We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute beautiful, well done unit 305”
Review of The Watercrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Watercrest
Trumann, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute beautiful, well done unit 305”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Our recent visit to The Watercrest unit 305 was wonderful. Our family had everything you would need. The view of the pool and the ocean, the well decorated condo and the friendliness of the owner, Marleen Hess. She was great to rent from and will again. We had 4 adults a d 2 granddaughters and everyone loved it. Thank you helping us to have a great vacation!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and liked being at that height. Views of pool and ocean were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladybug305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    16
    9
    7
    29
See reviews for
75
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Unit 410. Terrible beyond terrible. We will NEVER stay here again. Customer service is rude. Hidden fees, and nasty beaches. Alarms go off in the middle if the night. W went too stay for 3 nights, with our whole family, including a toddler. The very first day we arrive at 12pm. Checked in at the headquarters, we were told that we should have our room by 3pm. We hung out at the beach until 4:45, went too the office to see if out room was ready because our toddler was sleep on the beach chair (that aren't free to their guests, $40 rental fee, per day)
Got a room, unloaded our vehicles, took it to the 9th floor, to walk in on another couple who have already been there for a few days. How embarrassing!!
There's much more, but no need to waste my time. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS PLACE!! You get what you pay for, I wouldn't recommend this place too my worst enemy!
#nightmare

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachelengland06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been to many condominiums along the Gulf Coast over the past 23 years. This condo ranks among the top for value and quality.

The furnishings were excellent and you can tell that the owner wanted to make it more than just a cheap investment. The rooms were spacious, the wall fixtures were pleasing, and the kitchen was great. The kitchen had good appliances, dishes, and furnishings. There were plenty of bags to use for snacks, sandwiches, etc. There were bags for trash, laundry detergent for washing, and soap for cleaning/dishwasher.

We rented a pair of chairs and umbrella for the week by the staff at the beach, and they were courteous and helpful. It is worth the extra $180 for the week.

The condo is well-represented on VRBO. I had some initial concerns about the contract, but the owner was honest and fair in his dealings. The ONLY complaint I had during our week there was that the free internet is only for 3 devices. We had 4 ipones and 2 ipads, and even though each connection was supposed to be available after the other device was off for 10 minutes, we were unable to connect the other devices. We did have 3 of the 6 connected throughout the week.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bscotthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My friend and our 2 daughters rented a unit from Oaseas , unit 1608! We had no idea how horrible the condo would be. Upon walking in we were greeted by filthy carpet, stains and it was worn to the tacks that my daughter and her friend stub their toes on it. The furniture was old and looked like it had not been updated since the 1980s. It reminded me of a frat house. The plastic plants had dust on it, indicating it must have not been deep cleaned in a few years! The bathroom fixtures were dirty as well and the appliances in kitchen were dirty. When I called the customer care advisor said that there was nothing she could do for me. The next morning I called and asked for a manager, she then moved us to a new unit in Watercrest 403. This unit was beautiful.. I am only afraid what it will look like in a few years after being managed by Oaseas. Watercrest itself is a nice condo, the grounds are clean, security was available and on site. The pool was clean and it appeared the pool deck had been updated recently. If you want to stay at the Watercrest, PLEASE only rent through VRBO or a program like that, so you will have an owner to talk to, all people we met there that went through VRBO reported nice clean rooms. One more negative thing about Oaseas is all the hidden fees, cleaning(haha..they don't use that money) parking and insurance! Additional fees were close to 200$

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stphallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed at Watercrest last year and it was very good. This year, not so much. Started off on the wrong foot I guess, if you use Oaseas resorts, you now have to check in at another location about 3 miles away. That would not have been a problem If I was told that upfront, but I was not. We get to our room, unit
501, and we find out we have three sliding doors to go to the balcony, which is awesome, but two of them didnt open properly. We make a phone call on our first day there and it was never fixed. Stained comforter on 2 of 3 beds. Towels are like sand paper, no dead bolt on front
door, very faded furniture, awesome wrap around balcony, couple of holes in the wall from doors being opened too hard. I understand each unit is different, but wrote this in case you got unit 501. Overall, we made do, but wasnt too happy about it, service is down from last year. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ks2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This condo was awful. When we walked in it had a horrible musty odor. We got some candles from Alvin's Island to make it smell better. The kitchen faucet was loose and falling apart. The electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work. Kitchen cabinets were falling apart with an old written note saying "I am under repair". No decent utensils. TVs were tiny and the furniture was very old and worn. The fridge did not cool and the washer only worked with very hot water. Light in Laundry room did not work. Balcony was nasty! Oven drawer was hanging out. Sink disposal did not work. "Free internet" did not work. I could go on and on... I think as a whole Watercrest is nice with the pool, gym, beach, etc. However this condo dump needs some updating.. Rented from Royal American.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cmass103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We walked in and immediately noticed a missing cabinet front. There was a note from the maint. man that said he would return it as soon as it was repaired. The paper the note was written on was so old it was turning yellow. Sand covered the floor. The balcony was disgusting. If you walked on it, you would have Kmart feet. We would have cleaned it but there was no mop. Light bulbs were blown out on the balcony and laundry room. The outlets in the guest bath did not work. The condo free internet access did not work. You are allowed two devices. People will use their room number for two devices and then they will use room numbers for other rooms to get access if they have more than two devices. If someone else uses your room number, you will get lose network access. You can reconnect but only for a few minutes at a time. The disposal did not work. When we checked out, I complained to management. They said they would send me an email with their contact information. If we wanted to give them another chance, we could call them and they would work with us on a discount. I thought that was very lame and it sounded like they were blowing smoke. My suspicions were true; they never sent the email. The unit number was 1206. The décor was outdated and old. There were poorly patched walls and ceilings. The condo should not be on the rental program. Do not rent through Royal American and do not stay at Watercrest unless you can see pictures of the condo you are renting. Royal American will not give you a unit number until you check in. Worst rental experience to date.

Room Tip: Stay at another condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.8 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#30 of 83 in Panama City Beach
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Panama City
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
#5 of 83 in Panama City Beach
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watercrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watercrest

Property: The Watercrest
Address: 6201 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5641
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Watercrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Watercrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watercrest Hotel Panama City Beach
The Watercrest Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing