We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONDO 405C WAS A DELIGHT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moonspinner Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from a great two week beach vacation at the Moonspinner Resort in Panama City Beach, FL. Our family stayed in Condo 405C and enjoyed a super stay! The unit is charming, the views of the water and the beach from the deck are like tropical postcards, and we can be swimming in the Gulf of Mexico by just taking an elevator down 4 levels! Fabulous!!

This is the third time we have stayed at Moonspinner and we found unit 405C really comfortable and delightfully decorated. The complex location is absolutely ideal, as we are away from the crowds of downtown Panama City Beach, yet can drive or even walk to great restaurants and bars in a few minutes. Also, the beaches are pristine and almost deserted, compared with the other resorts closer to the downtown Pier area. Our stay here could not have been better!

Hope we get that same unit next year!

Michael T. – California

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank miketeilmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed the week of July 19 through 26 and could have not been happier with the Moonspinner. The condo was well kept and clean. The location was ideal for us since it was somewhat outside the main area, but close enough to everything if we wanted to drive to it. The staff was friendly and always helpful. Cannot recommend this place enough for a family place to stay in Panama City. Plenty to do for the kids and lots of shells on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed at the Moonspinner too many times to count over the last 25 years. EVERY trip has been fantastic. The location just can't be beat. It is a family friendly condo that is virtually the last place to stay on the beach strip in Panama City Beach before you hit St. Andrew's State Park. The proximity to the park makes it a wonderful, quiet location. No noisy, crowded neighbors! The beach around you only has guests of the Moonspinner. You can walk toward the pier/getties for miles of beach that is in front of the park, with no other condos/hotels/guests around. It gives you a very private, natural setting. But if you want some action, you can walk the other way toward the strip, and can easily make it to restaurants/night clubs. So it is your choice! I have been coming to the beach on the Gulf for years, and the Moonspinner, with its location, beautiful view/pool, and great rooms is always our pick.

Room Tip: Haven't stayed in a bad one yet! Have stayed in over 10 units over the years, and each one has b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Room B-711. This unit was in the middle of two other units. It overlooked the pool and had a great view of the beach. Typically we do not like to be over the pool, but you almost had to look down to see the pool because you were so high. I would recommend Building A and C, I think they have better views. This condo was really nice. I was glad to see carts to help you get your stuff up to your room - there were plenty of them. The beds and furniture were both appealing and comfortable. There was good water pressure in the bath rooms and the tubs were average side but well kept. The kitchen had basic dishware and cookware and the washer and dryer was in great condition. I liked this condo because for families this complex is on the quieter side of Panama City beach, the last complex before the state park so it is not absolutely jammed pack with people. To get to the beach, you have to take the elevator down, walk to the back of the complex across the pool area and a very short walk. It only takes a few minutes to be right on the beach. This room came with two chairs and an umbrella - which was awesome. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I cannot over emphasize this. The only problem we had was the beach, it was disappointing because there was this green-lime weed issue the entire time we stayed, it was disgusting; and there was frequent trash on the beach from polluters, but this is not the condo's fault of course.

Room Tip: If you like being over the pool pick building B. If you do not like the pool, pick building A or C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank namehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our second year to stay at the Moonspinner condos and we love it! We stayed in the 6th floor in a 3 bed/3 bath condo. The place is fully furnished and clean. Towels are provided. Kitchen is outstanding with everything you may need and to make your stay as if you were home. Amazing view of the ocean (ocean front), good size tvs, comfortable and clean bathrooms, good parking, nice size swimming pool and the beach is at a short walk distance. Will return next year and highly recommend! There are umbrellas provided but you can rent one "closer" to the water for $30 a day or bring your own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Moonspinner for the first time last week. The room and landscaping were absolutely beautiful. We called mainteance and told them our shower door was not on track; they showed up in 10 minutes. I have never seen such prompt service. The room had everything we needed and it was spotless. My husbands family have been going to Moonspinner for over 12 years and now I see why. I had went down to one of the newer condos to visit with my parents and the beach was so crowded; I told her I will always stay down at Moonspinner now. TRY room 516 A you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just returned from our visit to Panama City Beach, staying on the fifth floor at the Moonspinner. I would like to rate our stay as 3 1/2 only because of some of the problems we had there. However you cannot beat the view - as our grandson said, "It is awesome." Our biggest problem was with those security guys. They need to have a coordination meeting. Our sons and his boys flew in and we drove. We told security guys - as management told us to do-that our son would be late. Evidently no one told the night man as my son and family arrived at 1AM. They argued for 10 - 15 mins. Sat. Am we are packing up and some security guy comes up and tells my husband that he forgot to sign in (someone just arrived) Wrong person. This is not a new building and the shower handle just turned and turned. I just kept turning until I found the right temperature. The remotes were a problem - possibly low batteries. However the view was wonderful, the pool was large and very clean, having a washer and dryer for a family is very important, and the elevators worked very well - never having to wait. One does not have to go far to eat well as we did. The shuttles were right next door to Shell Beach. Being 75 it is a trip I should never have taken - too much walking. Overall this was a wonderful time to see my son and the grandchildren, who we hadn't see in over a year.

Room Tip: There are three buildings at the Moonspinner. A is the first, B is in the middle right over the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarwinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 82 in Panama City Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
8.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
10.9 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonspinner Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonspinner Condominium

Address: 4425 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £9 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Beach Meets Nature, on the quest end of Thomas Drive. Within Walking distance to the State Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonspinner Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach
Moonspinner Condominium Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing