We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineapple Villas gave us a wonderful week of vacation at the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pineapple Beach Villas
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pineapple Villas gave us a wonderful week of vacation at the beach.”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My sister had stayed at Pineapple Villas before and chose to go back because she was very impressed with it. The location is wonderful, the rooms are large and clean with fully stocked kitchens. They really thought of every tiny detail and it makes for a very comfortable stay. The huge picture window in our room gave a fantastic view of the ocean. Our family dog was welcome which is the only way we would have it. The desk clerk was able to give us suggestions and a map to historic sites which is our hobby. We will always go back there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aglenn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Terrific accomodations at Pineapple Villas. Rooms were clean and no indication of pets before me. No complaints of any kind. Highly recommend. Older place but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Like other retired, older adults, my wife and I prefer the Panhandle beaches in the fall or slightly later - away from the intense heat and noisy younger crowd. We enjoyed our stay at this resort and our only serious complaint was being bombarded by the constant music on numerous speakers located around the motel. We would have liked to have lingered over a morning cup of coffee on our deck without being assaulted by pop music from a local radio station. Likewise we would have enjoyed watching the sunset from our deck quietly sipping a before dinner cocktail, but again we had to suffer through the grating music and blabber from the crass radio disc jockey.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AikenSouthron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineapple2011, Public Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Villas, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
We appreciate your comments regarding the music system at Pineapple Villas. We certainly would have liked the opportunity to address this while you were visiting with us. Our goal is to provide a desirable guest experience and a light music feed has been a well-received service, especially by around the pool deck. We respect our guest's quiet time by only playing the music between 10AM and 6PM. Our selection is typically oldies and light classic rock music which coordinates with the theme of the inn. We will review our standards and would like to assure our guests we will cheerfully receive their requests while visiting to reduce volume or provide additional quiet times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

A charming little retreat with nice units available and it's right on the beach. The staff are very willing to assist in
making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable experiance. The suites are very clean and well maintained. All the servives you may need are nearby yet well away from the crowds. it's for sure a return next year. Josh , Stevie and the entire staff were really great folks. and the view can't be beat

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcdaniel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We can't say enough about our stay at Pineapple Villas. We were travelling with two teen-aged girls and our dog. Our unit was perfect and the staff really know how to treat guests. We plan to return in late December. Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Rooms need updating/general upkeep.Big picture window looking into the Gulf was stained by seaspray and could not have clear view of water-I even tried washing it my self then realized the salt was inbetween the 2 pains of glass.Strange step-off in front of room door will catch you off guard at night if you dont keep reminding yourself.Beach was the worst of all things noted-Really bad Smell-there is a drainage culvert coming off of the street and draining who knows what directly into the Gulf basically right on the beach (smell was worse in this area) ,tons of cigarette butts,cans,miscelaneous debris and apparently glass because I had to extract a piece out of my foot when standing outside the room door barefoot!Pool looked OK but I dont travel to the coast to swim in the chlorine pools!Saw no Tiki Bar as noted by others and have to agree the interior of the room I had looked nothing like the pics on the net.The exterior shots you see on the site are pretty much right on except for the mysterious missing Tiki Bar.They were doing some cleaning/ maintenence/painting as we were leaving and I was told there was new management now.Lots of Doggies at the hotel and surrounding beach areas,as in on the Beach.My Dog loved staying here.People were nice,service was adequete.Havent been to PanamaCity in a while and might have to re-think another location if I were to return.Beach and Water quality were my biggest let downs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahart504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Doesn't look like the photos. Place has a small living room, a small kitchen and one bedroom. Atleast the one we stayed in. Not very big at all. The place is very wet feeling inside the place. Even the towels, anything you use that should be dry feels wet. I guess because it is so close to the ocean or what??? One of my dogs had trouble with her knees due to arthritis but it was much worse there. It costs alot to stay here and just not a place you would be proud to stay at honestly for the price you pay. I only stayed here and rented it because I have 4 chihuahuas. Says has high speed internet but it doesn't work in the rooms. Didn't come to room and offer towels ect, you had to go to the front desk for anything during business hours.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danalou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Pineapple Beach Villas, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Dan, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the several year delay but I am responding to our trip advisor reviews for the first time today and just wanted to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Almost every room is different here and that does lead to a lot of confusion. I will have our web page updates done next month so it will be much easier for future guest to see what they are getting when they stay with us including video walk thorough . We have had several renovations done since your last stay with us including new flooring. Despite the high humidity all your towels and room should be very dry. Our internet is much stronger and more reliable with future plans to improve that amenity as well. If you are ever in the area again please stop by so I can show you the improvements and hopefully we can accommodate you much better in the future. Thanks again for your review and safe travels.
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Villas

Property: Pineapple Beach Villas
Address: 19979 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pineapple Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Beach Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Pineapple Beach Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing