We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was visiting Panama City Beach for a family event and chose to stay at this property. We rented a 2 bedroom villa and were not disappointed. The master bedroom faces the ocean and has a king size bed and large bathroom with an enclosed stand up shower and jacuzzi type tub. The second bedroom had a queen bed with a bathroom. In one closet was a small washer and dryer. There is not daily maid service.

The kitchen and living room were of good size with the kitchen equipped with all the necessary items. We had a pizza party with 10 people one night and had plenty of room. The decor was modern and up to date and the villa was extremely clean. We stayed in villa 210 on the second floor which is at one end and has a wrap around balcony. The property has a pool and large hot tub and is located directly on the beach. Parking is underneath and in front of the property. Check in and out was extremely fast with Jake (Jacob) who was cordial and friendly.

There is no restaurant or bar on property, but there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The beach is beautiful with soft sand and plenty of room to roam. I personally would not call this a resort since some amenities you would expect at a resort are not available, but that is not to knock the property. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the building have wrap around balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We loved this place! It was remodeled last year and still looks very fresh: the carpet, furniture, pots and pans - everything is clean. (What a difference from so many beach rentals with their old couches, spotty carpets and scratched Teflon pans!) I'd like to correct one of the previous reviews that says "You're few steps from the beach ... Parking is across the street, but you're shuttled underneath a tunnel directly to where you've parked." - well, this reviewer definitely stayed at some other hotel, not at this Holiday Inn Club Vacations. This place is right on the beach, and parking is right there, like 2 steps from the elevator or stairs. We loved that this place is small-scale, only 5 floors. We also liked that 2-bedroom units have 2 bathrooms - I'm not sure why they don't say it in the room description. Master bedroom had a king bed and master bath had a jetted tub. Guest bathroom has a washer/dryer. They don't have a daily housekeeping service, but there was a big stack of towels under the sink, so it was OK.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony looking right on the beach, so the view is good everywhere. The rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

At the end of the summer, I visited this property with my aunt, grandmother, and cousin. My grandmother has limited mobility, so a giant resort would not work. I called ahead, and they gave us a room on the second floor close to the elevator. The staff members were friendly when we arrived too.

Everything was close to the parking lot, and beach was easy to access via a ramp. The unit was so lovely and comfortable. It was stylish, decorated in colors that I really liked (blues and silver). The porch was small, but you couldn't beat the view of the beach. I thought the beach was really nice, except the tire tracks made it hard to navigate the sand on foot. But once we got to the water, we were very happy. There was plenty of room for all four of us, with a king bed, queen bed, and comfortable pull-out sofa. I also liked the flat-screen TVs and the fully stocked kitchen.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank scoopie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We visit this resort every year. It changed management last year (to Holiday Inn Vacation Clubs) and some of the changes made have made the resort less of a family-oriented place and more like just another hotel. I could name several things that I didn't like but THE thing that stripped my gears was the run around I got about the heated pool, which by the way was not heated. I was there in early October when the sun doesn't shine enough on the outdoor pool to keep it warm enough to swim in. Usually the heater in the pool is turned on by this week (the week we always go.) This year I was told everything from "we don't heat it in October" to "it's broken and will be fixed tomorrow", to "it's 77 degrees and that's warm enough" (no one was swimming in and there were families at the resort who were also complaining about the cold pool). At that time of year, the daytime temps can be in the high 80s, but it gets cool in the evening and the sun isn't overhead long enough to make the pool warm enough to be comfortable. The heat should be on. The amounts charged by management to stay here should be enough to offer a warm pool. They appeared pretty much to not care that this and a few other issues I had with the resort. That was probably the worst part; the fact that they lied to me and just plain didn't care.

Room Tip: Find another hotel with a heated pool unless you travel in June July or August. All the units here a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

this was our 2nd event and we chose this resort this time as it is located near but not to close to all the events. The accommodations where beautiful and tastefully decorated. Spacious and clean, helpful staff. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Two words: LOVED IT! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel room is spacious. It is conveniently located to activities in the area and great restaurants. You're also a few steps from the beach, which is a plus. Parking is across the street, but you're shuttled underneath a tunnel directly to where you've parked. The total experience was relaxing, and I felt pampered. I was there from Sept. 20 and checked out Sept. 22. I do anticipate returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 404Kimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation resort for 2 days in September and were not disappointed. My only complaint is that it is hard to find in the dark as the street signs in Panama City and Panama City Beach are not very good even in the daytime and next to impossible to find in the dark. The directions provided by the resort on the web site are not much better and it would be helpful if they'd told you just how far you had to go to get there...for example, when coming from the east you have to go over the bridge and then for several miles before you are close. However, once you are there the check in is easy and the units are large, very comfortable, and well equipped with 2 full bathrooms, and a complete kitchen and washer and drier. The outdoor pool is a reasonable length for laps and the beach is spectacular. You have to rent the beach lounges from an attendant. The hotel does not have a restaurant itself but there are a number of restaurants within an easy walk. The pier is nearby with a large mall for shops and restaurants across the road. We walked out on the pier and there were a number of dolphins swimming around to please the tourists.

Room Tip: Book early as this is a very popular resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
76 reviews
11.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama ...
#5 of 83 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2341 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £96 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing