We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the time we stepped in the door the desk clerk Bob was wonderful. He was very friendly and gave us a room and when he saw that my husband was handicapped, gave us a different room to better suit his needs. He told us everything we needed to know about the amenities at the hotel and even had hot popcorn! We were happy with everything and will definitely come back again. Thank you BOB!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
On my behalf and, Bob;s, we thank you for the time you took out of your busy day to let us know that we had a part in making your visit to the PCB LaQuinta a pleasant stay. We try to do all we can to make our guest special. and folks like you that would be return visitors, are the reason why, Hope your next visit with us is just as good, Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    95
    39
    11
    26
See reviews for
129
89
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Menlo, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed here twice while my wife was on a business trip. Great rooms and very clean . Very friendly at the front desk and always willing to go the extra mile to help you. Breakfast was very tasty and always ready for you early in the morning. Will definitely stay here again if in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for you very nice comments about the staff, and your stay here at the LaQuinta, We like to do all we can for both our business and traveling guest, like to make them feel at home. If there is anything we can do to make your visit's better, we like to hear from you, Once again, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for three nights while attending our son's wedding. The reception was right down the street at the Naval base, so the location was very convenient.Everything was very satisfying. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for your kind words about your stay at the LaQuinta, While not right in the main traffic, we are close enough to everything on the beach, to make it convenient for all travelers needs. Close to some of the best restaurants in Panama city beach, shopping and 5 minutes to the water. Glad that your stay was enjoyable,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The assistant general manager Charles Altman made this the worst trip my children ever experienced! We were given a room we didn't reserve and was told its either this or you can
leave! He didn't try to accommodate us AT ALL or even try to fix the situation. Tell us the reservation system does not make mistakes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trent r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
While we are sorry that this trip was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we were 100% booked up this weekend and the room type you got, was not the room that you thought you were reserving, there were none of the suites avail, the staff, did move you to a different type room, and I am very sorry but never said any thing about leaving, there were just not any of the suites avail the entire weekend that you thought you reserved. Once again sorry for any problems that occurred while you were with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here during the bike rally with my wife and dog. They are completely non smoking which is great and hooters is convenient for a snack and "scenic" view. The rooms were clean and smelling fresh. We were always greeted by the front desk as we came and went with a polite manner asking if we need anything. Our stay was wonderful and we are returning this weekend for the Diver's Den lionfish tournament .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for the nice remarks you made about our LaQuinta here off Thomas Drive, We love to see the Thunder beach riders, both in the spring and the fall rally, hope you be returning than and look forward to seeing each and every one of you that come back rally after rally. We like to make our guest feel at home and assist them in any way we can while staying with us. Happy guests are repeat guest, and that is our goal. One again, Thanks and happy riding. see ya in Oct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This property was pet friendly, clean and the room/floor staff was very friendly and helpful. (The desk less so.) Very nice pool area. Breakfast was included and good enough we didn't have to eat out. Handy to a nice beach and other attractions if you are driving.
I don't know what you'd do without a car. There is a trolley, supposedly, but I couldn't get information as to stops, times, etc. It may be mythical.
Also, one can rent little scooters and tiny street legal golf-car like vehicles to get around. Our car broke down and we took a cab, got an electric car, and had fun driving around in one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst. General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Well, thanks for the nice words you had to stay about your stay with us, I am sorry you found the desk staff less warm, and I will find out what was going on, We normally like to great everyone that walks in our lobby every time. Sorry you had car problems, while there is a trolley, it is not the best way to get around, the cars like you rented though are fun and can be good if one is having car problems, like you did. Once again thanks, and hope you will return to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for vacation with my family never staying at a Laquinta I was a little skeptical how ever when I arrived Brianna the front desk changed my mind quickly , she was awesome , very personal great with customers and a speedy check in I would stay here again !!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali_cat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles a, Asst, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We here at the LaQuinta, thank you for the kind words you wrote about our hotel and staff. Brianna is a gem, We all like to make people feel at home and treat our guest like we would like to be treated if we were the ones doing the traveling. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
13.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing