We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burritos on the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diego's Burrito Factory

Diego's Burrito Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burritos on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Diego's serves up amazing burritos, bowls, nachos, & tacos. You can pick & choose from lots of amazing toppings. (similar to chipotle) but it is locally owned. Their margaritas are awesome as well. As a local to PCB, Diego's is a must stop place to grab lunch or dinner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyWobser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    115
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Diego's is across the street from Flamingo. We ate there the afternoon we arrived.
I got a beef burrito and it was huge. It's great if your tired and don't feel like getting dressed to go any where.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing mexican food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Food is awesome. You go up and custom design your meal from the menu on the wall and with the help of staff. You then take a seat and the bring your food to you when ready. It is very busy and noisy but well worth it. Very good food and great value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon Diego's burrito factory one evening when we had a craving for mexican good. We could not believe how good it was! You order at the counter, choose your entree, then the meat, then all of the toppings, and there are a lot!!! Food comes to your table in about 10 minutes depending how busy they are. I got nachos topped with pork and they were the best I have ever had. Kids and husband got burritos and loved them. We also got a side of chips and salsa and cheese dip, which were also good. Did I mention the margaritas? Maybe the best I have had, they were delicious! Not overly sweet, plenty of alcohol. We liked it so much, we went there two nights later and are again. There were quite a few locals there which tells you it is a pretty great place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yummy times four (one for each in the family). Very fresh, huge portions, plenty of selections for my vegetarian wife and kids. You pick from a list of about 20 items to put on your burrito/bowl/salad/etc. Pick as many or as few as you like, all the same price (except for a few premium items). I literally added about 12-15 items to my burrito and the employee didn't even flinch as I kept adding items! If this place was near my home, I might not ever eat anywhere else.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diego's Burrito Factory also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Diego's Burrito Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing