We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Beach Resort
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a very great place ,clean and right on the beach and nice rooms ! It was me and 6 others in a two bedroom and everyone was comfy ! It was walking distance to Any and everything ! The staff that work the gate coming in and out are awesome ! I would def remend if your taken ur family to the beach to book here !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhannay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for this terrific review! We love to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your beach vacation at our property. The Long Beach Resort is a wonderful vacation spot in the heart of Panama City Beach. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    77
    30
    35
    39
See reviews for
145
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome views. Great expansive balcony...at 300 a night inclusive of the bogus damage waiver and cleaning fee..I still felt that it was a good deal...stayed on the 2nd floor tower 4. The bad is that I didn't realize dogs were allowed so there was some barking ...also...there was a lack of general quietness."...I guess since it was Memorial Day...the hooting and hollering went on ALL night and was allowed to continue the whole 2 nights we were there....having said that....I will stay again on a higher floor

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Boon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to Long Beach Resort. Long Beach is a condominium that does allow pets for only the homeowners. Memorial Day weekend does bring a bit of a crowd, as normally our property is very quiet, but still in the heart of Panama City Beach. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was 6th time I have stayed at Long Beach. The reason I keep coming back is because of the location right on the beach. I had a one bedroom condo with excellent balcony overlooking the gulf. There are newer condos in PCB but Long Beach is one best value for your my money. The room was clean and I had a washer and dryer. I spend most of my time at the beach so I need anything fancy. LBR also has three really nice pools. Also the staff was friendly. It is also in walking distance to Pineapple Willys. Another I like about LBR is set far away enough from Front Beach Road that I hear the ocean at night instead of the traffic going by.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 25688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for providing this very nice review. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our property and our staff. We love to hear that this was your 6th visit and we hope to see you and your family return year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom king suite and the room was so beat up. The door appeared to be kicked in at some point and shoddy repairs done. Once inside, the door kick plate was flapping nearly off. Furniture beat up and abused. Add in there decorated like it all came from a thrift store. Ugly! The Resort made good on our complaints and upgraded us to a two bedroom. It was far better than the first room but still had repair needs. The drapes had huge rips on the lining in both bedrooms. The tub looked so dirty, I bought my own cleaner and cleaned it. Now for the primary issue. The mattresses are horrible! Perhaps a young person could tolerate the hard, crooked, slanted, and dips in what they called a bed. My husband and I are in our early 50's. After 3 nights in those mattresses (we tried all in the room), we left with back aches, headaches and plain wore out from lack of sleep. No wi fi or internet in the room was a disappointment. No beach chair with the room so bring your own OR pay $30.00 first day and $25.00 a day after. There are other places to stay in the area for a bit more money which include these ammemities and surely have decent beds. Oh, no in room safes either! We would do it again but lessons learned. Bring our air mattresses for one thing!!! Me, I will look at other possibilities. I just left and I feel as worn out as that place. Sad. I love Long Beach but they need to Di improvements. I do want to add we heard another couple talking about how hard and horrible their beds were. We told them we related!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dnkn121412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We appreciate the time you took to write this review and give us your feedback. I do apologize about the feeling you left with from our property. Every unit at Long Beach is owned individually and decorated based on that unit owner’s tastes, including the furnishings and the bed. I am sorry that you did not enjoy it, but please understand that this would not be something common that we hear about. I do hope that you mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout, so that we can inform the owner and encourage them to upgrade. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will return so we can provide you with the quality accommodations you are used to receiving and we are used to providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

In April 2014, my girlfriends and I stayed as guests of the owner of Unit 707, Tower 4 at Long
Beach Resort. The floor to ceiling windows gave an expansive beautiful view from every room in the condo as the water was carribean blue. The condo is decorated in bright and lively colors, yellow & rust red with calming blues in the bedrooms. The kitchen has all the dishes, pots n' pans, utencils you will need as the owner loves to cook. The washer and dryer is of large size, not the small ones you usually have. The priviate pool areas (there are 3 pools and hot tub) are clean and neat and have plenty of chairs for seating. Access to the beach is a short walk from this condo. The elevators are quick to pick you up. We ate out every night, and enjoyed four convenient restarants, two being across the street from the condo. I give this unit a 5 star rating and plan to visit again and possibly a stay in the off season months as the rate is less expensive. You can rent this condo without any reservations and you will enjoy your stay as much my girlfriends and me did!

Room Tip: Long Beach Resort, Tower 4, Unit 707
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for providing this wonderful review regarding your recent girls trip to Long Beach Resort. Our property is a great place to enjoy for a getaway with friends, family or any other reason that brings you back to Panama City Beach. Thanks again and we look forward to you returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

$165 fee at check in that I was not aware of.
Was charged $75 after we returned home for a hole in the wall that was there when we got there. I had to contact my bank to do a dispute because noone would call me back.
Hot tub didn't work 3 of the 4 days we were there.
No housekeeping. We had to collect our dirty/wet towels and drive them down to the main office for new ones. Noone came into to make up beds or clean up anything.
No cell phone service in room.
Carpet and walls were dirty.
No hot water in one of the bathrooms in our suite.
When housekeeping arrived before we checked out, I was told they would charge us $150 if we didn't take our garbage out.
Only good thing was the view.

Room Tip: Maybe service would have been better had it not been spring break??
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at our property. I am not sure who you booked through as every unit is privately owned, but I can assure you that if you booked through the onsite rental company, our fees are clearly disclosed. We also have onsite housekeeping, maintenance and front desk. We do hope that you will try our property again to have a wonderful beach vacation like so many others when they visit Long Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

colerain, ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at our condo at Long Beach Resort. We loved the floor to ceiling windows in the rooms and the gorgeous gulf front view!! The owner that we dealt with for the condo we stayed in was wonderful!! We stayed in may and the only downfall about our stay is that the pool was absolutely freezing!! It literally felt like ice water. So we never got to enjoy the nice pool. It was supposed to be heated so i dont know why it was so cold. We ended up swimming in the ocean the whole time, it was the perfect temperature in may! We also loved that it was so close to Pineapple Willys. Just a short walk down the beach, we loved that place. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for this very nice feedback. Long Beach is a wonderful destination with amazing layouts and gorgeous beach views. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to you returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
4.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Property: Long Beach Resort
Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City
Long Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing