We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PCB old school”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PCB old school”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been staying here on and off since '85; love the atmosphere, not much old school PCB left, one of the reasons I like it here; room was clean and comfortable; bartender at the tiki bar's a jerk, but that doesn't detract from the hotel. Ready to go back.

Room Tip: Balconys overlooking the pool are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    113
    67
    35
    54
See reviews for
177
151
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Its older, but its cool and clean!!! Very inexpensive for your door opening to the beach. Clean pools great tiki bar and bartender. Very friendly staff. Perfect for a quick get away. Can't complain for the price

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bikini Beach Resort Motel is the best "bang for your buck" in Panama City. We stayed on Memorial Day Weekend in a room for 3 nights, and it was only $89/night! You can't beat that price. The only downside is that the rooms are noisy since the walls are thin. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in an affordable getaway to Panama City Beach.

Room Tip: The queen-size bed room, not ocean front. Very affordable and perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glock19ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

You have heard this before, you come as a guest, you leave as a friend. It is so true at Bikini Beach. If the hotel next door was 75.00 a night cheaper, I would still stay at Bikini Beach. Of course my favorite part is Dave's Tiki Bar with Fat Tuesday drinks and food, but everything else is perfect too. The rooms, which we thot were great before, were totally redone this past offseason by the owners - owners who are in the front office if you need them. New bedding, new furniture, all nonsmoking rooms....perfection. If you like convenience, you will love Bikini Beach. Park at your door and a few steps from everything. If you have any problems, please go to the office. Chances are one of the owners are there - which is almost totally unheard of these days. They want you to have a great vacation and go out of their way to make it happen. Trust me - you will not be let down. It is hard these days to find employees who complement what their bosses do...not so here. All of the employees are like family too. Plus convenient for my wife's shopping and convenient to restaurants, everything. If you like Panama City Beach at it's best, this is the place for you. No worries when you are here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Year after year, we say the same thing. Staying at Bikini Beach Resort Motel is like being with family and friends home away from home. We usually try to stay 4 weeks a year - it is an addiction between us and Bikini Beach. We went down 2 weeks ago for 10 days (our first visit this year) and were met with some exciting changes. Everything has always been perfect to us, but in the offseason, the hotel owners had made some major updating to the rooms. The new sea green accent wall (I probably don't have that color right, but it was beautiful), new furniture, new carpet, new tile under the desk......everything was beautiful. Oh yes - the new chairs on the deck (just a few steps from the pool, the tiki bar, and the beach - They were a lovely addition too. If you want convenience, this is the place for you. Park at the door (not across the street in a parking garage), just a few steps to your room, a few steps to the pool, a few steps to the bar, a few more steps to the beach - what more could you ask for? And convenience - everything you could possibly want is so close by - restaurants, shopping (Wal-Mart is like 5 minutes away), anything you could want is so close. The owners and all of their employees do everything they can to make sure you have a perfectly wonderful vacation. It is amazing when the employees talk so highly about their bosses - it is truly like a family. If you want the convenience, the wonderful friendly family atmosphere, the convenience, etc., Bikini Beach is the place for you. I guarantee that you will love it. If you have any problems, contact the office - the owners are there - not in some far away city. Their goal is to make YOU happy and make sure you have a wonderful vacation. I hope you take my advice. You will not be let down. Oh yes - Dave's Tiki Bar serves up some awesome drinks (Fat Tuesday Drinks--yummy) and food - you will love that convenience too!!

Room Tip: Oh yes - the beds are sooooooooooooo comfortable. I can never say enough about Bikini Beach. Total...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaquemine, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Bikini beach resort is the place to stay!! Awesome atmosphere and great staff! It almost feels like home. the best thing is Bikini Dave's Tiki Bar! Dave is the bomb.com! He made my senior trip a success! Defintely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikelynnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at Bikini Beach Resort last week for 5 days, me and my sister took a vacation with each other for the first time in 40 years. My overall experience with the staff and employees at this resort was exceptionally professional. I would like to send a huge thank you to everyone at this resort. It was quiet and it was clean. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
722 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini
Bikini Beach Resort Motel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing