We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Paradise Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Go parasailing and get a bird’s eye view of the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches!! Fly in the air with Paradise Watersports! Parasailing with Paradise Watersports is the most exciting way to see Panama City Beach! Imagine yourself soaring high above the Gulf of Mexico, taking in the beauty of the beach, the water, and the sky! You can go parasailing alone or in tandem, usually up to the Captain’s discretion, so bring your friends and family and make this a parasail ride to remember. They will be chatting about it for months!! The whole experience takes approximately 1 hour from the time you leave to the time you get back. During your parasail flight, you will experience: A 1 mile ride and 1 dip on 600ft of rope (optional extension of time and number of dips available at time of purchase). To your left is Panama City Beach and all the people enjoying and relaxing in their beach chairs! Below you see our wave runners and banana boats racing across the water. To the right, the horizon that is paved with the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You may see various wildlife such as coastal birds, dolphins, sea turtles, and much more! At Paradise Watersports, your satisfaction is a top priority, but your safety, is our #1 priority! Our boats have complete hydraulic winches that ease you into the air right off the back of the boat and then reel you back in when your ride is complete. It’s like flying a kite with a fishing pole. Each person should purchase their own ticket, regardless of if you wish to fly tandem or solo. We do it all! From the take-off on the back of our parasail boats to a perfect landing. Our crew is there to take care of YOU! We provide the best parasail rides on the beach. Take in the beauty of Panama City Beach from a whole new perspective…above!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went with her older sister. It was nice that Capt Jared and CJ allowed my wife to go again with me as she initially went with her sister. The temperature was perfect and it was an overall a great first time experience.

1  Thank goodmankylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

goodmankylet,
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you and your family had a great first time experience with CJ and Jared! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"banana boat"
in 16 reviews
"parasailing adventure"
in 5 reviews
"photo package"
in 4 reviews
"the early bird"
in 3 reviews
"crew members"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 2 reviews
"boat ride"
in 5 reviews
"jet ski"
in 5 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"video"
in 11 reviews
"bayside"
in 4 reviews
"camera"
in 8 reviews
"harness"
in 3 reviews
"parasailers"
in 2 reviews
"vacation"
in 11 reviews
"safety"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The website does not provide all info I needed.
You cannot book beach parasailing online. If you are staying at one of the hotels/resorts listed on their website, you will have to go down to the beach and look for a little shack to pay/sign up. Go early - they open at 10am otherwise; the girl may be away from the shack and the other guy working the jet skis had no clue nor any sort of helpful attitude.

Although the website had 2 packages; onsite at the beach they only offered 1 for $100 - If you pay with a card, they add 10%. Bring cash.

Customer Service? Non existent. Find your own lifejacket. Try to get on and off the banana boat on your own. Thankfully my hubby was a gentleman and he helped a lady with her lifejacket straps and another lady & son onto the banana boat while the 2 "workers" stood in the booth shouting "just get on". Really?!

So; yes beach parasailing itself - great experience - you don't have to get in a car and drive somewhere and you get to sail across the gulf and see marine life BUT don't expect any customer service from this place. We used the shack between Edgewater & Ocean Towers.

The pictures were ok. Don't forget to hang onto your colored wristband. It has the website for the pictures. Be prepared to go through several pages on your specific day to find YOUR pics.

Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

L P,
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you feel that the website does not provide all the information that you need. The reason that you cannot book beach parasail online is that it is a first come first serve activity. We apologize that you felt like the jet ski guy was unhelpful. The jet ski guy is actually just in the hut to sell jet skis. He does not sell parasail. When you pay with a card we do have to charge tax per federal and state law. We are truly sorry that you felt like the customer service was non-existent. You do have to put on your own life jacket so that you can adjust it to your desired comfort level. The pictures are done with Smiles Beach Photos and as you can see there are several people who parasail with us, so it does take a little scrolling to find your pictures. Again we are truly sorry that you felt that the customer service was non-existent. We would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please give a member of management a call at 850-235-8051x7 at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to do parasailing for the first time it was fun people at the boat were nice but the one who took us back by banana boat wasn’t safe even though I told him couple times to take it easy cause my wife can’t hold on any more but he didnt care he was doing it even faster harder and at one point I fell in the water for five min and when I was trying to get back in the boat I lost my wedding band and because we both trying to hold on to the boat so hard we are so sore and we paid $253 for the adventure ride 2 dips the girl at the boot was rode too

3  Thank Jacob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Jacob M,
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you felt that your banana boat captain was driving in an unsafe manner, and that you felt that the girl at the booth was rude as well. Please contact a member of our management team immediately at 850-235-8051x7. We would like to know where you signed up and who your banana boat captain was. We hold our captains and beach attendants to high standards of accountability and professionalism, and we would like to make this right. Again we are truly sorry, that you and your wife had this experience and we will make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we have parasailed, and it was fun! The two guys on the boat were great. The only problem we had was when we got back to shore and tried to ask the girl in the hut about pictures. She was bordering on rude and definitely had an attitude. We quickly decided to not purchase pictures.

1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Cindy L,
Thank you for your review. We are certainly thrilled that you had a fun time parasailing. We are truly sorry that you feel like the hut attendant was bordering on rude and had an attitude. We would like to know where you signed up. We hold our hut attendants to high standards of courteousness, and professionalism. Please contact a member of our management team at 850-235-8051x7 so we can discuss your experience with you. Again we are thrilled your parasail experience was fun! We want to apologize that you felt like the hut attendant had an attitude. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Watersports also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paradise Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing