We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splash Resort Condominiums Panama City Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
543
262
144
103
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
543
262
144
103
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwaterpark areahot tubwest toweralvin's islandkids lovethrough vrbosmall kidsbar and grillfamily vacationbunk bedsparking garagespring breakcondo unitpanama citya great vacationgreat condo
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We too stayed at the Splash Resort during the 4th of July weekend. We have been going to Florida for 13 years and sometimes twice during each year. This was my least favorite hotel. As mentioned in a previous description, there was no air conditioning anywhere inside the building besides the rooms. There was only one elevator working and when they would get the other one working, it would drop several floors the next day with people on it. The line to get on the elevator was awful. There were many people who walked the stairs. We were on the tenth floor. One lady walked three times in one day to the eighteenth floor. We walked the stairs at least ten times while we were there (and the resort did not seem that crowded). My husband was so excited about the workout room because the machines overlook the ocean....however it was so hot in there because there was no a/c that he did not workout. There were several things we noticed that security should have addressed, but there was no security to be found the entire time we were there. The parking garage is across the street. We have stayed in a place where the parking garage is across the street but they also had a place in front of the building where you can pull up. The Splash has no parking at all in the front of their building. I will not stay there again and I will not recommend it to anyone.
One more thing... I 'm not sure if they had wireless Internet in the building because in the mornings all the chairs would be full in the walkway going to the garage with people on their computers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Warning – do not rent from Phil Blom or Autumn Lisko, VRBO #104445, Room #1201. They kept our $500 deposit because of 2 carpet stains that were there when we arrived. All the adults in our party noticed the stains upon arrival. When we returned home, we were notified that we were losing our deposit. This was based on an email from the cleaning lady (one person) who said she “believed” we left the stains. We explained multiple times that she was incorrect and that the stains were already there. She apparently did not report the stains when they actually happened. Mr. Blom refused to believe us. Do not take a chance by renting from these people when you have so many other choices!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheated123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We arrived on Wednesday and were very pleased with the room as far as the layout and space. It was also very clean. The resort had 21 floors, however, and only 2 elevators to service the entire unit. Not to mention it had 2 towers to service, the east and west tower! Upon checking out on Sunday, we waited 45 minutes on the 11th floor for an elevator (obviously couldn't walk down 11 flights of stairs with all of our luggage) which was definitely a major inconvenience. I would say that the establishment was great for the kids, however it will be my first and last trip to that resort. I have to say they are very ill prepared to handle that type of crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WardenMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

First day there at check in we were not told which building we were in and elevator was broken in one and had been told it had fell. There was a30 to 40 min wait for a elevator. The halls are not airconditioned. After finally gettin to our correct building, we had to use the stairs everytime we wanted to leave room and we were on the 16th floor with a disabled child. When we complained they moved us to the other building on the first floor which would be great but got stuck again 45 mins. waiting on a elevator just to move. My daughter got sick from the heat and no food. We were promised our new room would be the same, well it wasnt we at 4 children and the new room didnt have bunks only a daybed. It was just a big mess. And Im sorry to say Destin beaches are prettier, cleaner, and nicer people to have your children around.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaboykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Arrived at the resort late Saturday afternoon, July 4, 2009 hearing horror stories of the days prior regarding elevator issues. Didn't have a problem catching an elevator the first time up to see the condo, but after going out for dinner and heading to the grocery store to get a few items for the next morning, we experienced some of what everyone was talking about. First of all, couldn't find any carts for luggage or help with the groceries purchased, so we decided to get the luggage later. Stood in the Lobby for a half hour for an elevator and it never came. My husband and two boys decided to start climbing the stairs to the 18th Floor where our condo was because things were starting to melt because - it was extremely hot! My girls and I decided to wait a little longer, but eventually started climbing a couple flights at a time to see if we went up a little higher it would be easier catching an elevator - not the case. Over an hour later we finally climbed to the 18th floor. No air in stairs or in hallways on each individual floor. We heard many other people having to do the same thing - I'm surprised someone didn't pass out. Later we found out that one of the two elevators in the West Tower was broken. It had been going down off and on for several days prior and had finallly quit. We managed to get our luggage up to the room at approximately 11:30 p.m. that evening due to the poor elevators and no luggage carts. In speaking with a young couple with a small child that evening, they were stuck in the elevator for over 15 minutes at which time her husband pryed open the elevator doors and they climbed out to one of the floors they were stuck in between. They stated that the elevator kept dropping until it finally just quit. Apparently another time the elevator dropped four (4) floors and a little girl was hurt and taken to the hospital.

The unit itself was fairly nice; however, for the complex only being a couple years old, it was rather abused. Furniture and carpet in the unit were quite dirty and the overall complex itself really hasn't been maintained.

The staff that we did see wasn't that welcoming; although there really didn't seem to be many of them around. You would think for the price they would have staff going around to keep the place a little cleaner. The pool areas were very crowded and unless you went down early in the morning to get one of the few lawn chairs available, you were out of luck. They had signs stating you couldn't save/reserve chairs, but that was pretty much the only way to get one. The Beach was also way too crowded and pretty trashed. Too many people setting up tents behind the lawn chairs and then not taking them down at the end of the day so that the beach could be groomed/cleaned up the next morning. (Soda cans, bottles, food wrappers, and even dirty daipers littered the area right in front of the complex - disgusting.) Renting chairs was extremely expensive as well ($35/day). Stayed a few years ago in Fort Walton Beach and two chairs/umbrella came with each unit for the entire stay. You'd think for the price people charge for these units that maybe they could throw this into the deal!

Checked out many other resorts prior to booking at Splash that were much cheaper. Wish we would have went with our first choice. If you plan on staying here, make sure you're on one of the lower floors so that you can walk the stairs and avoid the elevators if needed.

P.S. Don't think about asking to get relocated to another complex. Once you've booked at Splash your stuck.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisNeverAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews