We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VRBO Listing #331149”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VRBO Listing #331149”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Professionally Decorated Penthouse with Breathtaking Views
Emerald Isle 2307
I'm rating this 5 stars because the unit was amazing and the view spectacular. The pictures don’t really do it justice. We had plenty of space. Our family came down to visit with us and stayed in different accommodations while we were there. We decided to take turns making gourmet suppers every night at our own places we had rented. Everybody felt at home at our accommodation. While we cooked, some of us were on the balcony, some visited in the living room and some of us in the kitchen area sitting and chatting on the bar chairs. I don’t know which of us thought of it but it was a fabulous idea. We actually had 9 people for dinner yet it felt very comfortable and spacious. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen. We had everything we needed. Even the grocery store was simply a refreshing walk in the morning where we could pick out all we needed for our recipes. Another nice feature is it’s a penthouse suite. We truly enjoyed this. No noises from upstairs being at the top, it was very private and the views were incredible! We counted down the breathtaking sunsets over the gulf. The balcony had a comfortable table setting as well as some additional seating. Not cheap furniture. The bedrooms were very absolutely delightful. One bedroom (walk out to balcony) overlooking the gulf….simply magnificent. It had an onsuite full bath. The other bedroom was very roomy with again another ajoining full bath. Very comfortable beds and pillows and very clean. I like a good night sleep so I’m quite particular about the bedroom. The sofa also is a pull out sofa. The washer and dryer work very well. Comforts of home. It was nice to have the clean clothing every day. The three pools were all open at different temperatures to suit our needs. It was absolutely lovely going to the pool and hot tub in the evening. As for the beach, we’ve been to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. This certainly must be rated among the top. Long white beaches, clear shallow waters. We walked in bare feet on the beach in the mornings. You can’t do that on all beaches. We actually had great weather in November. It was in the mid 70’s. We had no overcast skies all week except for one day. I really didn’t think I’d be able to put my bathing suit on in November so I was pleasantly surprised. We heard that we had an exceptional week weather wise so this was simply perfect. This is excellent value for the accommodation. We’re already planning our vacation for next year. We have to go back!
Recommended for: Age 40+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2307 at Emerald Isle. Condos are individually owned. Amazing ocean view; very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Traveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    37
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
163
64
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My family and I just arrived a few days ago at the Emerald Isle Resort in PCB and so far we are soooo impressed! The resort is beautiful! Rooms are so clean and spacious, pool area is fantasic, view is second to none, and the service has been unbelievable. Thank you for making us feel so welcome! I am so excited for the second half of the trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senecaville, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Our family of four stayed here (married couple with an 11 yr old and 16 yr old). We all had an incredible time. The view from our 12th floor balcony was superb. The water was such a pretty turquoise green/blue! The weather during our trip wasn't the greatest, but we made the most of it! Now the condo itself...

Pros:
Location! This condo is located on the quieter west side of PCB. There wasn't a lot of hustle and bustle, yet we weren't far from it. In my opinion it was the best of both worlds! The oyster bar across the street was wonderful as well. It was nice to be able to walk across the street to eat.
Tons of parking! Two levels of parking underneath and an entire parking garage right across the street. We never had trouble finding parking.
Security! There was always visible security.
The pool areas and jacuzzi were a huge hit! The pools were never overly crowded and jacuzzi was huge! These areas were kept very clean and had great access as well.
You are literally steps from the beach. I believe it was less than 30 steps total from the gate to the beach.

Cons;
The parking underneath was a little tight. We had a rental car that I worried would get hit by another cars door.
That's really about it.

I believe these condo's are all owned by different people, so I'm sure some units probably varied, but we rented off of vrbo and the management company that we dealt with was superb! She helped out with whatever we needed.

It was an amazing trip! We would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at Emerald Isle Resort in 2012 for a week through Wyndam. We absolutely loved it, so decided to book for a month in 2013. We booked early to get a good price and selection. We booked through Panama City Beach Luxury Properties [PCBLP]. We were very pleased at this time, however in late summer they called and told us that due to a conflict with the owner they could not honor our agreement and had transferred us to a different property for the same price. Upon review of the property, we found it to be unacceptable and searched for another place. We did find such a place, but at a much higher price. I requested that PCBLP pay the difference, but they refused. I spoke with the manager of PCBLP to no avail. He did refund my deposit, but no help in resolving his breach of contract, and I have lost the advantage of booking early.

Room Tip: Beware of unscrupulous rental agencies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin ky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

mark the manger was so great ihad rented from vbro, had a lot of problems he not only called the owner but comp us a loune chair and umbrela. he always spoke to us on the grounds and ask if eveything was okay.I have never seen a place so clean . the staff there worked all the time and you could tell it. the place was so clean. I would tell anyone if your going panama beach theres only one place to stay You feel right at home. I will go back again next year. The only thing i will change is who i rent from. I will rent one of emerald isle unit. thanks to mark and his staff they make our vacation the best ever. THANKS TO THE PEOPLE AT EMERALD ISLE!

Room Tip: if you rent from the manger or someone whos gonna be right there to take care of mistakes it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at Emerald Isle in August. Nice unit, building could use some amenities such as a business center (for printing boarding passes, etc.) although a realtor based in the building kindly did so for us. Beachside Realty owed us 2 refunds - one for a parking pass we didn't need and another for an oven which was not working well all week. It took a couple of phone calls to get any refund at all - and when we did it was short of what was promised. Very disappointing. I would hesitate using Beachside Realty again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Literally ON the beach! White sand, emerald-green water, gentle surf. All the condos have large, wide balconies and they ALL have a great ocean view. (The condo we stayed in is privately owned and not rented to the general public, so no need to post the #.) The location is great -- just a quick elevator ride and you're on the sand. You can rent a nice blue umbrella with two sturdy chaise lounges and each has a comfy foam pad/mattress on top. One of the pools is half indoor, half outdoor. Secure parking. Located only 1/2 mile to a huge outdoor mall with any store you could want, including Target, lots of restaurants, Cinnabon, Starbucks, you name it. It's not a luxury place, but it's clean and friendly. We all LOVED this place and hope to return some day!! Here's a fun tip: Take photos of your loved ones on the beach during the hour before sunset. You will be amazed at the light.

Room Tip: Any room is great! But higher floors probably have less pool noise (although the pools all close at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
812 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums

Property: Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Address: 17545 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have condos that you can rent from the HOA with Pelican Property Management # 1. A condo for every budget, and location. 2 Pools one in door/outdoor (1 heated seasonally); extra large guest hot tub; 3 gulf-side BBQ areas on pool deck; food service on pool deck or out on the beach; fitness center; sauna; steam room; largest balconies in Panama City Beach; no pets; parking fees;must have at least 1 25 year old in party to check in; 24/7 security and located 1 mile from Pier Park. We're on the "quite end of the beach!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Resort And Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Emerald Isle Hotel And Condominiums
Emerald Isle Panama City Beach
Emerald Isle Resort And Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing