We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panama City Resort and Club
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was a little skeptical of booking here due to all of the bad reviews, but I have to say that my husband and I were VERY impressed. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and I didnt notice a single thing wrong with it. I checked it out thoroughly because of the reviews and I couldn't find anything wrong with it! This is a great location with an amazing view. We watched the dolphins every day from the room and from the beach. The pool was well kept, but since we're beach people we hung out there every day. Everything was just perfect. The only complaint would be that the place is dated, but definitely well kept!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor... it was quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The property needs updating and repair very badly. There were many things wrong with the room. Carpet was worn out and seemed dirty. The furniture was really old and seemed like it had not been cleaned in a while. The dishes were very old and we did not use them. the cooking items were placed in a drawer, laying on the bottom dusty drawer. The outside of the mircowave was dirty. The bathroom needed many things upgraded. The medicine cabinet was dirty (where you touched it to open it). The AC unit cover was rusted and was not attached and laying on the porch. The AC unit blew directly on the bed and rattled.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sckooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Benld, IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This place was perfect for me, my daughter and 2 friends. Steve Warren one of the Managers even upgraded us !! we had room 309 very roomy and clean. Beach was clean and so close that you can here the waves of the ocean from your room very relaxing before bedtime. If you get up early enough you can see dolphins swim by in the morning around 7-8pm . Tradd the cabana guy gave us the best beach service anyone could ask for and very affordable !! I can't say enough great things about this place. The pier is right down the road with plenty of shops and Jimmy Buffet's Margaritville great food and good times. I will come back too this place again and again.. I would rate this place a good 4 stars. Activities at the beach are little but who need it when you have so much too do around here you don't need it . If you want to ride wave runners book shell island beach tours.. you get 2 hours on the waverunners w/ guide we got too see lots of dolphins play right by us it was priceless !! 99 dollars for 2 on each waverunner.. worth every penny !! dont bother renting from beach venders next door too expensive save your money !! There is a dollar store within walking distance for all your trinkets and souvineirs . and a Winn Dixie grocery store right down the road.. Very safe area.. Stay way from booking the east side of here not safe at all... But here felt very safe and this resort is very kid friendly. I will bring my 3 yr old next visit.. This was our first time here and loved every minute of it...Cant say enough good things... Anyone who says this is a dump must be blind !! Perfect for anyone on a budget.. Why book an expensive hotel . Save your money Book this place YOU won't regret it...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RachelStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Directly on the beach and this is the ONLY good thing about this place. We checked into our room and found all carpeting was soaked, so much so that when our toddler walked from carpet onto the tile floor he slipped. Management wanted to set fans in our room to dry it out rather than just give us a new room. When they finally did set us up in new room, while it was dryer, both rooms were old, falling apart and all around dirty. Found a LARGE cockroach under bed. The entire area is for spring breakers and we made the mistake of taking a family vacation there. The rooms and area overall HUGE disappointment.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank sara635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2007

This is not a fancy resort. However, our family found the room to be clean and comfortable. The best thing is that the guestroom is directly on the beach. The timeshare units come with kitchen and there's a shared washer and dryer in the basement. The only amenity is an outdoor pool and hot tub which overlook the Gulf of Mexico. Stores, restaurants and attractions are only 2 minutes away by car. The 4-story resort is very small and quaint compared to the monster timeshares/condos/resorts next door. Resort staff is very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a 5-star resort, then this is not the place for you. However, if you're like my family, which was looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation on the beach, then this resort fits the bill. It's very reasonably priced and in an excellent location right on the beach.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable, location
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank binwinbinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

We booked Christmas week at the Panama City Resort and Club through an on-line booking agency. The Resort is an older, small timeshare property that is surrounded by mega resorts. The studio apartment had a full kitchen, including a full size refrigerator. The room was adequate, though small, and waiting for the renovation some other rooms have received. The Great part was the beach is less than 50 feet from the resort and the room had an ocean front balcony. The only amenitites at the property were a pool and free wireless in the office. The city is VERY low key, with lots of activities and restaurants closed for the season. We enjoyed the quiet holiday, but active people expecting a beach blanket vacation would not. Walking on the beach is the main acitivity for winter visitors.

Helpful?
14 Thank mtladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#44 of 83 in Panama City Beach
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
#33 of 83 in Panama City Beach
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#28 of 83 in Panama City Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama City Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama City Resort and Club

Property: Panama City Resort and Club
Address: 16709 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2400
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panama City Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panama City Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama City Resort And Club Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Resort And Club Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing