We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Splash Resort Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were in 203. We were impressed when we first got in the condo. However, we left to purchase food for the week and returned to a fridge that was not working. The manager came and helped us move our food to another fridge until the broken fridge could be repaired the next day. While the manager was in the condo, we showed her the patio furniture was missing and the door knob for the bathroom was broken, and the toilet drips. Renee told us she would take care of the problems in the morning. The next day the fridge was repaired by 3pm and we were told the repair man for the other items would be here when he gets in at 4pm. 3 days later it is time to leave for our 9am flight and the repairs still where not completed nor did we receive the patio furniture to enjoy the view (the main reason we came in the first place). The carpets were DIRTY!!!!! When we checked out I made sure the towels and sheets were removed from the beds and bathroom and placed in front of the washer to ensure the next guest would have clean towels and sheets (our sheets had stains...GROSS). We placed the dishes in the dishwasher and cleaned them so the new guest will have clean dishes. The dust on the base boards and the ring in the tub is a sign that tells me the condo is not cleaned - or just surface cleaned. We checked out at 7:30AM to a lady that never gave us a receipt and said she was told to make a note that we checked out and that we did return all 4 door keys and pool tags. I told her what is stated above and she told me "I know, the carpets are nasty" wow, and that is from an employee. It was spring break, and the place was packed with people so tell me why the lazy river, one of the pools, and the snack bar was CLOSED!!! We were told everything would be up and running for our stay since it was Spring Break...NOT

Room Tip: My only travel tip is to try another condo.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 234Joe1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    224
    126
    100
    90
See reviews for
854
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We started a two month stay at Splash; owner and condo unit very nice. However, the resort was being renovated, workers very very slow, grounds very dirty. Told at first the exterior painting would be done by early January, then mid January, then late January, then early February. Steel fencing and green tarps all around building left NO views of the ocean. Balconies were locked so access there was nil so stuck in unit with only exit to a dirty facility. Elevator service was sketchy. Now, late February, place is painted but quiet of beach interrupted by jet ski rentals along front of beach.. Poor owners sold a bill of goods by management.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Revierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotels for families, nice rooms, nice pool area with a small water park for kids. Literally right on the beautiful beach. Nice arcade. In a great location, 2 miles to Pier Park, but not too close to crowded areas. Will defiantly be going back!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are In 804E. The unit was clean at first glance but my kids' feet are black from walking around inside. The paint is peeling from the walls and the unit is in need of a paint job; like the entire resort. To top things off, the water park attached to this "resort" is closed but there was no notification of that upon booking or arrival. The check in process was sketchy. Usually, the agent will give you directions but I was left on my own to figure it out. Lazy river was dirty and there is an obvious bird problem. We will find another place to stay since we will be visiting frequently!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxivlle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We love the Destin/PCB areas and had once stayed at the Splash just after it initially opened..... fast forward 6 years and my WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! paint was peeling off of the walls.... dents in the elevator doors .... scrungy carpet.... RUST EVERYWHERE... and then you get to the room.... nasty furniture paint coming off the ceiling... our door to the balcony had its handle completely broken off before we arrived and it was never fixed.... chipped plates ... etc... just really a resort that at one time was great but now is just value rated at best and if you get a bad condo could be your worst experience ever..... too many more places to stay at PCB .... WILL NOT be back ....

Room Tip: Dont.... just dont....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seymore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We rented unit 1702E in April 2013. The unit was dirty. The living room furniture was so bad that I would not allow my children to even sit on it. The fridge was filthy with sticky residue & the freezer/ice maker did not work. We were missing linens for king size bed & there were no linens at all for sofa bed (although no one wanted to sleep on it).

After numerous calls to customer service & lady we booked from, we finally got ahold of someone. We were told the fridge was brand new, never used......not. Someone came to fix it 2 days later.

We were given the linens we needed that night. Extras were given so we could cover & sit on the living room furniture.

The following day, the living room furniture was replaced.

We were assured this was an isolated incident & were offered a complimentary weekend at any condos booked through Panhandle Getaways this Fall. We were told just to let them know when we wanted to come & what condo.

Well, Fall is here & we have tried numerous times to contact the lady that made the offer. She has only replied once & that was to tell us that she couldn't accommodate us.

Needless to say our children were disappointed in April & are once again disappointed. We will never book anything at Splash, nor with Panhandle Getaways or Sterling Resorts.

It is odd that when you go to these websites, there are no reviews to read. Hmmmm......so I called Panhandle Getaway customer service to ask about this & was told to look at VRBO website. Of course, the unit we rented was not listed.

I tried to post a review on Sterling's website. I got an error message to "try again later"......maybe because I gave the a "1" rating instead of the "5" they obviously want people to see.

The following

Room Tip: Do not rent from Splash Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I am extremely allergic to animals & cigarette smoke. With condos, I know owners sometimes bring their pets even though all units are advertised smoke & pet free. Heather, a desk clerk for Sterling Resorts, suggested #907W since it is a unit being sold by Sterling & not used by an owner. She was right. I had no breathing problems at all. Anyone with asthma and severe allergies knows what it means to be exposed to the " triggers" that bring on an attack. I had no trouble keeping up with the grandkids and felt great.
We were in PCB for our nephew's wedding and wanted a place the kids would enjoy. Splash was perfect. The unit was roomy and view beautiful. Large balcony. The kitchen was great but the can opener didn't work! That's about the only complaint I can think of.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums

Property: Splash Resort Condominiums
Address: 17698 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4948
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing