We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Web site stated they have a playground for children. I was really excited to know that my 3yr old was going to have something to play on.(1st lie) Second their flyer states the pool is open 24hours, upon my second night stay it was locked up tight. (2nd lie) Third I never found my iron or ironing board. (3rd lie) I tried to find the grills the flyer also stated they had, no never found them (4th lie) my room which cost $199 a night was no where in the condition that a $200 dollar room should be in.....very very disappointed that i was in no way compensated for all the problems I had when I tried to book my room and the staff failed to know the hotels guide lines in which I had to pay for in the long run. 3 nights instead of 2. I will make sure that I let all my friends and family know of the issues and that this is Not the place to stay when looking for a hotel in PCB. Oh not to mention DON'T walk around barefoot in your room because your feet will turn black from the nastiness!! Oh one more thing beware of the elevator it got stuck the first night we were here with a family of 5 in it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilmoon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. However, I would like to clarify your complaints. # 1. The young lady that took your reservation had been on the job 2 days and caught her mistake the very next day. We called you and explained that we had a 3 night min and offered to refund your money but YOU chose to extend your stay. It was Memorial Day weekend. Our brochure states that the motel is open 24 hours NOT our pool. The grills are located by the tiki bar and the iron and ironing boards are available by request. You had a beautiful clean suite at a resonable rate. i must question your review because someone in your party registered for a FREE 2 night stay . Cant imagine why they would want to come back:-)

Life is a beach! Come enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    112
    66
    34
    52
See reviews for
176
148
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had an awesome vacation at Bikini Beach. The hotel has direct beach access, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very attentive. The Tiki Bar was great too! This is the best place to stay in Panama City Beach.

Room Tip: Awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spent the 4th of July at Bikini Beach last year and due to their great location, we were able to visit family in town without being stuck in traffic all day. The staff was so helpful in suggesting activities for our teenagers. The tiki bar had plenty of cold drinks and snacks for all of us. The gulf front rooms were great. You can't beat the view. PCB has become a condo world. It is so nice to see a family run resort, this is one of the last jewels left.

Room Tip: Get a gulf front room..
See more room tips
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Led a trip to PCB with 12 divers. Most of my dive travels are to S. Florida & the islands. This was my first to the Gulf Coast. Stayed at Bikini Beach for a long weekend and dove with Divers Den. We couldn't have been more pleased, and as a result I've scheduled another trip. My clients are still talking about how much they enjoyed this trip. The folks at Bikini Beach are family friendly and were extremely accommodating. The service was excellent, the property & rooms clean, and with the beautiful Panama City Beach just a few steps beyond our pool & Tiki Bar, we had everything we wanted and were reluctant to leave. We walked to the strip center across the street to dine for two nights and the restaurant choices were varied; seafood, Italian, fine dining, and a few others. We tried the seafood restaurant one night & Italian the next and had excellent meals at both restaurants. This convenience made the Bikini Beach location just perfect. I'm going back in September with more than 12 next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent place in a great location! Clean rooms with excellent service! Everyone is nice and respectful. Kitchenette s a nice plus! Fantastic pool and Tiki Bar. Perfect plus to have fun and relax. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: No restaurant at this hotel, but, you are on the strip and all restaurants are close by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I Love this place!!!! My family and friends having been coming for years. The Employees are very Helpful, Friendly, and Excellent service!!!! The beach is beautiful and walk out of the room to the clean pool with Tiki bar over looking the ocean. Great Place to stay and very affordable. Family Friendly!!! Beachfront Resort without those high prices!!!! The View is so relaxing !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The beach here is so beautiful you are right in the beach it is very convenient if you are looking for friendly people this is the place also we had a wedding here last year it was simple Gorgeous. My son and his Fiancé will be there in June. Great Place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
707 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
267 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini
Bikini Beach Resort Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing