We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot tub was not hot at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Pros: great price, very clean rooms, fantastic beach front rooms, heated outdoor pool
Cons: hot tub was barely warm, definetly not hot, we asked front desk personel if they would fix hot tub temperature and they didn't, next day we asked pool cleaner guy if he could turn up temp and he didn't, we were going to stay two extra nights but didn't since we wanted a hot hot tub so we left and stayed down the street at a hotel that had a hot tub that actually was hot. May stay again, may not since management doesn't listen to customer's requests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Palmetto Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just returned from a week at the Palmetto and enjoyed every minute. It was Thunder Beach Week but our room was so quiet I never heard the bikes roaming down Front Beach Road. As always the staff was more than helpful. The room was always neat and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked and having an ice maker in the fridge was an additional bonus. I would also like to give a "shout out" to Neil who is the man in charge of the beach service at the hotel. We look forward to staying at the Palmetto again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front. Not a bad room in the hotel. Suites are big and roomy as well.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Excellent experience; good room; brilliant view over the sea; very fast and easy to use Ethernet in the room (faster than WiFi which is available in the lobby); clean; very helpful staff. Check the layout of this hotel because it is the best on this part of the coast for convenience and ambiance. Walk from the lobby straight to the pool and a little further onto the beach................simply great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyincyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Would rank this hotel as average. It seems like it is run on the cheap. Beds, linen, blankets, towels are well worn, but clean. No wi-fi in the rooms, instead weird cable connection that takes ~10 min to get working. No toiletries, but hand soap. Charged me full stay price right at check-in. Weird check-out time at 10:30. Those are small but annoying things that ruin good impression for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

After doing all my researching on the internet looking for a nice place to stay in Panama City Beach plus oceanfront at a good price... Well Palmetto Inn & Suites was the best. The Oceanfront view was breathe taking and the water was so beautiful we could see the Bat-rays swimming in the water (they don't sting) from our balcony. We stayed Sept 7 to Sept 11 2012 total cost for that was 427.96 for a beach side King Motel.

Room Tip: I would re
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knglksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The beach and ocean view from our deck were awesome. Our room however not so much. It smelled musty when we arrived so we purchased a scented candle. Our air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg. And we went a day without hot water. That being said the price is reasonable and most time was spent outside of our room anyway. May need a bit of an overall revamp.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Had a "girls" weekend and had never stayed at this hotel or on PCB before. We stayed in room 7704. It was clean, big refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom and an awesome balcony right on the beach! The check in was easy and the staff very nice. They even let us part our motorcycles in the very front. The beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and elevators were all functional and again very clean. The price was also great! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a bar and liquor store across the street for provisions as well as a Winn Dixie not far awa...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
557 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
831 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing