We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant at the end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Reviewed 27 June 2006

The dishwasher in our condo was leaking when we arrived and had soaked the carpet in the living room, and the carpet where it was wet had stains all over it. Ended up having maintenance in our room twice to fix it and stayed indoors half the day waiting on them to find out what the problem was, the second day they decided they could not fix it and I ended up having to wash all the dishes that were already in the dishwasher instead of them taking care of it. Also, both the sliding door curtains and blinds for the window in the master bedroom were broke and they could not replace them until they contacted the condo owner and it was ok'd with him.
We ended up having our vehicles spit on from the balconies above. Don't bother to call management about the problem like we did on Saturday night. He was rude and screamed in mine and my fiance's faces that he wasn't going to do anything about it. And another thing that I found out is that the pools are only heated in the wintertime, so be prepared for really cold water if you decide to use the pools. Only a jacuzzi tub in the master bath, not both bathrooms. Good Luck Travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tennesseegal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Sorry you had a negative experience! Please keep in mind that Grandview East is not a hotel. We are a condominium complex. Some of our owners choose to rent their condo as a vacation rental through VRBO or a rental company. Please direct your complaints (negative reviews) to the owner or company that rented to you. We do not do rentals nor are we responsible for them. We have lots of guests that rent with good rental companies and VRBO. Please check individual unit and management company reviews on their sites to assure a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2006

My family and I stayed at the Grandview after being bumped from the Boardwalk Beach Resort and I must say we really liked the Grandview. They put us in a 3 bedroom unit that was huge. The unit was clean and well maintained. The view was spectacular. Beach chairs and umbrellas were included in the rental. The only drawback was the pools, they were small and under a shade and the water stayed very cold. We were pleased with the Grandview.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Twin Palms
#47 of 83 in Panama City Beach
65 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
Ocean Villa Condos
#24 of 83 in Panama City Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
#76 of 83 in Panama City Beach
71 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#35 of 83 in Panama City Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview East & West Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview East & West Condominiums

Address: 10713 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6504
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £166 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview East & West Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grandview East & West Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview East And West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Grandview East & West Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing