We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Well, visiting two years later and Bikini Beach is still standing tall in a world of condos being built along the Front Beach Road in Panama City Beach. This is one of the last remaining "Mom and Pop" hotels. It's RIGHT on the beach....has a Tiki Bar, nice pool, lounge chairs, putting green, and a great and friendly staff that doesn't WANT to be bought out, which is refreshing. They indicated that they'll be there at least for another 3-4 years...again, for the money, you can't beat it. We paid $49.50 a night for a full kitchen, non beachfront room on the first floor.

If you want a small hotel, right on the beach, for a great price, check them out. It ain't the Ritz, but why are you going to the Beach anyway? To stay in the room? Not!! It has a laundromat on premise which comes in handy. The Tiki Bar draws a fair crowd, but it's open on a whim. You just have to be there at the right time....

Cheers and enjoy your time at Bikini Beach. I did.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongCoolWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

The hotel is ok but it really needs some work. A coat of paint and a good cleaning would really help the appearance. The rooms are pretty small, too. We stayed in a waterfront room, 2 beds and a kitchen. It would have been nice to have a separate seating area away from the sleeping area. There are beach chairs and umbrellas that are provided by the hotel but they are rather expensive-70 dollars for the 4 days that we were there. But on the other hand the staff was very nice and since it was such a small place-by the end of our stay we knew almost everybody there. There is a tiki bar next to the pool- very reasonable price and very tasty. The pool was nice enough. It could be a wonderful place to stay with just a few changes-paint, deep cleaning and a few changes in the way the rooms are arranged. This hotel is perfect if you are a couple that just wants to hang out on the beach or by the pool with some very good frozen drinks and a very laid back atmosphere. Oh yea!! Happy Birthday! Steve!?!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAHAMA_Mama_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Nestled in a sea of overpriced,highrise condiminiums lies the Bikini Beach Resort...a great value for your money.My boyfriend and I were looking for affordable beachfront accomadations for a 4 day vacation. We searched online extensively & found Bikini Beach to be the best value on the beach. I stayed there 10 years ago & it's exactly the same with the exception of a few upgrades. Although our bathroom was tiny, overall our room met our expectations. We had a fabulous view of the beach. The pool was clean & the staff was nice. No, it isn't The Ritz Carlton, but for $89 you can't beat it! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

My husband and I reserved a three night stay at Bikini Beach Resort. On the second day, my husbands money was stolen from his wallet ($320 to be exact), which was locked inside our room. My husband suspected a specific employee who was seen near by our room at the time the money was stolen. When we confronted the manager of the incident she said "He has worked here for ten years and is a personal friend of mine". He was never even questioned about it nor did we recieve as little as an apolagy. Instead we were made to feel as if we did something wrong. Other guest had complaints about this particular employee as well, but nothing was done. Needless to say, we will not be staying at Bikini Beach resort ever again.
Reviewer: The Duttons from Wedowee, AL.

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank WedoweeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2011

I always wonder why people won't use the safes in their rooms. We provide them for your protection. As you can imagine, we have seen and heard it all. People hide things from themselves and find it later. There so called friend borrows it and blames housekeeping or staff. If your hotel provides you with a safe PLEASE put not only your money in it but your prescriptions medications as well. All we are able to do is file a police report . People are accused wrongly in our business about 98% of the time. Use your head and protect your things.

It's a great day at the beach come and enjoy it!

Bikini Beach Resort
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

We spent 3 nights at the Bikini Beach. If you're looking for an ocean view and are not going to spend much time in your room, I would recommend it. The grounds and view are nice, the room was not. It obviously had seen way too many spring breaks. The beds were rock hard, I honestly thought about sleeping in the car by the third night. The box springs had shredded plastic hanging off them. I asked for a blanket as our bed just had a see-thru worn out sheet on it and i received an old electric blanket that had the wiring torn out of it (to put on the bed myself). The room smelled very musty and when you turned the A/C on you could barely stand the smell. There was mold growing on our bathroom wall around the shower enclosure and you could barely move in there, it was so small. You had to pay for ice (which we had to have - there was no frig in our room which we were led to believe there was). So, I would say if you're in the spring-break age range and like to party all night and be right on the beach - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We stayed here august 2006. The room was small, the bathroom was the size of a closet. The bottom mattress was really nasty. You had to pay for ice, pay to make a call, pay to use the lock box. The best thing about bikin beach is the view of the ocean. The pool was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. We spent most of our time on the beach. oh yea they had a special stay 3 nights get the 4 night free, we used credit card they charged us for 4 nights. I wouldn't stay here unless this was last resort..

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank playaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Compre comida e bebida para ficar no hotel, pois, com a vista que tem, você não vai querer fazer mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monodonksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell K, General Manager at Bikini Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 49 in Panama City Beach
127 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 49 in Panama City Beach
746 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort

Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £46 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bikini Beach Resort reflects the timeless allure of vintage Panama City Beach, featuring 84 rooms that offer kitchenettes and private balconies, so you can make Bikini Beach your home away from home. Close to all the area attractions, enjoy a large Gulf front pool and deck, beach service and free Wi-Fi.Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini
Bikini Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing