We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is a Real Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Palmetto Inn and Suites. Last time I met a friend there and stayed in a standard room. This time I took 2 friends with me and we stayed in a Queen Suite and it was wonderful. There is a full, stocked, kitchen with a table and chairs and pull out couch. The balcony is bigger than a standard room so plenty of room for the three of us to enjoy. The hotel is so clean and the grounds well kept and manicured. There are 2 gazebo's which are perfect because you can lay in the sun or shade, plenty of tables and chairs, grills, and a short walk to take a dip in the pool. There is a grocery store within walking distance so very convenient. I bragged to my friends about how fabulous this hotel was and they were impressed and enjoyed the stay as well. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: The suites are more expensive but well worth it with the full kitchen pull out couch.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wklima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Palmetto Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had such an amazing time!! My friends and I went for a girls weekend and it was GREAT! Hotel was clean EVERYONE was very polite and accomodating. The room was a Deluxe Qeen and the 4 of us stayed in one room. Perfect fit! This will be my choice for future Panama City Beach hotels, great price to boot! Thank You Palmetto Inn and Suites for a FANTASTIC girls weekend! We needed the break!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tscmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a great time here!

The staff were friendly. Check in and out was simple, even when there was an error made along the way with our departure day.

The rooms are slightly outdated and nothing to write home about, but the view makes you forget all of that. There are large windows looking out over beautiful blue water.

The beach was clean, perfect and peaceful. It would have been nice if guests could have used the chairs and umbrellas for free as part of staying at their resort, but there was a daily/weekly fee associated with these. That was actually a big bummer because they took the prime beach spots.

The outdoor pool was nice as well. Big, clean and never too crowded. The hot tub was small, but nice. We never went to the indoor pool across the street.

The grills and covered deck are was nice and a big plus if you wanted to make your own food.

Parking wasn't always fun because you had to park across the street. That part was no big deal. The hard part was crossing the street safely at times. There is a cross walk, but on that busy road, it' didn't always seem to matter it was there.

The grounds were kept up really well and we'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sklran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here once again and let me tell you it was no different this time from the first! Absolutely the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff again very friendly! Super clean rooms and landscaping was beautiful once again. Never will I ever stay anywhere else in PCB! Love this place very much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Family trip with my sister and her family. Great family beachfront family hotel. Greeted at the door with smiles always willing to help. Nice pool area with grills for cooking. private balcony over looking the beach.Game room for the kids. Close to Pier Park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Staying here was the highlight of our trip. It's a medium size hotel, located on the quieter end of Front Beach but still close to pier park, with a really nice pool area, beach view from every room (on the beachfront side), hot tub, kiddie pool, free coffee, and did I mention an indoor pool (non beachfront side). The rooms were extremely clean, up to date, and roomy. Beds could be better:( The staff was really friendly; we even talked with the owner ( who was delightful) for an extended period of time which allowed us to see her passion for providing a family friendly atmosphere. Long story short - we initially planned to indulge in activities, shopping, and nightlife but all we ended up doing was sitting around the beach and relaxing. This trip was exactly what my husband and I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were able to get a room (King effeciency) on Monday before Labor Day weekend. Saw that it was #1 on Trip Advisor and felt comfortable make reservations. Room was great and
clean. We even able to stay an extra day and keep the same room. No problems whatsoever. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing