We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plaza Motel
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

A group of 19 of us stayed here this year for spring break and we had an awful experience. one of our rooms got broken into and a laptop and $250 were stolen. Since they have no security cameras we were not able to see who it was. The motel is called a "motel" for a reason. The rooms were disgusting and our microwave didn't even work. To top it all off, they scam you with your security deposits they make you pay. They took the full $200 deposit from one of our rooms because part of the bunk bed broke while a guy was laying on it. The maintenance guy even told us that the week before he saw huge guys jumping on it... but they still made us pay. And let me tell you, that bunk bed was not worth $200 to begin with. To fix it, they just nailed 2 x 4's to it (not worth $200 obviously). After they took the first $200 from us, they made us pay another $200 or they were going to kick us out...is that even legal?? They ended up taking another $50 bucks from the second deposit for supposedly ruined towels. Even if we did ruin a few towels, I guarantee you they are not worth $50. Overall, it is not worth it to stay there. We would never go back in a million years. Pay a few more bucks and stay somewhere nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    4
    7
    40
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed at the plaza Last year for spring break and I am returning again this year. We were right across from the beach, they offered cook out dinners for us while we were staying there, the pool is open 24-7, and it was all at a reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

stayed new years great party at the plaza free food and drinks stand up all night great fire works to

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

had a reservation for a room the week of july 25th. after reading reviews we decided to try it out and that maybe this was just upset travlers. We arrive ask to view the room first as the reviews were bad. the lady let us. room number 1- the ceiling was about to fall in from the water draining into a trash can. (sound familiar?) go back and the response was we had alot of rain today. on to room #2. no refridge or microwave, and drain in shower was jst a hole. so on to room # 3 you guessed it another leak in the ceiling! off to the office we went. asked about our depsoit back as they could not accomdate us. she said she would see. well have not seen a credit yet. we found a 2 bdrm condo for 40 more a nite on the beach. yea us! the dark headed lady in the office was not rude but then again how could she. she even was sorry for our inconvieance. i am suprised this place is allowed to stay open as many issues there is there.

Room Tip: look around first! i would make this my last resort!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_Kend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Where to start? Well the room was nasty the toilet didnt work the ac didnt work the cold water didnt work the tv didnt york the people were real aholes. I couldnt think of a worst place to stay im here right nos can nos sleep it is so hot in the room the shades are broke. Went to complain and las tole there las nothing they could do about this place needs to be shut down

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovechristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

First night came the rain and bathroom had 6 inches of water in the floor. I asked for more towels to prevent the water from coming out and was told NO!!! The neighbors in the next room broke every rule I had to sign saying I wouldn't do??
Then when I went to complain and ask to be moved it was told no more rooms like we have and to "upgrade" would cost me $100.00 lol I said no thank care!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven3121911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

well first of all i paid $65 + $30 deposit the lady at the front desk swore i would get my $30 if no damages to the room... i stayed one night the floor stayed wet the only thing we had was some stained towels( motel issued) to dry the water from the ac in the room. tiles in the shower kept falling down around my feet... mildew really bad in the shower also.. smoke detector laying in front window without batteries in it.. blinds in the room was broke everyone could see you .. beds are like just the box springs.. i didn't get any sleep.. my whole family was itching the next day.. then they charged me $10 a towel for two towels i dried their sweaty nasty floor with..it is a trap you will pay for their ragged towels... with all that money they steal from people for their towels..they need to atleast buy some new ones ..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sekeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.4 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sterling Resorts Grand Panama
Sterling Resorts Grand Panama
#56 of 83 in Panama City Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Terrace Motel
Holiday Terrace Motel
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Motel
Chateau Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Loma Inn
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Property: Plaza Motel
Address: 12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3399
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from the beach the pool stays open 24 hours with cabana beds on property deli/convince store bar tanning bed beer pong tables grills also stays open 24/7 . We have great winter rates we have another property four blocks west at 618 evergreen that has low 1,7,and 30 day rates calls us for rates.thank you ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Panama City Beach
Plaza Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing