We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go back!”
Review of Ocean Villa Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Villa Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will never go back!”
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Did not enjoy the area or condo at all. Units are getting tired very fast. Probably because they allow college kids to rent them during the month of March. Watched the management repair broken dry wall in units with college kids and they had to drain the hot tub twice because of debris thrown around pool area. This area becomes a wild uncontrolled party for college and university students during the month of March. The area along Front Beach Road is bumper to bumper traffic with drunk kids throwing their garbage and empty beer cans, bottles etc. all over the streets and beaches. Saw blood and broken glass all over sidewalks. The area is very dirty and their are no good restaurants. Go to a different part of Florida this area is not worth your time or money!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enlightened9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    5
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

From the time we stepped into the room, we were amazing at the cleanliness of the room. A very relaxing atmosphere, a beautiful view from the terrace. We just loved it. We would like to go back again and hopefully get the same room . . . 2303

The Morris Family

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirtyRed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

January 2007 MLK Weekend

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Villas with some friends on the MLK Weekend 1-18-2008 to 1-21-2008. On Saturday our Suburban was parked in the Ocean Villas Parking Deck. On that day they had gotten about 1-2 inches of rain. The next day which, was Sunday...we noticed a gray gritty substance on various areas of the vehicle. It was on the roof, hood and side panels.

A member of the rental staff and the president of the HOA said that they would take care of the repair and the repainting of the truck.

This after the vehicle had been to the car wash to try and wash and rinse the stuff off. The truck had to be wet sanded and polished in order repair the damage.

It is October and nobody seems to want to repair the damage caused from thier property. Numberous calls have been made. Ownership has changed hands and everyone is pointing to somebody else as to how is responsible.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank kjcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2007

We stayed @ the Ocean Villa And really enjoyed the Condo the view from the 19th floor was awesome. The decor in the condo was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It was centrally located to all the restaurants and attractions, while we we're in Panama we had a chance to take in a Power Boat Race that was truly awesome. I highly recommend this condo to all.


The Browns

  • Liked — The Room
  • Disliked — N/a
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrior49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We were more than pleased with the accomodations at Ocean Villa. The room was decorated and equipped very nicely. Granite countertops, wooden sleigh beds, crown molding, nice light fixtures and dining table, full kitchen, blender, toaster, nice dishes, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. The balcony was awesome and huge overlooking an unobstructed view of the beach. The beach was perfect, white sand beaches and blue waters. Not very crowded which was a plus.

A few negatives:
There are no beach chairs that are included in your stay.
The condo office is only open until 5:00 for checking in, otherwise you have to locate the other office down the beach a bit.
The bugs outdoors were awful, swarming on our balcony (not the fault of the hotel).

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return and recommend to others. The price was very reasonable also.

  • Liked — Nice room & great beac access and balcony
  • Disliked — Inconvenient check-in hous
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tomannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We just returned after staying four nights in a 2 bd/2ba condo. We got a great deal, so it was well worth the money. It was clean and new. The family room and master bedroom both opened to the balcony which is nice. There are no resort frills (tiki bar, fancy pool area, nice lounge chairs, music, etc) here, so if you are looking for amenities, you need to go elsewhere. It is new with plenty of parking under the condo. It is very centrally located near Thomas Drive, Walmart, and Pineapple Willie's.
There are two pools (both small), sauna, workout facility, and a jacuzzi. We did like the fact that you walk directly from the pool deck onto the beach with no steps or boardwalk. I would stay here again for a budget trip, but will look elsewhere when the budget allows mainly for the "extras".

  • Liked — new, clean, central location
  • Disliked — no extras, dull pool area
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bradleybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, MS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2007

We booked our stay with VRBO.com and decided on Panama City Beach since we hadn't been there in a few years. The Ocean Villa is a new building finished this year, and the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit we stayed in was very nice. The balcony was large and private. It is wider in the middle than on the ends, and this lets you get a wonderful view east and west. Panama City allows you to view Sunsets clearly over the water from your gulf front balcony. Amazing. The water clarity here is better than Pensacola or Navarre or Destin, it was absolutely crystal clear and clean. No jellies, no seaweed, a few little tiny fish and we did see some beautiful black and white manta rays swimming together in a pod each morning up and down the water's edge.
Ocean Villa has a fitness center on the 3rd floor you can use while the office is opened until 4 pm. I used the treadmill each day and there is a sauna there too. Downstairs by the 2 pools and large hot tub there is a steam room. The pools were clean and not crowded now that school is back in. The beach was flat and good for walking or jogging if you like. Our unit on the 15th floor was very quiet, all new furnishings- just one complaint- there is no internet in the rooms. They are "working on it" until the end of the year. You can go to the office during their hours with your laptop and use their wireless but after 4 you're out of luck. We were told there was internet in our room, but discovered after we arrived its not working. Also the Master bed in rm 1504 is a small queen. Not as comfy as we'd have liked. Otherwise, the unit was all tile, new comfy couch, nice dining room set, washer/dryer, etc... 2 full baths. Small master, but we were only in there to sleep. The balcony was amazing.
Walmart is within view of Ocean Villa, so everything you need as far as groceries is close by. St. Andrews State Park is a short drive just east- very pretty campgrounds and jetty swim area. There were probably 15 units occupied while we were there during the week. Very nice time of year to spend on the beach. The temps were hot- water is warm enough to stay in all day, pool is comfortable and just barely cool. September is a great month to deal, too, this room was $100 a night.
We would go back to Ocean Villa again!

  • Liked — Balcony was a ten! Not crowded, clean beach
  • Disliked — No internet was extremely inconvenient for my husband's work.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#46 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Villa Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Condos

Property: Ocean Villa Condos
Address: 10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6520
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Villa Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ocean Villa Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Villa Condos Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Hotel Condominiums
Ocean Villa Condos Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing