We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly yet still clean, odorless, and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel, very clean, and no odors. Staff was very friendly. We loved the pool area. We didn't eat breakfast, so we cannot comment on that. This experience has opened my mind to giving LaQuinta a fair consideration when booking our next hotel reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you,. Rebecca, for your kind words about our little Beach LaQuinta, We do like our four legged frineds as well as the two legged ones. WE try to make everyone feel like they are part of the family, and try to keep the property and rooms as clean as possible. Thanks to a great head housekeeper. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay here everytime I visit Panama City Beach. The staff treats you like family. The rooms are always exceptional. The location is close enough to the beach without all the traffic, just a small drive. Great location for exceptional food nearby and short drive to all the great shopping at Pier Park. Your dogs are also welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. Gen. Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for your kind words, we all like to make our guest feel special here, like part of the family, especially the ones we see on a reg. basis, such as yourself, and thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review, puts a smile on the staff's face when they see such kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A nice price for the value recieved. Excellent location, quiet, friendly and the staff is more than eager to help you have a successful visit to the area. Located close to the beach and also close to the downtown area so you have many choices for shopping, eating and touring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. Gen. Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Would like to take a second and thank you for the nice words you had to say about our La Quinta, we like to treat everyone like we would like to be teated, and the entire staff tries. Once again thanks, and hope to see you back at our location soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This trip was intended to be relaxation from losing a loved one and extended health problems for my mother and I. After a very long car ride we arrived at midnight to find the hotel's elevators were out of service and we had been assigned a 3rd floor room. Because they, and other area hotels, were sold out, we decided to accept the room despite having to walk 3 flights of stairs with heart palpitations and recovering from ankle surgery. I was traveling with housebroken puppies that required to go out often and all puppy gear (heavy crate, etc.). Pluses are: even though the hotel was sold out our room reservation was held, the hotel staff offered to bring our belongings up the stairs (which I refused because it looked like the poor person had very bad arthritis), and they took pets. BEWARE THEY DO NOT ALLOW PIT BULL BREED- which is not disclosed on the website. Ignorance, because small dogs bite more, but that is another subject. Pool seemed clean. My room had obvious pet urine stains, but did not smell. I have bad allergies and the room didn't bother me. The bathtub had mildew and did not drain very well at all, which made my shower a bath.I asked for late checkout (rewards member) and was refused because so many others had already been allowed a late checkout (request made at 9am). I returned to my room at 11:40 (noon checkout) only to find the room keys didn't work and had to go back down and up 3 flights of stairs to reactivate key to grab my bags to checkout. Overall, very bad experience at this hotel. About a 15-20 minute drive to the beach with traffic. McDonalds about half a mile, Burger King and Hooters in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank wowreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Christopher, Illinois
1
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charles a, Assisant Gen. Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This has been the worst hotel I've ever visited. I noticed soap scum and other human hair in the shower as well as a towel with a red stain on (not sure if it was blood or lipstick). The most disgusting part came when I discovered that ALL eight pillows that were on both queen beds were all stained. They had a clean pillow case on them but as soon as I removed the pillow case, the pillows looked as though these had never been changed perhaps since the hotel opened. They had nasty black and yellow stains on them. I called the front desk to complain and asked for new pillows and they not only did not offer an apology but had the nerve to tell me to go down to the front desk if I wanted new pillows.

Enough said, this has been the worst hotel I've ever visited, I've never staying here again. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We really enjoy La Quinta Hotels. They are clean, reasonably priced, friendly, and mostly DOG FRIENDLY! No extra pet fees or rules! The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great, and I loved that it had a hot tub! Great place. Certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
13 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
553 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £62 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing