We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen money”
Review of Plaza Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plaza Motel
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I stay there becauae was close to everything but tget have my roon done at 7 pm, no contract or rule to follow.
They have music loud all night long, when i ask them until what time they will havethe music they just sayd sorry honey the most of the people like it. The worgotwas went I check out the charge me $10 from my deposit because i put the dirty towel on the floor and gots black spots from their floors and I told them that in the hotel you put the dirty towels on the floor.
So I have a 1 and 5 years old that didn't sleep well because of the noise.
I will no recommend this place .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perez-Rojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

I honestly was at this place for five minutes on a family trip. As soon as I got there the rooms smelled terrible! There were wet puddles in the floor and the sheets did not look clean! I also saw roaches in the room and heard someone throwing up from the room above us! We immediately left and got our deposit back and went somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cwhite67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have stayed at the Plaza on multiple family vacations and business trips. The prices are the best you will find on the beach. The owners and employees have been nothing but nice and respectful to me and my family on every occasion. If you are a laid back type of person that doesn't sweat the small stuff then this is the place for you. If you go to Panama City Beach during the spring break season then you're going to get some of these reviews from ANY hotel on the beach. If you plan your trip accordingly and want to have a enjoyable experience then I highly recommend The Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mspainhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Rooms are cheap, but this place has not been taken care of. The shower floor tile was broken. TV did not work. WIFI was not working. Location is good, as it is right across the street from the beach. They now require a $50 cash deposit to rent a room, which is returned when you check out. We stayed here several times in the past, and it was a nice, clean place. Not so any more. On top of the condition of the rooms and furnishings, they blasted hard rock music from speakers on the patio from 8 am until late at night. I would not recommend this to anyone. There are much better places to stay for about $10 more a night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It was a horrible experience as you have heard already from most. at first very nice atmosphere with people trying to help us. They had to see my dog to allow it to stay which is a bull terrier and they said it was ok. the room had puddles in the floors the moment you walked in that you had to soak up with the towels then after you do that they will take 5 for a towel off deposit. the roof in the bathroom was maid out of tin which leaked and had corrosion from moister the bathroom door fell of hinge from moister the moment i opened it. the drunk owner who had to see my dog to allow us to stay later said when we checked out that they didn't know about the dog until later so they had to take 20 for that. then walked to the room as we were finally leaving and the crack headed cleaning lady literally asked me if my dog slept on the bed i said no then she said oh good that means i don't have to change the sheets . lets all get together and call the BBB on them now. the one good thing i could say is the pool was ok when the geek heads aren't out. be-safe and better luck on y'all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

It was an okay place but had bed buggs woke up with bites on us had doctor check it out and confirmed it was bed buggs. i would not ever stay here again. i called and told them and all they said was sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

then go here. It was dirty, run down, TV didn't work, faucets leaked. The roaches were bigger than my small dog. But if you just need a place to lay your head and don't plan on being there then the price is just right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
70 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3399
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from the beach the pool stays open 24 hours with cabana beds on property deli/convince store bar tanning bed beer pong tables grills also stays open 24/7 . We have great winter rates we have another property four blocks west at 618 evergreen that has low 1,7,and 30 day rates calls us for rates.thank you ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Panama City Beach
Plaza Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing