We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work Hard. Not for this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Splash Resort Condominiums
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Work Hard. Not for this...”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We rented this condo from Sat to Sat. Start by saying the room was very nice and pleasant. The Beach where the hotel was way over crowded. Every morning had to walk out to the far right where the private beach was. Alot more room there and not over crowded. We enjoyed that! Now the Customer Service and security. Customer service does not exist. There are only a handful of people running this huge property. 1 front desk, 2 repair people, 1 HOA and 1 security guy. That is all you see every time you are out and about. Pool is way over crowded. No personal space. Security guy is a joke. Resort staff doesnt know policies for pool as a unit. 1 guy says 12 and over. Another person says 12 and under dont need a wrist band. Then 1 guy says you dont need a wrist band to be in the pool area while another says you do. That effects us since we only have 4 wrist bands. 2 adults, 17, 12, 12, 10 and 3. Total joke. Got into it with security personal. Dont have time for this. We all work hard for our money and dont need this petty stuff bothering us. Way over priced for the service. We wanted to try this new resort but shoulve stayed with our other home away from home, EDGEWATER... Also has anyone seen the bowling alley? That doesnt exist. OUR FAMILY OF 7, WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    206
    120
    98
    88
See reviews for
769
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
235 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I rented this through a private ownership company and not the main one on location. We stayed in room 501 in the East Tower. We knew before getting there check-in was at 3pm, and check-out was at 10am. We had no problem getting in our room shortly after 3 at our arrival. It was a very nice 3 room/ 3 bathroom condo with cute decor and amazing views from everywhere including all 3 balconies and a giant window in the living room/eating area. It was clean and comfortable. The furniture and all tile floor were perfect for the beach. We had 3 maintenance issues during our 7 night stay, which were all addressed very fast (our washer/dryer knobs fell off and needed a pair of plyers to work, we were welcomed with no parking passes, and our fire alarms all started going off at 1:45 am for no reason). The worst thing about Splash was the elevator situation and trying to use them to get your stuff to your room and vise versa. Being on the 5th floor, we occaisionally used the stairs. We went July 5-12, so I was worried about everything being super crowded, but was pleasantly surprised. The lazy river was not very large and was sometimes on the crowded side, but was frequently not very crowded at all. A few times, we were practically the only family there. There is a small pool attached to the lazy river and then two more small pools which also never seemed overly crowded. My 8 year old enjoyed the main splash pad area, but my 4 and 6 year olds enjoyed it the most. Most of the time, it was not crowded at all. The one hot tub was the only thing that always seemed crowded and was mostly inhabited by small children. There was a shaved ice stand taking cash only located by the splash area selling them for $4 and $6 sizes.There was also a tiny gift ship only accepting credit/debit cards. There were also grills available for use, but I never saw anyone use them. On the beach, some days were more crowded than others, but it never felt too crowded to me. The facilities seemed in good condition to me. We did not try any of the scheduled activities for the kids, so I cannot comment on any of them. All people 12 and up need to wear their arm bands at all times when using facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We booked thru panhandle getaways and had a 2.5/2 on the 6th floor. The condo was excellent! Very clean and well kept. It had everything we needed. The views were spectacular! We didn't have any issues with the pool area. The kids enjoyed going between the pools and the beach and had fun at both. It was a bit crowded but it is peak season so that was expected. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aggie_gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

_loved it. Weather was great.Resort was clean. The clearest ocean water I've ever seen.The employees were very nice the resort was nice and clean.The elevators were fine no problems.I will go again.The condo was so spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'll try to make this as short as possible, but nowhere near sweet. We have been here since Friday. (Only bc everything else is full) 1. We had to wait 4 hours for our room to be "ready". 2. Pools are very small and filthy. 3. Security is a total joke. (Very much mall cops with a mighty chip on the ole' shoulder. 4. The beach is poorly maintained. 5. Back to security.. You feel as of you are being watched every second. Kids are not allowed to splash, yes.. There is no splashing at Splash. Lights OUT at 10pm!! Otherwise "deputy didn't go to college" is gonna give you the third degree! All in all, not worth the price. If you are looking for a great place to stay & enjoy spending you hard earned $$. This is NOT the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess681983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Where to start? The room wasn't ready when we arrived. Was told they would call, they didnt. No cell service. Wifi would not stay connected. When our room was finally ready, it smelled like fish and no amount of febreeze got rid of it. The furniture in the room was old and dated. There was no dishwasher in the unit and no dish drainer to put the hand washed dishes (3 adults and 5 kids). All the pools are in the shade and are closed down at random times. We just expected more for the money!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Prior to visiting but after we made reservations at Splash Resort I had read horrible reviews and I was scared to death we were about to have an awful time. Our room was good. Clean and had everything we needed. Everything worked. Ac was good. Security was strict about having resort bands on while at the pool. There were only 2 elevators per tower so they took forever! Plus one was broke when we arrived but was fixed shortly after. All in all a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jada s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
782 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
263 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums

Property: Splash Resort Condominiums
Address: 17698 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4948
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing