We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shores of Panama Resort
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we were participating the the Warrior Beach Retreat for wounded warriors for one full week. We loved it! It was beautiful. The beach was gorgeous and the pools were wonderful! Cannot say enough about this place. We will be returning in the spring with our children. The staff and facilities were outstanding as well! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

For most condo's and hotels we stay at in beach resorts, you don't have to pay for the amenities. Just keep this in mind when you book.

The Good:
Considering the size of the condo, parking wasn't an issue for us even after arriving at 11pm or later some nights. The location of the condo was superb with most attractions nearby, some were within walking distance. The pool was great but has a bad taste to the water by Thursday after all the people are in it all week. I love the music they provide in the pool area during the day. The room was extremely clean and well done including the balcony.

The Bad:
My sandals were stolen the day I arrived and later learned you can't leave anything unattended for just a few minutes. So this should help you understand some of the people that stay here. The hot tub by the pool is a hot water pool basically. With all the kids in it splashing around, you can't relax in it at all. The rules state no kids under 12 I believe without an adult but this obviously goes unchecked.
Beach chairs are rarely available, most people try and reserve them with towels and security did remove these in the morning. Security never comes back through so people just put the towels back on them. I'd just move the towels off and sit there anyways, but this will cause problems soon.
Elevators are another disaster. With Saturdays excluded because its expected for them to be busy, the elevators were not quick enough for the size of the building. They have 6 elevators I believe for the whole building that is 23 floors high. 1 of the elevators was broke for 2 days and waiting 20 minutes for the elevator that day was not unheard of. We took the stairs often but I pity anyone how can't handle stairs and has to wait. I think they should have an elevator for floors 1-10 and one for 11-23 in each area.

Room Tip: Try to park on same level as your room. If you want a beach chair go early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have to say that that this resort has the best pool on PC beach hands down! My family and I have stayed in several of the newer high rise condos on the beach over the past several years, and we all agree about this pool! We stayed for a couple of nights as this was a short stay, and we really did not want to leave. The front desk personnel greeted us warmly and were very nice and helpful. Our room was a 1 bedroom 1 bunk 2 bath condo. It was very clean. The view of the pool and beach were stunning. We stayed by the pool the majority of the time, but did enjoy the beach in the mornings and evenings. Our two children stayed in the pool the ENTIRE full day we were there. We did not even go to the room! The grill by the pool was fantastic!! It was very fresh! The prices were not terrible. Very worth it. This pool has a very tropical feel, with lush landscaping, fountains and bridges that go over the pool itself! It will NOT disappoint! We will definitely be returning to this resort! If you want to relax in a clean, tropical oasis... This is it! Hope this review helps! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBRN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Opeations Emerald View Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for providing the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Don't know why I am wasting more time talking about this . I just want people I know how dishonest this hotel really is they will delete any review that isn't a four star warning further travelers or the madness that really goes on there. There are Biden fees and the pool is not even include in your stay here it's an additional daily fee with cheesy waist bans they make you wear and if that isn't bad enough the pool is too small for 4,000 people and there are only about 150 chairs to sit down. We had a terrible time with only one work elevator the whole trip and the room next to use had a jackhammer drill drilling throughout our stay keeping our baby awake . No parking spots and poorly ran place . Don't waste your time and they let the dj play rap music very loud by the pool till 11 pm . Not a good family place ...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccarlo22307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, P of Opeations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please take a minute and give me a call. I’d appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Call Emerald View Resorts direct: 1-850-249-1244 then press 2 - just ask for Tom Donohue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Upon arrival we went to the front desk and obtained a wristband that allows access to the amenities for $26 a day. I was informed of this fee in advance. I knew we were also coming in after the peak season (I would expect things to be shut down maybe in october, but its still really hot in september) What i wasn't informed of is the internet outage, the tiki bar and grill not being open at the beginning of the week ( assumably no one gets hungry or thirsty by the pool in the beginning of the week) shaved ice wasn't open, someone parked in our reserved parking space, and the swimming closes too early at 10 pm. Still I was expected to pay this fee in whole as If I was getting full amenities. On the other hand, the condo was beautiful, the place is clean, the views of the gulf and the pool were spectacular. They need to lose the amenity fee if everything is not going to be open/ functioning. I won't stay here again because of this fee.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please take a minute and give me a call. I’d appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Call Emerald View Resorts direct: 1-850-249-1244 then press 2 - just ask for Tom Donohue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

very nice pool ,staff and view but condo need improvement-dirty carpet and old furniture. but overall was nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Service
1  Thank wrozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call to let me know what unit you stayed in I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I had a great experience as soon as we walked in the door. We were greeted by Wanda at the front desk, she was friendly and helpful. We spent everyday by the pool or beach - both of which were very clean. The food at the bar and grill at the pool was excellent. The room was clean, in fact, the whole building was clean.
The security working was also friendly and helpful, always giving us advice and directions when asking for where to go In Panama City Beach.
We saw a lot of families, it seems like a great place to bring your family or purchase a condo!
The night before we left we visited with Richard from Emerald View Management at the front desk. I could tell that he takes a lot of pride in his business - I work in the hospitality industry as well and can know quality when I see it.
I Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D, VP of Operations at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We know that you have a lot of resorts to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay at Shores. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to you returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
897 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 49 in Panama City Beach
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 49 in Panama City Beach
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 49 in Panama City Beach
2,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores of Panama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £96 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Under New Management by Counts Oakes Resort Properties" This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Shores Of Panama Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing