We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Excellent experience; good room; brilliant view over the sea; very fast and easy to use Ethernet in the room (faster than WiFi which is available in the lobby); clean; very helpful staff. Check the layout of this hotel because it is the best on this part of the coast for convenience and ambiance. Walk from the lobby straight to the pool and a little further onto the beach................simply great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyincyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    196
    55
    16
    26
See reviews for
420
268
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Would rank this hotel as average. It seems like it is run on the cheap. Beds, linen, blankets, towels are well worn, but clean. No wi-fi in the rooms, instead weird cable connection that takes ~10 min to get working. No toiletries, but hand soap. Charged me full stay price right at check-in. Weird check-out time at 10:30. Those are small but annoying things that ruin good impression for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

After doing all my researching on the internet looking for a nice place to stay in Panama City Beach plus oceanfront at a good price... Well Palmetto Inn & Suites was the best. The Oceanfront view was breathe taking and the water was so beautiful we could see the Bat-rays swimming in the water (they don't sting) from our balcony. We stayed Sept 7 to Sept 11 2012 total cost for that was 427.96 for a beach side King Motel.

Room Tip: I would re
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knglksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

The beach and ocean view from our deck were awesome. Our room however not so much. It smelled musty when we arrived so we purchased a scented candle. Our air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg. And we went a day without hot water. That being said the price is reasonable and most time was spent outside of our room anyway. May need a bit of an overall revamp.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgiana, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Had a "girls" weekend and had never stayed at this hotel or on PCB before. We stayed in room 7704. It was clean, big refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom and an awesome balcony right on the beach! The check in was easy and the staff very nice. They even let us part our motorcycles in the very front. The beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and elevators were all functional and again very clean. The price was also great! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a bar and liquor store across the street for provisions as well as a Winn Dixie not far awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our second time staying here and my husband's third. We had to upgrade when we checked in due to bringing two extra kids with us. The hotel worked to accommodate us and we are so appreciative. This place truly is a value. The Deluxe Queen Suite is very spacious. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. Everything is exceptionally clean. This hotel is in a great spot. It's quieter on this end of the beach but, still close enough to everything you need. Winn Dixie is within walking distance, almost directly across the street. The indoor pool was great for the first morning we arrived since it was overcast and a little chilly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee to make in the room. However, the hotel offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChurchwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

beautifully kept clean hotel with a beautiful beach,pool and view.the price is right too .the rooms are clean and bright and have a fully equiped kitchen in the efficiency units.pool was the cleanest ever

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikendonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing