We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bishop's Buffet

Bishop's Buffet
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is always a must on vacation ,breakfast buffet has everything you could ever want ,always good food and very clean and friendly staff

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    63
    69
    42
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip this...”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Had been visiting Bishop's for seafood buffet since late 80's when I came with my folks. Been 6 years since my last trip down south and I must say this is a sad disappointment. Definitely not a good value and the seafood before 3:30pm consists of a few fried things. Disappointing.....

Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place sucks don't waste your time or money at this place”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went ther with my wife and two kids it cost me $145.00 it was not worth that the service sucks I would love to get my money back and go to Mac Donald's

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johndaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yuck! I have tried 2 times in 2 years and they still have gnats”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place is just not good. The past 2 years I have gone and each time they have had a gnat problem. Last year we had dinner buffet and this time breakfast. I think it must have been purchased by a new person because the sign outside reads free beverages yet they are not free! While checking out I the asked the person at the cash register and another lady walked up and said they have tried to wash it off. Needless to say I still paid for the drinks but that kinda ticked me off. It was based upon principal rather than the cost. So I paid for 2 adult buffets and did get my son's for free (since he he is only 3)but they still had gnats and the food was warm at best and the bacon had a strange flavor. So Will I return? Heck no! I gave them 2 chances and failed miserably.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbwiltenn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch? Not a good value”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For $10 per person on weekday lunch, you'd think you'd got some good food. The taste is not that special; it's not bad, but it's not terrific either. The choice is good, however, some were not that fresh.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bishop's Buffet also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bishop's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing