an hour later the manager from the management company comes to the room and said the lady that owns the unit wants us to leave but he could find us another place to stay so we agreed. But then the head of security walks up and is confused that they are making us leave so he gets on the phone with owner(husband) and he says that we can stay. So instead of moving 4 kids and ourselves across town we decide to stay. On the day of checkout the cleaning lady comes knocking on our door an hour before checkout and says "one hour" and waits outside the door until we leave 45 minutes later. The rooms aren't clean so I'm not sure what she was doing there. And to top things off after i wrote my review on the condo on VRBO, the man that owns the condo called my husband and said "I demand that you have your wife remove her review from VRBO". I would stay at home before I stayed at this resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aspray84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lja777, Owner at Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

As owner of this unit it is very disheartning that a guest would write such a mean spirited review. We have owned our condo for over 4 years and never once experienced a negative review. We pride ourselves in having many repeat guests whom we have fostered wonderful relationships with. We would welcome any constructive criticism that would help improve a guest's stay but we are very puzzled by the libelous statements made against us. There is not enough space here to address and defend all the defamatory things written ( that can be done in another venue). When you get a call at home letting you know that Secuirty and the Panama City Beach Police had to be called to your unit due to your guests behavior then you know you have a problem. Security had witnessed the guests spitting tobacco juice off the balcony aiming at the people below. The guest's response to security was, according to the incident report filed, he could do what he wants to do and there are no rules against spitting from the balcony. This all escalates to the guests cursing and screaming at security. Needless to say this is late at night and it is disrupting other guests staying on that floor. The police had to be called to help security deal with the situation. As owners this has never happen to us before. We did agree to let them stay after a phone call between my husband and the guest. At no time did the guest complain about conditions in the condo and he made it clear that he didn't want to move to a different condo The next thing we know they are writing horrible things about the condo. We had new guests checking in the same day these guests left and I made sure to ask them about any smells or cleaning issues. They said there were none and they loved the place, go figure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#35 of 83 in Panama City Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums

Address: 9400 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4213
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £99 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Panama City
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing