We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. 1 -- well deserved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No. 1 -- well deserved”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just the oceanview from private balcony is well worth the money I paid. Let alone the well kept swimming pool and fully stock kitchen. The hotel is beach front and very well maintained. The staff are great and helpful. I enjoy every minitue there and will go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get a oceanview room. The higher floor, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    203
    57
    16
    28
See reviews for
433
279
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is the place to go if you want a marvelous, family oriented, relaxing place for your vacation. This was our second visit, and it won't be the last. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room and the grounds were immaculate.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have stayed here twice and i bet you cannot find a better hotel than this, best prices, cleanest rooms ,great great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank garyj1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Everything was ok except the room was damp feeling. The room just felt moist and it made our clothes feel damp also.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunarBat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The Palmetto is comprised of two different buildings - the one on the beach and the one across the street, called the northside. They clearly state this on their website. We wanted to stay beachside, but it was completely booked, so we took the chance and stayed across the street. There are so many good points that it's a shame we won't stay there again. The negatives were just too much.

It's not a terrible place really, but it's not super clean and the beds are just god awful. They do have them wrapped in plastic like other reviewers stated, and the sound wasn't really that bad, but the beds are small and incredibly uncomfortable. The pillows are thin and they only give you two per bed. We were so uncomfortable that neither one of us slept very well.

The good points are that it was relatively quiet given that the rooms all face the street and parking lot, it was inexpensive and you have access to the Palmetto beachside facilities. We absolutely didn't mind walking across the street - there is a cross walk and never a problem to go back and forth. The pool and seating area at the beachside location are very nice; plenty of chairs and the pool is heated. It was really great and the view is beautiful. They have steps down to the beach, outside showers to rinse off and convenient bathrooms. The beach and the pool did not get crowded either day we were there. Oh and the water pressure in the room was fantastic.

I really don't know what the beachside rooms are like, but I have to imagine they are a huge improvement over the northside location, given all the positive reviews. Despite that, we will not be staying at the Palmetto again. If you can sleep anywhere, definitely go with the north building. The price is pretty hard to beat.

Room Tip: If you're staying on the northside, ask for something away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

This was exactly what we were looking for, a smaller motel, right on the beach. Everyone on the staff was friendly and professional. I do wish there had been more parking on the beach side of the road. About half the time we had to park across the street.
The pool was a nice size. There was plenty of seating in the sun and in the shade.
We stayed for 4 days and had a great time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 51311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmount, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay! We stayed 6 nights with our 2 year old son and we all had a blast. It's a very nice hotel, that is the perfect size and is very well kept and has amazing views. Only negative for me is that the bed could have been a little more comfortable but that's just personal preference. We will be using this hotel again if we make it back to Panama City!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
708 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
310 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing