We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience means EZ Access!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Palmetto Inn & Suites - #1 via TripAdvisor.com: Advice well taken!
As we detest those large hotels with huge lobbies, multiple elevators
to what seems like walking a mile to/from the room and especially
when headed to the car/pool/beach, the Palmetto provided easy access.
Clean, courteous employees results in “we will be back”!

Another plus is we discovered nearby was “Mike’s Café & Oyster Bar”,
breakfast/lunch/dinner! Check out both: Café great for those who choose
not to eat seafood every meal & Oyster bar for those who know seafood
cooked at its finest! A good walk but better than having to drive to eat!

Room Tip: Little to no noise even on just the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

On the way home to Palm Coast Fl from New Orleans we stopped here for a break. Have to say that It was a great value, service was great and the room was good, especially the wonderful view of the Gulf. Had a simple double queen on the 5th floor with a balcony. Free coffee was OK downstairs in the morning. We jumped in the hot tub, moved to the Gulf and to the pool for a morning wake up. They keep it clean and work hard to make it the best for the guest. Only negative was the beds were a bit soft and bouncy and the sheets were worn out. We were tired and got a good nights sleep in spite of this. Value of this property is a 8 out of 10.

Room Tip: This is a great value. You might request "new" sheets to stay there a while. We were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCoastSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

When I called to make reservations I was Quoted one price and when I got the confirmation letter I was charged more than I was quoted. I called to question the charges the owner was rude and would not stand behind the price I was quoted. We have stayed here before and it was nothing special sure not worth the price or the trouble I went through because of the bad service.
Will Never Stay Here Again.

Room Tip: I was told one rate then when i got the confirmation letter they had charged me more than what was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmettobug75, Guest Relations Manager at Palmetto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Since your reservation was during a rate change it is very possible that there was a misunderstanding about what the rate would be for all 3 nights. You had reserved a Regular Queen Suite for May 26th, 27th & 28th, which is during a rate change. The rate is higher for Saturday & Sunday night because it is Memorial Day weekend ($215 per night) and lower for Monday night ($190 per night). We try very hard to train our reservationists to be very clear about the room rates and to repeat all information back to the guest so there is no confusion. We did not honor the lower rate that you wanted for all 3 nights because everything in our system reflected the correct rates. Your reservation, the confirmation letter and the amount charged to your credit card all reflected the higher rates the first two nights and the lower rate for the last night. Please understand that it is in no way our goal to try and charge a different rate than what was explained to the guest. We strive to have excellent customer service at our hotel and will continue to train our reservationists to make sure we achieve the level of excellency we and our guests expect.

Kindly,
Christa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Staying at the Palmetto was PERFECT. Clean spacious rooms. I arise at 5:00 am every morning. The staff had fresh coffee ready and were already cleaning the pool area. They were helpful in every way. The view from the room was amazing. It was quiet when it was time to go yo bed(except for motorcycles because it was Bike Week). I absolutely LOVED it. We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you to Mr. & Mrs. Hughes for being gracious hosts...and Bella!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VLA9896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Palmetto Inn but it will not be our last. We stayed in what they call a king hotel room. Our room was on the third floor on the end overlooking the hot tub. The room was very large and very clean. Actually we were impressed with how clean the entire location was, including the lobby, the "food" area and the pool and hot tub. They have lots of outdoor seating and lounge chairs on the large deck areas. They advertised the outdoor pool as heated and guess what, it was! Loved how close we were to the beach. Once you walk off their deck area you are on the sand and just steps from the ocean. Loved the close proximity to a grocery store, a couple of restaurants (highly recommend Hungry Howies pizza - we walked there) and Pier Park. The only possible issue could be the parking. There are a few parking spots kn either end of the hotel but lots of additional parking across the street where they also have rooms and a heated indoor pool. Great value for the money and family oriented. Planning our next trip now!!!

Room Tip: If you want to have an additional view of the ocean from your room I would recommend the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tweezer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I pretty much have to ditto what others have been saying about the Palmetto. We had a top floor corner room with a wonderful view. The pool is nicely heated and the hot tub is "hot". We were there when the property was not full so I can imagine things are a bit more chaotic when that is the case. But for the price we paid and what we received in service, I'd come back to the Palmetto in future, and this was my second stay in the past 5 years.

Room Tip: As for a top floor corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our first stay here and we loved it! I was happy to support a family owned hotel rather than some big corporation owned hotel. The price was unbeatable I called lots of other hotels. The staff was very friendly and we also loved Neil, the guy who you can rent chairs and umbrellas from on the beach. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!! We stayed on the beachside. Couple in our. 30's.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotmessmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £48 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing