We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pineapple Beach Villas
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Well I love a little place that I can call home! It has its fifty theme in which I love the 50's. For all you people that complain about this place, it really is not as bad as you make it! It looks just like the website, they try their best keeping things up. They have changed some of the beds out but it is not the managers fault! Something maybe be worn down a little but these people try their best at making you comfortable and make sure you have a good time! Some people just like to complain and thats their life story. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else but here and people shouldn't always believe what they read just like what they hear. Thank you Todd, Kayla Marie, Cowboy and the little miss housekeeper there for being so friendly and helping me out with finding place and reassuring all my needs all the time!! Also there is more good reviews then bad so PLEASE stop believing everything you read!!
Cant wait to go back!! Looking forward to it!!!
Thanks yall for reading this :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My whole family enjoyed a fantastic time here for my brother's wedding. The beach is very nice, and the resort is open and casual. It is under new management and they have done a lot of work since we first toured the facility last year. They have a lot more to do. The thing is, they know that and that's what makes this resort so great. There was always staff some where working on something. But they were never to busy to have a friendly greeting or offer a helpful hand. That to me made it perfect- the fact that they weren't perfect but would go out of their way to do anything and everything to accommodate you and make your vacation memorable. Can't ask for anything more than that.

Pros: casual/relaxed environment, nice beach, friendly staff, large rooms, dog friendly!, heated pool

Cons: had to think hard on this one- no restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance so need to rent/borrow a car or call a taxi

Room Tip: We stayed in the beach house, but my brother and his new wife had room 28 and that's where all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We drove to Panama City Beach from South Florida to babysit our two under-two granddaughters while my daughter and her husband attended a wedding. The entire wedding party and attendees stayed here. The wedding was directly on the beach and a tent was set up for the reception. Great villa. Two bedrooms, 1 l/2 baths and plenty of room for the 6 of us. Don't expect a Ritz-Carlton or Hilton. This resort is older but well-kept and oh, so convenient. Pet friendly but did not see any pets during our stay.

While towels were refreshed on an exchange basis at the office, there are no daily cleaning services. So I wondered why a daily cleaning fee is charged? I'm sure whomever cleans the units is paid the same no matter how long the guest has stayed.

The owners do a great job of making guests feel at home and a great place for family vacations, weddings,etc. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Loved the 2nd floor villa...(unit 29). Close to the office, great view of the beach. We could watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just returned from a destination wedding at the resort. The people are so friendly and were extremely accommodating even with an early arrival and late checkout. Our room was the great and the view was priceless. We found that this was a great location for a wedding because the bride had everything right there. We went out both nights and just grabbed a taxi (we recommend 98 shuttle) and all of the events ran smoothly! The airport is a 25 minute ride and there are plenty of things around. We didn't have a rental car but we were able to walk a half mile to pick up some groceries. I loved that there were fridges in the room. Would definitely go back and visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We cannot say enough good stuff about this resort! We held our wedding at Pineapple Villas and couldn't have picked a better place! Todd, Kayla (both of them lol) and the rest of the staff were simply amazing! We reserved the majority of the rooms and received a great rate in addition to use of the other amenities that they have to offer. They were sooooo helpful and accommodating! We will not stay anywhere else when we travel to the Panama City Beach area. We were fortunate to find them because our wedding was during the Spring Break season. While other places were charging "Spring Break Deposits" ($600+), we found that they did not. Furthermore it's perfectly located far enough west of PCB (about 5 miles) that we didn't have to deal with the "Spring Break" crowd, but were still close enough to partake in that scene if we chose to. Bottom line is, if you want a very comfortable, relaxing place to spend some time on the beach with the party scene nearby, this is the place for you. Even if you don't want the party scene, it's far enough away that you won't even know it's there. Thank you again Todd, Kayla(s) and crew! We sincerely love your resort!

Room Tip: Pick one that fits your group size. There isn't a bad room here. All are unique in decor and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husban, daughter and our dog Samson have stayed here every summer for 5 years and we don't plan on changing our agenda! The people are warm and friendly. We always have the same condo and it is alway beautiful and clean. We have even made friends that are returning the same time with us this year! This place is a blessing, safe, clean, friendly and PET FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had done some searching for a new place to stay near Panama City Beach. In recent trips to the area we noticed this "Pet Friendly" Resort on Laguna Beach. So when we were lucky enough to find an opening here for the month of January, we were so happy!! I had read some posts from previous stays and was not convinced I had made the right choice....Boy, Was I happy to be pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Villa #12 and it was amazing. The view was to die for...the beautiful Gulf from every window. The inside of this Villa was nicely decorated with new furniture, and a comfy king size bed. We really enjoyed having the option to grill out , when we weren't enjoying fresh Oysters at Dusty's. (Just down the road!!)
Afternoons were often spent at the pool and Jacuzzi followed by a walk on the beach. We took in some of the most amazing sunsets from our balcony...Need I say more!!!!
This is the perfect place to have an excellent vacation! God willing, we will be back to stay again next winter!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
Sugar Sands Inn and Suites
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Villas

Property: Pineapple Beach Villas
Address: 19979 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pineapple Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Beach Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Pineapple Beach Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing