We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a limited budget”
Review of Palm Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Grove
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were small along with the bathroom. The mattresses were older. On the upside it's right on the beach and in the center of everything. Very friendly on budget to spend money on other things. The tv got lots of good channels too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dianna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a one double bed room online. We saw that it was right in the beach and we didn't have to worry about parking. When we arrived, we found that the bathroom faucet in the tub was severely broken. The water squirt all over the bathroom. When we went to complain they sent a maintenance guy up right away and tried fixing the problem. He was very honest and told us it wouldn't be fixed till tomorrow. He went down to talk to the manager and little did we know, we were moved to a 3 bedroom 2 bath room (with beach view) downstairs. The whole staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. For the money, it was not a too terrible place to stay. The rooms were as clean as you can expect from being a spring break party place for under 25 year olds. We didn't see one bug the whole stay. The pool and beach was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank 688brittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The room are disgusting, dead roaches, the floors where so nasty, mold and mildew around the base of the walls, the room had a really funny smell, but the bathroom was nice! I wouldnt dare go back to this hotel or recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ebony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Check your reviews on this place before you stay here. YUCK! We arrived and the keys didn't work. The airconditioner sounded more like an airplane--- it shook the entire window sill. Mold and mildew everywhere- including all down the side of the refrigerator, bathtub, and windows. It smelled of mildew, there was sand all over (not visible, but if you didn't wear shoes in your room the sand was all over your feet). Our toilet didn't work unless you shook the handle after every flush. Both my husband and I got sore throats while there, thinking that maybe we were just coming down with a cold or something, we didn't blame the room- UNTIL--- we left and checked into a new place. Within 4 hours of our new checkin- our sore throats were gone and both of us felt great again. Judge for yourself, but this hotel isn't worth a penny to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not a fancy resort or anything but the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and right on the beach. The staff were very nice with anything we needed. I would stay here every time I go to PCB. Excellent rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mvolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Was The Worst Experience We Have Ever Had. The Room Smelled Terrible, There Were No Seals Around The Door. THe Room Was Full Of Mosquitos, There Was Black Mold In And On The Walls. The Toilet Flooded The Bathroom When It Was Flushed. This Is Not Just Nasty Its A Health Hazard... Beware!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank reddevil1red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My family and I have come to Peeks Motel for around 13 years and sometimes 3 times in one year. We absolutely love this hotel and only once tried a different motel and regreted our decision. The owner is a GREAT guy. The staff goes above and beyond. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting memories that last a lifetime.

Room Tip: Rooms 62,64 and on that end of motel are private depending if you prefer upstairs or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Aqua View Motel
#37 of 48 in Panama City Beach
105 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove

Address: 14513 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3514 (Formerly Peek's Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £55 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherished by guests for decades as Peeks Motel, recently renamed Palm Grove. Palm Grove offers no-nonsense accommodations directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. And at a price that will actually allow you to enjoy your stay while experiencing all the food, fun and entertainment Panama City Beach provides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`s Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Motel Panama City Beach
Palm Grove Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing