We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS!”
Review of Plaza Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Motel
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

BED BUGS! BED BUGS! BED BUGS!BEWARE!!!

On July 16th, 2014 we checked into the plaza motel because it was simply affordable. We should have taken the hint that they give you 15 minutes to check over your room before you can no longer receive your money back. The odor coming from outside of our room was horrible. We woke up the next morning and flipped on the light to find bed bugs!!! On the pillow of one bed and the comforter of the other one. When speaking to the representative at the front desk her response was "oh that's not good do you have bites?" "Yes I do, and pictures of the bugs" "well there's nothing we can do about it have a good day" what the heck kind of customer service is that?? That kind of information should be disclosed before other people are subjected to that kind of stay! We stayed in room 103. Definitely a horrible experience.

Stayed: July 2014
9  Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked in and only walked into the room twice and saw a roach both times. We also saw a Roach in the food serving area. The doors didn't have a secure lock on them. The party atmosphere seemed like Iit would be a fun time however the only positive experience was that it right across the street from the beach. If this place is I your price rage i highly recommend going so where else.

Room Tip: Room furthest from the dinning area and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank selena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great experience! The owner is very friendly. We were right across the street from the beach. Its a bit of a stroll if you are carrying a lot in yours arms. The pool was clean and always open. Right on the srtip. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Its not fancy, but if you just need a clean room and a laid back beach atmosphere then you'll be fine. We stayed in the suite, which sleeps 12. We didn't see any of the awful stuff in some of the pictures that are posted. I wasn't really just inspecting the place. It smelled good, had cold air, felt clean, so we were happy.

Room Tip: Since the pool stays open all night, if you go during a busy time, you may want to get a room a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrsray10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for 1 night without paying an arm and a leg. I knew going into this it was a risk however for 2 adults, 3 kids,15, 11 and 5, a rate of $161 with 2 double beds and bunk beds it was worth it. We got in after day at beach, showered, then walked to 3 brothers from Italy pizza. I felt somewhat unsafe because of the looks of the place and some of the people there but i reminded myself that they were probably there for price like me. The front desk clerk (which is located in the convenience store)was very nice. The next morning we had their complimentary breakfast of yummy,tasted homemade, biscuits and gravy along with great scrambled eggs, coffee and TANG(?). The cook/bartender was very nice. I also did not get bit by any bedbugs. So of course, not the Ritz but hey we made it work. If you are super big on looks, don't stay here. However if you just need a cheap place to shower, sleep, or sit outside in nightlife,this place is fine. It is more of a party atmosphere. College kids will enjoy. VERY LAID BACK. 24/7 store, grill and bar. I'd stay again but only for 2 days max. It kinda felt like i was in Quentin Tarantino movie motel. I guess i wanted a little adventure.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were very small, beds were very uncomfortable!! People were partying all night outside our door. Wires to the lights were wrapped with duct tape. Pillows smelled of sweat. I would never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm posting reviews everywhere I can about this place!!!! If you have a family DO NOT take them to stay at this nasty, filthy, dump. Loud music, drinking for all ages, nasty rooms, gross, gross!!! NO!!!! This place is awful. There's all kinds of gross stuff going on in the pool, the rooms are outdated, beat up, nasty. The cops came out twice, once was because one of our cars got hit & had trash stuffed into the tail pipe. It's party central for anyone who wants to come join in the PCB area & it goes all day & night. It smells like old beer & urine, it's just disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed in cheap rooms but this was the worst i've ever seen. Rats coming out of wall. Plug broken on wall mounted light. Didn't know wire was broken so when I plugged it in sparks started flying. We checked in at 3pm. At 5pm we checked out. Was still charged for the night. There is no management that I could see.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lsharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
126 reviews
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3399
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from the beach the pool stays open 24 hours with cabana beds on property deli/convince store bar tanning bed beer pong tables grills also stays open 24/7 . We have great winter rates we have another property four blocks west at 618 evergreen that has low 1,7,and 30 day rates calls us for rates.thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Panama City Beach
Plaza Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing