We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort over Spring Break - mid-March 2014.
As others have mentioned, you must be very specific about which "Holiday Inn" resort you are staying as there is another much further down the beach that seemingly all the shuttle drivers know about and presume to be the one at which you are staying. I was fortunate to have written down the ADDRESS as several times we had to reference the address along with "the one across from the McDonalds" in order to get to the correct place. I'm not sure why there is such confusion as I was told the resort had changed names/ownership at least 2 years prior, but there was MUCH confusion any time we mentioned "the Holiday Inn Club Vacations PCB" to shuttle drivers, Town Trolley drivers and restaurant delivery people.
The villa is nice, the view tremendous! The beach is truly "sugary sand"! I was not aware, but perhaps others are, that the beach chairs are "for rent". We were asked to vacate or pay for the chairs we had dared to sit upon.
The pool and hot tub were great and despite being there over Spring Break, weren't overly crowded at any given time.
The "activity room" was laughable. We asked at the desk about renting a DVD or games. The DVD selection was pretty sparse and not terribly current. We had to have a maintenance worker meet us in the activity room in order to get a board game. He let us in to a villa that housed the "activities". There was a chest freezer, a table or two and some shelving with games. I think there might have been a karaoke machine but that was about it. We chose a game, after sifting through them to find one that appeared to have all the pieces, and asked how to check it out. The maintenance man said he had no idea, that he was just there to let us in. Transportation was a major issue for my kids and I. We didn't rent a car so were at the mercy of public transportation. The shuttles are plentiful, but expensive. The "town trolley" was a fine option, once we were able to track down a stop! They are not marked in the area of the property and no one seemed to quite know where a stop was. After asking at the property, a gas station, a grocery store AND a liquor store, we were finally directed to a stop well off the beaten path in front of a rather nondescript motel.
It was a bit noisy in the wee hours of the morning with all the "spring breakers" coming back from a night on the town. We had 2 instances of someone trying to open our door and banging and screaming expletives. Once they realized they were at the wrong place, they moved on.
Overall, this is a nice place, but I probably wouldn't go back. I wouldn't necessarily say this is a particularly "family friendly" spot. Not a lot to do other than swimming on property. Pier Park is fun and a short 3-4 block walk (but sidewalks are sporadic), but other than that, not a whole lot to do. There are several dolphin tours and tours to "shell island" but they are dependent upon the weather. Unfortunately the weather while we were there was cool and rainy so we couldn't take advantage of those options. Again, shuttles to and from are expensive so renting a car would probably be something to consider.

Room Tip: Rooms all face the Gulf so great views! Elevator is centrally located - but SLOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryaneliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    26
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
64
48
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We came down to run away from snow and this place was everything we could have asked for. The 2 bedroom villa had a beachy feel to it and had a gulf front master bedroom and living room, with a balcony also gulf front. The second bedroom was very comfortable and the kitchen was set up with everything we needed. As advertised, there was no housekeeping during the week but that was no problem. The staff was nice and we enjoyed everything. We plan on coming back often, probably every other year, for a laid back way to avoid the cold and snow.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rollin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always love hearing from our guests how they spent their vacations. We’re happy to hear that your villa provided you the room you needed to spread out during your stay. You are correct that we do not offer traditional daily housekeeping services, however these services are always available on demand. You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I rented the 2 bedroom Villa, the view was beautiful and we loved the big balcony. Housekeeping did a very good job with the cleanliness of the room. The rooms themselves were nice and the villa is very spacey almost like a small apartment. Candy did a very good job with setting up the Valentines Romance Package for me and she is very polite and accommodating. Jacob at the front desk was polite but he was often very forgetful. I had to remind him of our late check out twice and he is the one who put us down for one in the beginning, also I got locked out of my room due to the keys not being redone for my late checkout which caused an inconvenience since I was on the 4th floor. But other then that I had a great stay! .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

.. this s not a simple "Queen bed" room ...this is a very nice one bedroom apartment. The unit has a good sized living/dinning area, decent kitchenette, a VERY nice powder/bathroom area. A separate bedroom finishes this unit. The staff work very hard to make your stay great. You are right on the beach not across the street, not "walking distance " right on the right the beach. IN summary this is a great place to stay ... we will be going back next year ..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here in January, gambling on good weather. Well, the weather gamble didn't really work out, but it was no fault of the hotel. We rented a two bedroom villa and were very pleased with the amenities and beachfront view. Service was good and the beach was beautiful. Plenty of easy parking and free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this Hotel just before Christmas for a week; we booked what they call a Villa and we are glad that we did. The location is just a little out of the way but for us this was not a big problem. Parking is free and there were plenty of spaces available. The property itself is not a massive resort which I liked, I understand that it has recently been bought and converted/renovated and what a great job they did.

The Villa itself was spotlessly clean and is very well equipped with everything that you would need, It's almost a home from home.

The staff at the resort were super efficient and dealt with some very minor issues that we had very promptly.

We would certainly stay here again.

If I had to mention something that I didn't like, well this would be the piped Christmas music that could be heard from the balcony and after a week...well you get my drift, I was a bit Christmas music'd out...Bah Humbug!!

I would recommend this resort and would certainly stay here again Five Stars you guys, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: It's all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in PCB for the New Years eve celebration since 2009. Decided to spend a little bit more $$, and it was well worth it. Separate bedroom, gulf front for both living room & bed room. Would have preferred a king size bed, but the rooms are nicely furnished AND there's a full sized kitchen. We'll be back!
One nit picky thing. Furnish real kleenex & not the scratchy thin type.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
782 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing