We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third vist-each one better than the one before!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineapple Beach Villas
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Once again everyone at Pineapple Beach Villas made our vacation wonderful. Villa # 26 was perfect for us. Thank you, Pineapple Beach, for another great stay! We're looking forward to the next time ;-}

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I had a great time here. We visit Pamnan City Beach every year and have driven by the Villas countless times and never paid much attention. Our cousin picked this spot for her wedding and we are so glad she did! We will be back! Our villa was super clean and spacious. I have to give a shout out to Ms. Stevey, she was the best! If you are on the fence about staying here, trust me, you will love it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipandStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

If you are looking for pampering and an active nightlife, this may not be the spot for you. But if you just want a low key spot to relax and enjoy the beach... this is the place!
Staff was super friendly and accommodating, not to mention they accept pets! Stevie helped us get a better rate on a villa just perfect for me, my mom and my son... and our course our dog Gypsy!
Not the most modern rooms, but it added to the beach house feel. Didn't hurt that the pool was right outside our front door and the beach was right down the stairs!!!
It was an awesome trip and I definitely recommend Pineapple Villas to anyone wanting a relaxing beach vacation!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Train79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a great place to stay! I found it to be EXTREMELY clean, VERY friendly staff, and gorgeous views from every spot on the property! I, personally, am not an ocean swimmer, and their pool overlooks the ocean. I spent hours upon hours in the pool area!

I went to Pineapple Villas for a wedding, so for that particular event, it was perfect!

Room Tip: Any room you get has some type of ocean views....if you don't handle stairs very well, be sure t...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Just fantastic, right on the beach, very nice appartments, good beds!
The staff is very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuckstuhlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

It's a small hotel so the beach isn't that crowded. Location is great:) staff was always friendly and even got to know their guest! I know it's not a high rise but if you want to have a great getaway from noise and traffic.. And rude people I would go there! And my pets loved it too:)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Needs_more_vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I'm reluctant to write this review for fear people will discover this pearl of a place tucked away on the less-crowded western end of the Panama City area. But you have to give credit where credit is due. If you like a quiet, family-oriented place away from the high-rises and tourist traps, this is it.

The two outstanding qualities of Pineapple Villas are location and management.

Located three miles from the western terminus of what's known as Front Beach Road, Pineapple Villas is in the Sunnyside/Laguna Beach area reminiscent of the tranquil beach-house days of the 1950s (thanks to a moratorium on building anything higher than three stories.)

Even during the height of the summer season, the beach on this end is uncrowded, nontouristy and peaceful, with the majority of people consisting of families. But Pineapple has the best of both worlds. Drive a block away, hop on Back Beach Road, and you can be in the thick of the mini-golf, go-carts, shopping and restaurant scene (Capt. Anderson's on the far end of P.C. is about 15 minutes away if you hit the lights right.)

The ownership of Pineapple Villas changed about three or so years ago, and boy can you tell. We've been coming here seven years and have never had as good front-desk personnel as Josh and Stevielyn. Both are accommodating and demonstrate sincere interest in the guests. You'll never be treated as just another number by these two.

Josh does a a great job managing the property, making sure things are clean and functional, and keeping the ambiance and atmosphere family-friendly. Day-to-day management of Pineapple Villas has improved 100 percent compared to the former owners.

Finally, a couple of quick items that may be of help........ Some of the negative reviews mention a "drainage ditch" that empties near the east side of the property. It's actually a spillover passageway from a freshwater lake across the road. The water is cold, clear, clean, and is actually a magnet for kids (like mine) who love to play in it and build sand castles, forts and just plain dig around. What some have described as problematic is actually an attraction........Although we don't have dogs, those who bring them (and many do) keep them quiet and under control so that they are not a drawback to us "nondog" lovers.
This is really and truly a wonderful place, and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. (Don't tell anybody.)

Room Tip: For larger families, Room 28 is Gulf-front, spacious and has lots of privacy. Room 23 has two nice s...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rammer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
557 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
237 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Villas

Address: 19979 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £79 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pineapple Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Beach Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Pineapple Beach Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing