We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pine Motel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Sunset Inn(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lollye On the Beach(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spartan Inn(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Breeze Motel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cook's Motel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
208
112
44
12
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
112
44
12
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallow petsa pet friendly hotelbusiness tripwould stay here againpanama citybreakfast barstaying at this hotelconvenient locationstate parkthomas driveclean roomsgreat place to stayhot tubfront desk clerkstaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I travel to the area many times in season and this is a very clean and convenient hotel. Restaurants are in close proximity as are the beaches and St Andrews Park.

As is usual at La Quinta there is a continental breakfast offered thus saving the hastle of scouting out the cup of coffee and toast first thing in the AM.

Come on down and visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank DiveShop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Assistant General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

The owner and Management would like to thank you for your kind words. We Like to give travelers the things that count, A nice Clean place to lay your head, at a great value, and service from a staff that usually will go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable, looking forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This LaQuinta on Coastal Palms drive is the worst EVER! The manager was extremely rude and very unprofessional! Instead of making sure we were comfortable at check in, he said to us, "You can't stay here! Go to another hotel!" He was not the least bit concerned with the reputation of the LaQuinta or the satisfaction of the customer. His disposition was quite unappealing and down-right ugly as was his attitude. Our reservations were made well in advance and we'd traveled by car from Ohio, yet had to literally beg him to allow us stay...totally uncalled for. On top of all that we were charged a $300.00 cash deposit refundable upon check-out which we paid. However, when checking out 4 days later at 4:00 a.m., we were told we were not allowed to leave until 7:00 or 8:00 a.m. after the manager came in. We were told the manager that took our money was the only one who could open the safe to return the $300.00 cash deposit we'd paid. WHAT KIND OF POLICY IS THAT? This held us up an additional 4 hours! Unbelievable! WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS IS RAN LIKE THIS? If they gave me a room for free for my troubles, I would NEVER stay there again!!!! By the way...the breakfasts were horrible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lowistine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Assisant General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I am sorry to hear of your bad experience at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites, all we asked when you checked in was to obide by the rules that we have set up for all spring breakers, Spring break is a whole other animal here in Panama City. I looked at the website that you booked your reservation on and it is in there that we have the Cash Deposit for adults under the age of 25 from March 1 through April 15. As we told all guests that if they knew they were leaving very early, to let us know and there deposit would have been pulled the day before and ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The management was good; our room didnt get clean two different days. I had to vacuum my room one of those times myself. Location is good, pool ok, management friendly, breakfast good..the other LaQuinta's in PCB are nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 208pauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, Mississippi
1
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff was very nice & easy to work with. They attempted to accomidate us all. Hotel was in a great spot!!!! I am thoroughly pleased, & im a picky person. Well worth it. Upon check in we had an minor issue with our room being cancelled threw priceline. They found us a room only a couple dollars more than our initially fee. The hot tub is nice. The cleaning taff was friendly. Our room was great two queens and bathroom very clean. Not far from food at all. There is a hooters and burger king directly in front. Im happy I made the right choice!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Assisant Geneeral Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for you kind words about your stay with us here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suiates, we like to try and make people feel like we would like to be treated as if it were one of us traveling We like to give everyone that sample of good olf fashion Southern Hospitality. Look forward to your return visits with us. once again Thanks. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Sharpsburg, Georgia
1
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charles a, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews