We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$162
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$197
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
32
19
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
19
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapplehuge balconyfresh paintwould definitely stay here againbath condobeautiful condorented unitconvenient locationgranite countertopsmartfurniturefloorgulfelevatorbeachtubsdolphins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here May 2014 and it was a great location. We were there during Thunder Beach and the location was on Front Beach Rd but far enough away from Pier Park that the street never was congested - very easy to get in and out. All of the parking is the first three floors and its covered. There is an indoor Jacuzzi, outdoor Jacuzzi/pool/bbq area with beach access.
The room itself had everything we needed. We stayed in a two bedroom. The "master" has access to the patio from the room but both bedrooms have direct access to their bathrooms. The patio is very nice and provides a wonderful view of the Gulf. There were screens on both patios in this unit so you could leave the patio open, listen to the waves and feel the gulf breeze - very nice. There are no actual room keys. Everything has codes for access (rooms/garage access/gate) which was nice. You didn't have to go digging for keys. It is very convenient to places to eat and get to any other place in the city. Check in has to happen before 5 M-F or you have to get down to a sister resort - Calypso - before 6. I'm not sure of the process after 6 or on weekends. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TU94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a great experience at Twin Palms, unit 1204. Our rental unit was very clean and comfortable. The complex is well maintained, the elevator service good, and the private beach beautiful. The view from the spacious porch was magnificent! It's a convenient location, and parking is under the building. It was quiet; not many outside noises. It is close to Pineapple Willy's, Hungry Howie's pizza, Waffle House. Very convenient to Wal-Mart for supplies. The outside of the building was being repaired and sealed when we were there, so this building shows good maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bettysKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I just returned from a week at Twin Palms in my usual unit, 2204. This unit is a 2BR/2BH penthouse (22nd floor) that is rented from Joni's Beach Rentals. The unit is very spacious (1147 sq. ft.) with the balcony off the living room and master bedroom overlooking the gulf. My favorite parts of Twin Palms is the location, the covered parking under the building, and the overall quietness of the property. The pool is of decent size and there is a dune walk-over from the pool to the beach. Add to that the location being close to shopping, resturaunts, and activities makes Twin Palms an ideal location for relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We go to PCB every 2 years. This was our first stay at Twin Palms. The covered parking beach-side was nice. We stayed in 1503 (a 1 bedroom) and leased through Joni's Beach rentals. Having to do the security lock for parking, elevator, pool, beach access was a bother but understandable. Traffic on Front Beach road is so much improved from years ago. There is a turn lane to the resort when coming from the west and simply right turn when coming from the east. Wal-Mart is .4 miles away for groceries and vacation supplies. It is also .4 miles to Pineapple Willys.

The pool was average. They added new furniture our last day there. Two gas grills were used by many guests. Contrary to past reviews there are baggage carts.

The curved balcony provided a great view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I just returned from another great week at Twin Palms. I was in my usual unit, 2204 rented through Joni's Beach rentals. 2204 is a 2 bedroom/2 bath penthouse with incredible views both to the East and West. I enjoy the parking garage under the building with gated access. The location of Twin Palms is ideal....close enough to everything yet not in the middle of too much congestion. The building and the walkways were being painted during my stay which further adds to the appeal of the building itself. Everything was clean and inviting, as usual. Location, views, and the lack of people running over each other are some of the reasons I return trip after trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews