We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and comfortable, but dated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pineapple Beach Villas
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We took our dog with us on vacation, last minute situation. We had to find a dog friendly hotel and this one came up. It looked o.k. of course on the website. The staff was friendly. This is a condo type room...as in kitchenette, microwave, stove, etc. The facility is much older than we thought, but they have updated it to an extent. Our phone in the room didn't work, but we had our cell phones so that wasn't a problem. We found out that the weather had knocked the phones out, but no one told us this on check in. As I said we had our cell phones, so not a real problem, however they could have pointed it out. The beds are not the pillow top mattresses most people are use to but were fairly comfortable. Plus side is that this facility is past all of the noise and traffic in PCB...it is a few miles west of Pier Park. Driving isn't a problem to get to anywhere. The beach was pristine, quiet and we enjoyed sunsets from our balcony each night.
If you are used to a lot of amenities and upscale types of places to stay, this isn't one. It is remodeled but has signs of wear and tear. They are continually working on things there and the grounds are well kept, except some folks didn't pick up after their dogs on the dog walk. They provided bags, but I guess some people don't care. We would go back if we have to take our dog, but if we take our grandchidren, will stay somewhere where there is more to do at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Pineapple Villas in July of 2013 along with our 2 Chihuahuas. We all had a wonderful stay. The beach had some privacy, which was great. The resort was not luxurious, but everything was clean, staff was friendly, and location was great. It was the perfect situation since we had our dogs along. We will most definitely be planning another stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is our second year in a row here and we love the location, the very friendly staff, the proximity to the beach, the sunsets, and the fact we can bring our Kitty with us. The facilities are a bit dated and in many instances in need of repair or updating. I struggled whether or not to rate a three or four, because of the dated aspects. Since they are always working on the place, I settled on four. If you don't mind a place that is a bit "outdated" for our more modern times, you want to bring your pet and enjoy all I have mentioned as well as a nice view from the pool, you should consider this well located facility. I doubt if you would be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dwbfl0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This place is a great place to stay! Right on water & Pet Friendly( even ur pet can stay in kennel when u are not in room unlike some places that if u leave for dinner ect your pet must go with you). Now do keep in mind this is and older establishment but I will say it was super clean, and a great area to walk your pets on:) my only complaint and this cannot be helped unless the place hires someone to watch out and correct people( which I wouldn't do) is people were letting their dogs run around without a leash, big and small dogs. So when walking our doggie we had to watch out since ours really dislikes other small dogs. That is the only negative and yes I will be back their !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This establishment is right on the beach, only steps away from the water. The views are breathtaking. The room/establishment was a little run down, but it had everything you needed to have a nice stay. The pool was centrally located and everyone gathers on the pool deck where it's a family get together feel. If you're just looking to stay on the beach without a bunch of amenities, this is a nice place to visit!

Room Tip: Gulf view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megtherose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stay in the beach house. We just got back home after spending a week in this fabulous home. It was well stocked with most anything that you might need for your stay. It was extremely clean and the trash can outside emptied every day. The only thing that I can possibly think of that could be improved, is a fresh coat of paint on the walls. This is probably due to it being near the end of the season, and some folks can be a little careless. I believe that it is owned or managed by the hotel next door and they are just the nicest people. Even the cleaning ladies that showed up as we were getting ready to leave were just as nice as could be. If you are looking for a place to stay that sleeps a large family, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and my 8 girlfriends have been coming to this motel for 20+ years and have always found it casual, comfortable, and awesomely 9 steps down to the beach! We love the pool in the center of things and have graduated over the years from one room to two rooms to accommodate all who attend each year. The staff is always super accommodating to whatever we need. Sure, there may be some problems from time to time, but the staff is always very attentive to fix it right away. We absolutely love the fact that it is very low key and low rise (only 2 stories) and our staff this last visit last week was so great - thanks to Sabrina, Patrick, Kayla, Yvonne, and Cowboy for their excellent service with whatever we needed. It is also a great location - no wild high rises and Panama City Beach crowds. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
4.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Villas

Address: 19979 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £84 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pineapple Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Beach Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Pineapple Beach Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing