We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We just got back from our stay & have nothing but compliments for the Palmetto! Excellent beachfront location, older but CLEAN rooms, affordable kitchen efficiency stocked with all you need to prepare & dine in room. The pools were warm and beautiful, the staff friendly & helpful and we fit right in with our baby & toddler. Can't say enough great things & can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NolaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    203
    57
    16
    29
See reviews for
434
280
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at Palmetto Inn & Suites in the middle of May. This was a quiet time at Panama City Beach but the weather was amazing and we had a wonderful time. Sitting on our 5th floor balcony we were able to watch Dolphins playing around sail boats, and enjoy some amazing sunsets over the pristine beach. We love the location of Palmetto. It is at a quieter part of the town, but just minutes to restaurants, shopping, etc. Having a kitchen with everything we could need was great.
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The lady who cleaned our room was so friendly.
The room was all we could ask for and the price was very reasonable. The pool was great as was the hot tub. We didn't have kids on this trip, but it looked like lots of families really enjoyed themselves.
We will certainly come back to Palmetto. Hope you can too. Bring lots of sun-screen!

Room Tip: We really liked the 5th floor. High enough to get a great view and a bit away from the pool deck for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I had a fab time in Panama City Beach! The Palmetto Inn & Suites was the best. Very helpful staff...Excellent accommodations...the view from our room was spectactular!!
Try to get a room on the corner! We were disappointed there was no where to rent bikes. We walked down to Pier Park, the distance was 1 mile. We rented a car for one day and drove west up the coast to Sunrise...worth the trip. Thank you Palmetto, and we'll see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Beautiful pool and landscape. Short walk to the ocean. Can't say enough about how clean it is kept. Great for families. We have stayed every summer for years. We are never disappointed. The grounds and pool area are kept spotless.

Room Tip: Choose any room you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 3 nights/4 days on the North side. The hotel was clean and well maintained on the outside. The room was very small, especially the bathroom. There was no plastic on the beds, but they were small. The outdoor pool was pretty, but would fill up with unsupervised teenagers in the evenings, so we preferred the indoor pool. No real complaints, just nothing spectacular either. I have stayed at nicer properties for less.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethpeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just the oceanview from private balcony is well worth the money I paid. Let alone the well kept swimming pool and fully stock kitchen. The hotel is beach front and very well maintained. The staff are great and helpful. I enjoy every minitue there and will go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get a oceanview room. The higher floor, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is the place to go if you want a marvelous, family oriented, relaxing place for your vacation. This was our second visit, and it won't be the last. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room and the grounds were immaculate.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
721 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
376 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing