We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Splash! in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Selma, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just returned from our stay at Splash Resort.

Let me start off by saying that the reviews I read before our stay at Splash had me on the brink of a panic attack. I was so afraid our entire vacation would be ruined by slow elevators, dirty rooms and pools, creepy, rude staff, and broken applpainces.

Boy, was I surprised!! Our room 701W was way beyond what I expected. The room was completely tile except for one room where I did notice a few stains. Other that the room was AWESOME!! Not a single problem with the fridge or AC. Everything was pretty clean.

The pools area was alittle overcrowded during the day but we would pretty much have the pool to ourselves after dark. The kids loved the music playing in the pool area and the changing lights in the pool! It was their favorite time to go. We didn't use the covered pool because it was much too cold.

The staff seemed excellent although we had very little interaction with them due to not having any problems to report. Of course there is always room for improvement, but the resort is geared towards families with young children. I imagine its hard to keep the place spotless. I was very comfortable staying here and didn't spend the whole trip worried the kids would spill something on someones expensive white couch.

Check in and check out were surprisingly quick. The bands that you are required to wear weren't as big as problem as I expected due to the fact only 12 and older have to wear them. So no need to worry about paying $5 for a band because my 7yo lost it.

The elevators did get backed up a couple of times but it never seemed to be too terribly bad. We just tried to arrange our schedules to miss the peak hours. We head out to the beach a bit earlier and head back up to the room a bit earlier for lunch. In the afternoon, we limited our "beach gear" and took the stairs.

Only one time did I notice the area by the garbage chute crowded with boxes and it was gone by the time we returned from eating out.

Overall we had a wonderful experience and my kids are already asking to visit again next year.

* We booked through Sterling Resorts

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3XMOM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    235
    136
    100
    94
See reviews for
886
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend staying at the splash resort. It's a kid friendly hotel and really wasn't so bad but there are lots of areas of improvement that can be made.

Pro's first
A) 2 bedroom condo was spacious and really comfortable. My daughter had a kid friendly space that had twin beds and her own kid friendly bathroom. She loved it.
B) The kitchen was a full kitchen and it had everything you would need to cook.
C) Plenty of papertowels and toliet paper was supplied for the 3 night stay.
D) The pools where good for kids and my 4 year old spent a lot of time in in them.
E) The staff was overall friendly. I saw cleaning people all the time trying to keep up all the messes that could happen.

Cons
A) The AC was not working at it's full potential. It was 78-80 in the room the entire time. It was a REALLY hot weekend in PCB.
B) The fridge in the unit was DEAD upon arrival. The front desk knew this at check in but did not tell us until we inquired about it. This wasn't going to fly. I needed a working fridge. They did send me up a working mini fridge and I appreciate that. They did also had a repair man come to the unit to look at it but he said it would require parts and no way it would be fixed during our stay. No follow up from management but the mini one worked I guess.
C) The carpets was DIRTY. Like if you walked around barefoot it would leave your feet black. It was gross.
D) The pools where small and where packed to the max. The water was cloudy and I was scared to get in them. It was okay for kids I guess. Not ADULT friendly.
E) Lobby area needs some updating and painting.

The elevator issue everyone mentions did not bother me. It was only bad a few times. It felt like a hike getting to and from the car. I think this is why I was never a fan of resorts.
I rented through Expedia and I think this is the my own error. I should have used vrbo and got privately owned one.

If I could give 3.5 stars I would. The place wasn't terrible but it was not spectacular either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The overall layout and the design of the property is awesome! Splash has great potential but is maintained poorly. The property is overall dirty. The walkways are dirty with garbage people leave outside their door. The pools are cloud and dirty. There was mold growing in multiple areas. The caulk around the pool is slimy and washing away. I kept wanting to bleach the whole area!! It was not somewhere I wanted to walk barefoot. The pool area was a complete mess! Next the Elevators--- every other review that mentions the elevators is correct. There are 2 elevators, 1 of them broke twice during our 3 day stay. A lady was stuck in one for an hour. We always had a 5-10 minute wait for an elevator. The elevator floor was also very
dirty.
Last the reviews about Air conditioner are correct as well. Our unit stopped working twice. We turned it off for a while and it started working again. There were consistently people at the check in desk complaining about their air not working.
So overall would we stay here again?! That's a negative. It's a shame too because the resort could be great with a little attention!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather37415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Bradley and Dusty with Splash beach services provided the best customer service all week. They adjusted our umbrellas multiple times a day and just went above and beyond with everyone on the beach. We saw them run to help carry heavy loads up and down the stairs. We enjoyed them greeting us and interacting with us each day... they helped make our stay at the beach enjoyable and memorable. We wish them the best!

Our stay at Splash 501e was great. We booked with itrip.net and Lori and staff were awesome to work with. We had an issue arise with AC and Lori was on phone and email with us Saturday night and Sunday getting it repaired. She was very responsive and accommodating.

We would definitely return. We've had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caragreninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went up and down the beach and this has the best blue water. Great location and had a resort feel to it. Condo was really nice. Go to Andrews St Andrews park at night to the jettys. There is a huge bay you can walk out into and see amazing creatures. You will need a flashlight to shine down into the water. It was the best part of our trip. DO NOT FEED THE DEER!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Payne, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a great time at the beach. The guys on the beach were very friendly and helpful if you had something heavy to carry they would help you to the steps. The waterslide in the hotel was very cold all day long. The room we stayed in was very clean. They was working on the pool but did it at a good time where you could still use it that same day. Overall we had a great experence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went to Panama City for vacation several years ago. My son was 7 at the time, he just turned nine the last of April. We loved this place! I always knew of Panama City's reputation as a Spring Break party town, so I was a bit apprehensive to say the least about going there. I'm so glad we did! The resort is beautifully decorated and the indoor water park was a blast. The only trouble besides waiting for an elevator in the afternoon, was keeping him on the beach. He wanted to go to the waterpark constantly. He wanted to get hit with the water from the big bucket! When it would dump it, he would run. He still remembers this vacation and asks when he can go back to Splash and see the pirates. (We went and ate at the pirate restaurant while in town.) I would give this resort two thumbs up for families! Be advised though, if you don't have children, and don't want to be bothered with them on vacation, this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
546 reviews
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
286 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash! in Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash! in Panama City Beach

Property: Splash! in Panama City Beach
Address: 17739 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash! in Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Splash! in Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach
Splash! In Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing